Read All Reviews for Eaze Brown Leather/ Palisander Wood Lounge Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • comfortable and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    amazing set for the price. Good quality fabric and construction

    Read More
    nicoleak September 26, 2016
  • Just ok
    Verified Purchase

    A little wobbly- leather is cold

    Read More
    Mark C. June 23, 2016
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Had this over a year. Still great condition (and I have 3 young kids)! Definitely recommend. Great quality.

    Read More
    Sarah W. February 15, 2016
  • rh
    Verified Purchase

    The chair looks just like the high-priced chairs in magazines

    Read More
    Retha H. October 6, 2015
  • Enjoyable, comfortable chair
    Verified Purchase

    For years I pined after the original Eames Lounge Chair from Herman Miller. When I discovered this chair, and found it to be far more affordable, I was jazzed. You're still paying a hefty price for this chair, and for not being able to sit in it before buying, I was obviously hesitant. My hesitation wasn't helped by the fact that I'm also about 6'5", so there was a concern that I would fit in it comfortably. I can report back now, that this chair is my favorite thing to lounge on in my house. Every night I sit in this chair for at least an hour. My height is not perfect for it, however. I do use a small decorative pillow for lumbar support so I can sit in it more naturally, and so my head can rest on the back. I think having something to accompany the chair for lumbar support is imperative for sitting comfortably as a tall individual on this chair. My only complaint is that the headrest is just slightly tilted. You wouldn't notice it if you looked at the entire chair quickly. But upon longer glance, you will notice that it's just a little off. If you have a deep appreciation for the original Eames Lounge, but don't want to break the bank, I recommend purchasing this piece of furniture!

    Read More
    Neal S. April 21, 2015
  • Uncomfortable for Long Sits
    Verified Purchase

    My husband needed a replacement for his Ekorness-styled reclining chair. I read all the reviews prior to purchasing, so I knew it did not recline. I loved the style and the reviews were promising, so I pulled the trigger and made the purchase. It arrived well-packaged, was easy to assemble, and is very beautiful as others have commented. And then I sat in it to watch TV. It wasn't bad at first, but, after sitting in it for an hour or more, it became very uncomfortable. I thought it was just me. However, neither my husband or my son can sit in the chair for long, either! It is a back killer! So, caution to those who are thinking of using it as a chair to relax in or watch a movie or football game for an extended period. For a short sit, it is not bad. But (for us) it is not a chair for relaxing in. Too bad. I did keep it, but have moved it to another location where it is not used as much.

    Read More
    hbjones123 December 23, 2014
  • Beautiful chair and very good quality
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality and detail for this price point. Recommended.

    Read More
    60657guy October 23, 2014
  • If you can't Eames you should Eaze
    Verified Purchase

    Although not the original, I am very impressed with the chair. Yes, as mentioned there are some rough spots in the wood and the workmanship isn't 100% as good as the original, but still great. The chair does soften as time goes on. I can definitely feel a difference in the 3 months that I have had mine and that's a good thing. Packaging was fantastic, assembly a breeze and not only would I recommend it, but I bought another one, only in white.

    Read More
    chairman33 March 6, 2014
  • Nice Reproduction of the Classic Eames
    Verified Purchase

    I've wanted an Eames chair forever, so when I saw this reproduction on Overstock.com, I just had to order it. The chair was well-packaged and easy to assemble, I just wish that it was a bit taller.

    Read More
    HauteCocoa08 December 10, 2013
  • Beautiful but not comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    the chair is beautiful but offers poor lumbar support. It comes almost fully assembled, just 4 screws for the legs. Shipping was great. But again, for the price point, its not a comfortable chair. im 5' 9". maybe it would be better for a taller person.

    Read More
    ron123546 December 8, 2013
  • Great Chair for the money

    Well made sturdy chair. Like others, I was concerned that it would be cheaply made but was very happy when I saw the quality of the product. If you want the chair but don't want to part with five grand, buy this. You'll be happy.

    Read More
    blup December 6, 2013
  • Very nice chair
    Verified Purchase

    Like others who buy this chair, we had been admiring the 'real' one for a long time but can't justify the $**** price tag. This chair is the perfect solution if you want a beautiful, classic, stylish piece but don't want to part with a small fortune. The quality of the chair is very nice. The leather isn't overly soft or supple, but it seems like it will be after the chair gets some use. The frame and construction are good. The seat itself is nice and wide, as are the padded arms. We didn't realize that the chair doesn't recline or rock. It's still nice, but that was a bit of a surprise. Overall, this is a great piece and I would recommend it.

    Read More
    amyivey December 2, 2013
  • Looks and feels just like the original
    Verified Purchase

    I grew up with the original chair. This knock offer is fantastic. If I did not know I would think it was the real brand name chair. This chair looks and feels fantastic for a knockoff and it's about 1/5 the price. I'm considering buying one more. Assembly was super easy and the chair was packed meticulously.

    Read More
    margret4 November 24, 2013
  • comfort at a great price
    Verified Purchase

    Charles and Ray would be impressed, I think. For a reasonable price, one can own one of the iconic furniture designs of the last century, and only a stickler would be able to tell the difference between this chair and one costing nearly ten times as much. It comes extremely well-packed, and so prepare your box cutter technique as it will be put to the task. This is an impressive chair, and I'm more than satisfied with the product.

    Read More
    cornhusker66 November 14, 2013
  • Great chair
    Verified Purchase

    The chair was packaged great. Well wrapped, big box, very safe. There was a bit of chemical smell from the plastic but it went away after a week. It's an iconic design and very comfortable. Easy to put together. Best Father's Day gift ever!

    Read More
    xiobhan1 June 18, 2013
  • Great chair!
    Verified Purchase

    My mother-in-law has a Herman Miller Eanes chair..those are $5,000. This chair is as close as you can get without the sticker shock. The design is virtually identical, the wood is beautiful and the leather is soft and high quality. The chair is solidly made abd very sturdy. My only concern about it us that when you sit on it, the buttons tend to pop up a bit..not sure if that's necessary to keep them from coming off or a bit of a flaw..need to compare it to the Herman Miller one, but feel that just by being a bit careful, you can avoid any problem with thid. It's beautiful and looks great in our family room.

    Read More
    rmnc November 20, 2012
  • Great Chair!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful replica of the real thing at a fraction of the price. Hi quality leather and wood, good construction, comfortable, very easy to install. Overall a great buy and I'm very pleased!

    Read More
    cccarl1234 November 19, 2012
  • Love this chair!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband has been coveting the original Eames version of this chair for years, so I was delighted to find this knock-off version on Overstock. The quality and construction is very nice, and it is a snap to put together. Only caution is to be sure to put the high side of the base in the front of the chair - I did the reverse and had to take it apart and put it back together again. The leather and wood is good quality, and we are looking forward to getting a lot of use out of this chair and ottoman.

    Read More
    shellthom November 16, 2012
Sponsored Links