Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Earthwise Convertable 2-in-1 Hedge Trimmer

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • My electric pole trimmer
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent tool but if your older and not in good shape it may be to heavy.

    Read More
    Tom S. July 20, 2017
  • Wowie!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This trimmer is great. I had actually purchased it a couple years ago and not used it until recently (never a need). But my neighbors hedges have finally tried to take over my yard, so I unpacked this bad boy and went to work. First, it is easy to assemble and it is light-weight. You can use it left or right handed, which helps if you get tired or you need to get at the hedge from a certain angle. It is quiet but powerful. I was just slicing through those hedges almost like butter. I had it fully extended to reach the branches that were 10 feet high, then just allowed gravity to pull the trimmer down in a straight line to the lower branches. Felt like I was slicing around with a light saber. Easily chomped through some sizeable branches and I got about 2 large bags of trimming in 20 minutes of using this. Now the hedge is perfectly trim to properly line. Love it!

    Read More
    melissajo21 May 15, 2017
  • Trimmer
    Verified Purchase

    This trimmer works great the one drawback is that it is extremely heavy, so make sure you have the muscles to use it.

    Read More
    Gaetano S. March 13, 2017
  • FOR THE VERTICALLY CHALLENGED
    Verified Purchase

    Just what a vertically challenged gardener needs to manage those taller trees and bushes

    Read More
    ROBERT Y. October 5, 2016
  • lawncare person
    Verified Purchase

    trimmer works well ,not enough settings for tilting head

    Read More
    mark l. July 13, 2016
  • Earthwise 2 -in-1 Hedge Trimmer
    Verified Purchase

    This is an awesome addition for any home with tall shrubs. Extendable for the long reach - and trimmer removable for regular use. Excellent.

    Read More
    djh in TN May 8, 2016
  • Mr.
    Verified Purchase

    works great, was able to extend the pole and cut areas I coulden't reach before.\, and I,m 80 yrs old.

    Read More
    Robert K. April 13, 2016
  • Tall bushes...No problem!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Slightly heavy when in pole mode but otherwise a good tool....does an awesome job.

    Read More
    Sharon D. April 9, 2016
  • tom
    Verified Purchase

    good deal............................

    Read More
    tom March 1, 2016
  • krglorioso
    Verified Purchase

    This worked perfectly to trim several large shrubs around my house. Two uses will save enough on gardener's expense that I will have paid for the Earthwise trimmer! It extends to a good length and the swiveling head is a desirable feature. I like this trimmer!!

    Read More
    RALPH G. February 12, 2016
  • trimmer
    Verified Purchase

    multi functional trimmer, love the extra reach design.

    Read More
    Tammara C. December 8, 2015
  • Chris
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent buy, well built, makes lite work of those hard to reach places. Would recommend to others.

    Read More
    Christopher S. November 19, 2015
  • Hedge Trimmer
    Verified Purchase

    Worked very well. Very easy to assemble.

    Read More
    Edward L. October 29, 2015
  • Needs a very long cors
    Verified Purchase

    Needs a very long cord and the cord keep coming unplugged

    Read More
    Trina B. July 22, 2015
  • Hedge Trimmer
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great little tool for a great price.

    Read More
    wsimpson10 May 18, 2015
  • Cuts Great, Quite Heavy
    Verified Purchase

    Works well, cuts great, easy to put together. The thing is pretty heavy if you're doing a ton of overhead work.

    Read More
    Josh L. April 21, 2015
  • meme
    Verified Purchase

    This trimmer was such a great buy. We had shrubbery we could not safely reach to trim. This extension solved the problem. It is heavy to hold up but I don't see any remedy for that since there has to be an engine.

    Read More
    elba January 29, 2015
  • Works as designed but...
    Verified Purchase

    This thing is very heavy and not great for elongated horizontal cutting. Gets heavy and unmanageable quickly. For over your head vertical it is great. It is sharp and cuts well.

    Read More
    Roger H. January 2, 2015
  • WORKS VERY GOOD, HOWEVER IT IS KIND OF HEAVY
    Verified Purchase

    IT WAS WHAT I EXPECTED AND IT WORKED VERY GOOD, HOWEVER IT IS A LITTLE HEAVY IF YOU ARE USING THE EXTENSION

    Read More
    JIMAMILLION October 15, 2014
  • Nice but top heavy!
    Verified Purchase

    Cuts great for tall hedges with the extension. Bit top heavy but works great for them tall hedges.

    Read More
    jazzabell December 4, 2013