Today: $64.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Earthwise 24-inch AC Hedge Trimmer

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very good trimmer!
    Verified Purchase

    Really like this handy trimmer. I use it on shrubs, and it makes this senior's tasks in the yard lots easier!

    Read More
    calmlioness June 21, 2015
  • Cut Like Butter
    Verified Purchase

    Handy, lightweight trimmer that leaves no branch untrimmed. Good value at under $**.

    Read More
    floridagirl May 1, 2015
  • Great Trimmer
    Verified Purchase

    Great trimmer for hedges. Lightweight--so allows me to reach difficult areas without getting too fatigued. The handle shield and curvature also make this trimmer comfortable to hold. Quick, easy cutting.

    Read More
    chernohio September 9, 2014
  • Earthwise 24-inch AC Hedge Trimmer
    Verified Purchase

    For what it is, this is a reasonably priced solid trimmer . It is well balanced: when hold with 2 hands balance is slightly to the blade, which makes trimming easier and hands are not getting tired that fast. I would improve one thing - blade cover does not have a lock, so if your concentration is lost, it slides out in half a blink. I've already gone few times through exercise of picking the cover up from the ground. This trimmer would be perfect if it would have a rotating blade. I think Black&Decker has a model with this feature.

    Read More
    is8190 July 6, 2014
  • Good price for 24inch trimmer
    Verified Purchase

    Good price for 24inch trimmer. If you just need to trim some small brushes not anything tall, this trimmer works very good. If you want to trim somethiing tall, this trimmer is quite heavy and doesn't come with a good handle design to trim above your chest level.

    Read More
    job168 July 5, 2014
  • Too wet to use yet
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't been able to use it yet because of the weather but I'm sure I'll love it when I can.

    Read More
    selective75 May 27, 2014
  • Earthwise 24-inch trimmer
    Verified Purchase

    Read all the other reviews. First, there is a cable lock to stop it falling out. Just have to bend, push through hole and secure round hook. Second, it is quite heavy, but is in proportion to the size and function. Yes, you must hold the tirgger all the time, but a tennis ball fits exactly in the handle and holds the trigger in if you get tired. Best thing is the way it cuts through hedges like butter. I have twisted pine, laurel, photinia, NC Cherry etc about 70 feet of it and it was able to cut through most things up to 3/4" with little effort. Really good value for the performance and much better than the B&D 22" I had before.

    Read More
    martopolo February 19, 2014
  • Good quality for a very reasonable price
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality for a very reasonable price. It is even powerful enough to cut small brunches from a tree

    Read More
    seregat January 31, 2013
  • I was not able to use it
    Verified Purchase

    The Trimmer was delivered on time, however, when I unpacked it, it had the power cord missing. Overstock was very prompt in trying to locate one and send it to me but when they contacted the warehouse, it was not available - unfortunately I had to send it back.

    Read More
    edelwhite August 28, 2012
  • Overall happy I got it
    Verified Purchase

    The Hedgetrimmer is awesome to use, I love the long blades, it is much longer than the product that I replaced, so it reduces the time I have to use it. It is well designed and I like the design that holds the extension cord on the back of the handle. The only issue is it is a bit heavier than my old unit, but the length of the blade and ease of use offset that.

    Read More
    rgriff37 November 9, 2010
  • very good
    Verified Purchase

    fast shipping price right works great easy to use

    Read More
    rk9999 October 29, 2010
  • Great for small lawns, and ease of use.
    Verified Purchase

    Unless you want to drag that wire around this is only great for small lawns accessible outlets. It's long blades make trimming bushes easier and it is not overtly heavy so ease of use is important when you can injure yourself easily. It does get tangled with small green limbs so the safety feature of letting the button go helps greatly. Get a chain saw if you intend to cut limbs of bushes not this.

    Read More
    perceptioniskey October 9, 2010
  • Nice Trimmer
    Verified Purchase

    A bit heavy, but a nice trimmer. This seems to be a heavier duty trimmer than the ones you buy at home improvement centers. I was cutting pretty thick branches with it, I was amazed. It does wear on your arms due to the weight, but to me it is worth it. Seems more powerful than others I have owned. So far I am happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    dgm777 October 5, 2010
  • GOOD PURCHASE
    Verified Purchase

    I received these hedge trimmers in less than a week. It feels substantial and well made. I trimmed my hedge after I received it and was pleased with the results. It was easier to use than the other hedge trimmers I have used.

    Read More
    dde43 September 29, 2010
  • Great Product --- Senior Friendly
    Verified Purchase

    I'm a woman in my mid-sixties. I was able to use the Earthwise 24-inch Hedge Trimmer for a considerable length of time without experiencing any upper arm fatigue. It was quite comfortable to hold. The trimmer did an great job cleaning up the bushes that were encroaching upon my long driveway. I am very pleased with this purchase

    Read More
    anadirondacklady September 8, 2010
  • Earthwise electric hedge trimmer
    Verified Purchase

    I have several landscaped acres to maintain, including many shrubs. So far the trimmer has met my expectations. It's difficult to find "women friendly" tools (especially for a senior citizen), but I think this will help me greatly.

    Read More
    flowersforever August 10, 2010
  • Very good for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent trimmer but is a little noisy.With headphones is perfect and is a bit on the heavy side but for this price I can say that is an excellent deal.

    Read More
    danico June 23, 2010
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this for my husband and he is extremely pleased.

    Read More
    imok June 7, 2010
  • trimmer
    Verified Purchase

    This clipper is O>K> for me.Light-weight, Fairly quiet,not real sturdy,but I'm usually careful with my tools. I don't think it would be good for someone who is rough with power tools. I hope it holds up for a few years.

    Read More
    proni October 16, 2009
  • trimmer
    Verified Purchase

    when it got here we took it right out of the box and to the front yard hedges; worked beautifuly! Love the clippers. They worked great! Light weight and easy to handle. LOng cut ~ nice.

    Read More
    simp864 September 20, 2009
Sponsored Links