| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $101.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Earthwise 10-inch Lithium Chain Saw

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • do NOTBUY THE WARRANTY.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the extended warranty for my chain saw,, which.,.,.,..,.,.,., OVERSTOCK told me last week THAT EXTENDED Warranty RUNS SIDE--BY--SIDE WITH THE FACTORY WARRANTY.. Do not waste your money on warranty..

    Read More
    jammerpat March 7, 2016
  • Chainsaw works fine
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the battery powered chain sawit worked fine around my home with small branches and some larger ones I'm happy with the quality and cost of the chainsaw great thank you

    Read More
    Paul S. November 20, 2015
  • Great saw
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for smaller jobs when I don't want to pull out my gas powered Huscvarna. Works great and holds a good charge

    Read More
    Thomas Sean F. November 3, 2015
  • Handy & EASY to use...
    Verified Purchase

    This little electric aggressively chews through the small STUFF you have to deal with around the yard... 6-8 inch trees can be handled when needed. But more often it's the 1-inch to 2-inch nuisance brush that always grows back eventually or storm litter from big treesthat is cut down to bonfire pieces in just minutes. I LOVE this saw... the auto-oiler feature is just the "icing on the cake" making this a MUST HAVE for anyone battling to keep the homestead cleaned up. Battery is a FAST RECHARGE type that recharges in about an hour. Just time enough to haul off the cuttings from the first use of the day.

    Read More
    Grant G. June 27, 2015
  • Impressive little saw
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this saw mainly to remove branches from downed trees on my property that I didn't want to hassle with my heavier gas chain saws. I was impressed with the length of time and the amount of sawing I was able to get done before it needed a recharge. Even so, with the effort required to get back home to recharge the battery from remote areas of my property, I will be buying a replacement additional battery that has more amperage than the original (2.4 vs 1.5). As for sawing, it is slow compared with the gas chainsaws, but it is light and very impressive in its ability to cut thru sizable branches and smaller tree trunks. Well worth the money for cleanup, but not for cutting firewood.

    Read More
    froggy1942 August 23, 2014
  • Cute little green thing!
    Verified Purchase

    I have used my Earthwise 10 inch Lithium Chain Saw almost daily since I've received it. I am a 63 yr old woman who loves being outside on my 10 acres. I am still cleaning up after Irene almost 3 years ago. Most of the downed trees are dry and easy to cut through but, my cute little green thing makes it all so much easier. i have used it so much that i'm sure i already need a new chain which would make current cutting easier and quicker. The battery did seem to last longer when I first got the chainsaw. The recharge is very quick and I am very content with my cute little green thing. This is about the fifth battery operated chain saw that I've purchased in the last 15 years. It is as good as any of the rest and a lot more economical.

    Read More
    chick131 April 15, 2014
  • PRODUCT GOOD... DESCRIPTION NOT
    Verified Purchase

    The product quality seems decent but the battery life is not: Due to the heavy power consumption of an electric chainsaw, a 2.6 amp/hour battery would normally suffice. However, this product does not come with the 2.6 amp/hour battery as described on the website but rather the lower capacity 1.5 amp/hour battery. I pointed this out to Overstock and was given a partial refund (agreed upon by me). I'm very disappointed that over 2-1/2 weeks after filing my complaint that the product description still HAS NOT BEEN CORRECTED. This is a major short-coming to the performance of this product so... BUYER BEWARE. DESCRIPTION AS OF 8/9/12: - Maneuver without getting tangled in cords - Don't worry about the cost of gas - Powered by an 18 V / 2.6 AH Li-ion Battery INCORRECT - 1 Hour Fast Charge - Model: LCS31010 - Charger included

    Read More
    smooz August 9, 2012
  • Positive review title
    Verified Purchase

    A walnut tree was hit by a passing motorist and it fell on the road. This was the first time I used this product and it did exactly what it said it would do. Cut through the walnut (hard wood)branches with little difficulty. Lithium battery lasted long enough with power to spare .I was impressed that it was able to cut through six inch branches and by removing the branches was able to move the trunk. I would recommend this saw to everyone. No cord or gas to worry about.

    Read More
    xrxyryzrz July 11, 2012
  • Perfect Saw
    Verified Purchase

    Very light. Great battery life. Charges the battery in under an hour. Easy to use. I was able to use this on/off for an hour & still had some charge left.

    Read More
    kevinbor March 13, 2012
  • Good for limb trimming and cutup.
    Verified Purchase

    Good for it's intended pupose.. Don't expect to cut up a tree without charging the battery a dozen times.

    Read More
    fgfgfgfgfg November 1, 2011
  • Not so powerful
    Verified Purchase

    It is light weight, but not as powerful as I had hoped. It will do most of what I need it for which is to prune small branches and I like the fact that I am not using gasoline...

    Read More
    az003 September 15, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    SUSAN R. March 18, 2017
Sponsored Links