Read All Reviews for EarthPan Stainless Steel Twin Pack Skillets

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Ceramic pans
    Verified Purchase

    Loved these pans initially. They started being problematic within a month. Food sticking, build up in the pans, require special scrubbies, finally brought them to the dump!

    Read More
    marceleen January 21, 2015
  • Very pleased with green factors, ease to clean
    Verified Purchase

    I have been extremely pleased with the pans and would recommend them. I chose them based on researching many websites' discussions about green cookware. The pans are easy to clean with dish soap and a scratch-proof sponge. Boiling vinegar also works on tougher jobs. I do not give the pan top marks, however, because a ring-shaped stain has developed in the center and I haven't been able to remove it. It appears this area may get hotter than other parts of the pan.

    Read More
    bbbbbbbb1 December 21, 2013
  • Looks good cooks bad
    Verified Purchase

    The product looks very appealing....However I followed the instructions that came with it...Everything still sticks.. mainly eggs which I bought the product for.. Some of the cheap instore products have worked better...

    Read More
    charliem1941 August 17, 2013
  • Love these!
    Verified Purchase

    Have used them nearly every day since ordering - they are great!

    Read More
    anteruth July 3, 2013
  • Great & safe & nonstick!
    Verified Purchase

    I love these pans. I wanted nonstick fry pans that would be safe to cook in. These pans diffinently do just that. I don't wash them in the dishwasher, but by hand which no big effort. I also do not use any additional spray on oil, which is reccomended, & I've had no problems at all. Just follow the manufacturers suggestions & you'll be good to go!

    Read More
    crackerjack2 June 27, 2013
  • Easy to clean skillets
    Verified Purchase

    The two skillets in the set were decent sizes to cover the various cooking tasks. These are very easy to clean and store.

    Read More
    leafytstuff March 12, 2013
  • Earth Pan Satinless steel Pans
    Verified Purchase

    Food did not stck and it was easy to clean.I would gladly recommend to others.

    Read More
    huey23t March 9, 2013
  • Great Pair of Skillets
    Verified Purchase

    This pair of skillets are good value, especially given comparison prices of other separate pieces, and since I didn't want to buy an entire new set of anolons! Quality construction and weight, stays-put on the stove while still being able to "toss-fry" and conducts evenly (w/gas)

    Read More
    mygoldwyn December 20, 2012
  • Excellent Product
    Verified Purchase

    Consumer Reports recommended these and we have no regrets. The only down side is that the manufacturer recommends that these pans be hand washed, which would be a pain except that they are truely non-stick, washing by hand is really an non-issue.

    Read More
    abergy April 6, 2012
  • Buy Teflon
    Verified Purchase

    I used oil in my first cooking attempt. The oil vaporized, as hot oil will do and stuck on the insides of the pan. It is still there. According to the safe cleaning instructions, you can not use oven cleaner or abrasive cleaners. Don't use any kind of oil.

    Read More
    rablancq March 6, 2012
  • From nonstick to very sticky within 4 months
    Verified Purchase

    Worked well for about for 4 months, being used 2-3 times a week, since then everything sticks...Can not clean out some burn marks, surface is discolored over most of the cooking surface. Low temps vs high temps made no difference, always used olive oil, it did not matter.

    Read More
    moremrl February 8, 2012
  • Best non-stick pans on the planet
    Verified Purchase

    I have bought many non-stick pans over the years but this is by far the best I've ever used. I like these so much I bought my daughter some for a wedding gift even though I'd already bought her a set of the ones on her wish list. I told her to use these when she is making something that she absolutely does not want to stick.

    Read More
    nairotci October 27, 2011
  • Better regular stainless
    Verified Purchase

    I love these pans. I have a set of stainless pans by a famous chef Wolf. I bought them from network. I hate them. I even heated the pan first and then the oil. The food still sticks. These pans are are a pain and they don't do what they are designed to do. I ordered the earth pans feeling a little defeated by the stainless pans. What a difference. The stainless pans are now the equivelent to an ex husband. And well my new pans are just like my new pool boy. They do everything I want to them to do. The clean up. They take trash out, and they cook the food perfectly. Thank you.

    Read More
    sheepella May 31, 2011
  • Shared with a friend
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased Earth Pans for myself from O.com and loved them, so I sent this set to a friend as a gift. She loves them. She likes the weight, they are so easy to clean and loves how they cook. I will probably send more as gifts.

    Read More
    szazzy April 11, 2011
  • EarthPan
    Verified Purchase

    I love the technology of the non-stick coating. I can cook with absolutely no oil, and nothing sticks to the pans coating. Not to mention that I don't breath the toxic Teflon gasses. My only negative, and the only reason it didn't get 5 stars, is that the handle is extremely thin for such a heavy pan. If the food is anywhere near off center in the pan, you have to be careful your hands aren't wet or greasy, or the pan does a flip when you lift it off the stove. I'd still buy more, though.

    Read More
    bbheiney January 9, 2011
Sponsored Links