Read All Reviews for EarthPan II Terra Cotta 12-inch Skillet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Unhappy
    Verified Purchase

    When I saw these pans I got a set of pots and pans- i was so happy- the color of my kitchen and non stick!- but after about 6 uses the food started to stick and the bottoms of pans actually peeled! I know how to care for non stick pans so it was not my fault- i did write about them to Customer service- They ask me to ship them back to them- way to expensive so as the remainder did the same I threw them out.

    Read More
    1kathywlv January 29, 2016
  • Coating peeled off
    Verified Purchase

    The coating on the outside of the pan is peeling off. I had only used the pan twice.

    Read More
    mandmik January 25, 2013
  • pan sucks
    Verified Purchase

    The non-stick surface doesn't work. Can't cook an egg without it sticking and breaking using this pan.

    Read More
    steve2003 December 19, 2012
  • The Earthpan is absolutely the best!
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first Earthpan purchase. I was tired of the other non stick pans scratching, heating unevenly etc. This pan heats evenly and the non stick quality (how'd they do it w/o the teflon??) is absolutely the perfect. It cleans easily and is not to heavy for my pan drawer. I'd recommend this to everyone! Time to leave the teflon behind!!! I do wish they'd offer more colors, but this one is neutral enough.

    Read More
    maybenexttime June 6, 2012
  • Amazing for a month, then EVERYTHING STICKS
    Verified Purchase

    Received the pan and used it and was amazed that everything slides around so easily, nothing would stick until a month went bye. We took care of the pan washed in warm water, no abrasives etc etc. After a month of moderate use 2-3 times a week qw found that everything began to stick! When I contacted overstock I was told well we might give you a partial refund after you pay to ship it back we will decide. Really? I spend 10 dollars to ship it back in the hopes that you will send me more than 10???? I have a better idea how about I throw it away and never use Overstock again??? Yeah that sounds like smarter plan! I HAVE NO INTENTION OF THROWING GOOD MONEY AFTER BAD

    Read More
    badpan May 20, 2012
  • EarthPan II Terra Cotta 12-inch Skillet
    Verified Purchase

    I have had no problems with it yet,so far it works fine if you follow the instructions.

    Read More
    mrnumber1 March 18, 2012
  • Great for now
    Verified Purchase

    I just got this pan this month and it works beautifully, so I considered getting one as a gift for my sister. . But, since then, I have read many reviews from other sources that say that these pans work well for about 4 or 5 months, and then they stick and lose their coating. So I'm waiting to find out if this is true. I would recommend it to someone else ONLY if the coating lasts on it, at least for a couple of years. I bought it for the safety of the coating, so it kind of wrecks the "green" intent if it flakes off into food after 4 months or so. SO, for now, I would not buy another or recommend this to others. If it ends up that my pan continues to work well and not flake, I will update my review.

    Read More
    evesnow February 29, 2012
  • Not very non stick
    Verified Purchase

    The pan is well made, has a nice weight and the color was perfect for my kitchen. However after using it a few times everything started sticking. Given time, I think even water will stick to it. Wanted to buy the whole set but glad I tried one pan first. Very disappointed. Tried an omelet but when flipping the spatula lifts the top of the egg the part touching the pan just sticks. Definitely would not recommend.

    Read More
    singswithstrings February 21, 2012
  • would not reccomend

    everything sticks. Do not buy this and save yourself frustration.

    Read More
    suzjohnson February 4, 2012
  • Nice earth pan
    Verified Purchase

    I use earth pans from different manufacturers. I love the colour of this pan but it does stain or discolour. Not only the inside which darkens but also the outside of the pan. You cannot use steel wool to clean it so you're stuck with the discolouration. So if you expect this pan to stay looking new-do not buy this one.

    Read More
    sls11 January 13, 2012
  • Great non stick pan
    Verified Purchase

    Only wish it came in red. Love the even cooking and non stick.

    Read More
    oneperci December 21, 2011
  • Great so far!
    Verified Purchase

    Only had this for a couple of months but I LOVE this pan so far. Nothing sticks and clean up is a breeze!

    Read More
    tsafire December 9, 2011
  • pan
    Verified Purchase

    only had 6 months and insde is comming off,not nearly the prouduct that the stoneline pans are,would not buy again. i have never put them on heat above a medium or ever put thru the dishwasher not worth the price for me.

    Read More
    colorado43 November 11, 2011
  • Fabulous nonstick pan!
    Verified Purchase

    Earthpan makes great cookware that holds up well. I have been really happy with previous pans I have purchased and expect the same from this one.

    Read More
    sandiegan2 November 7, 2011
  • Great product use it several times a week for eggs
    Verified Purchase

    Works great! Cleans up easy! Definitely a good product

    Read More
    rbushee October 7, 2011
  • EarthPan Makes MoonCakes
    Verified Purchase

    quite satisfactory--a good value--would be interested in a variety of matching products to make a complete set

    Read More
    harleyrocket77 September 28, 2011
  • Best pan I have ever owned. Love them...
    Verified Purchase

    Best pans I have ever owned. You can literally just wipe them out after use (although I still use soap most times). They are the best I have used in my lifetime and I have bought many, many pans. I wasn't sure about buying a pan on line without seeing it and feeling the weight of it but these pans are perfect. I bought an entire set plus 2 more pans. Love them...

    Read More
    liv2bhappy September 13, 2011
  • Non-stick inside out
    Verified Purchase

    I got several high dollar non-stick pans of the very best brands. I like these the best and the price is so much lower too. These are keepers sho nuff.

    Read More
    asterdot May 31, 2011
  • Glad I ordered this
    Verified Purchase

    I have only used this pan a few times since I received it, but it has performed great. Nothing sticks. The first thing I tried was pork chops, and all the crust stayed on the chops, not in the pan. If you want crisps and drippings in the pan for gravy, this is probably not the pan you would want. I have recommended this to several people who are watching their diet and cholesterol, as it takes very little oil. Also used it to simmer saucy pasta dish and it was excellent. I would like to find a glass lid to fit this pan. Hope Overstock will recommend one in future.

    Read More
    szazzy February 12, 2011
Sponsored Links