Read All Reviews for EarthPan II 10-piece Espresso Cookware Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Very disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Decided to wait for a bit before reviewing this set, which I bought for our cabin, as they are not used very often. After only a few uses, and cleaning by hand only, the brown paint started pealing off. Additionally, everything is begiining to stick in the frying pan. Pretty dissapointed in this purchase. Would not recommend

    Read More
    Donna H. October 23, 2016
  • Nice quality
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice quality. I have had for a few years now and it's just as great as when we first go it. Not a scratch. They wash so nicely too.

    Read More
    mickster1 November 14, 2015
  • disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Very disappointed , didn't last one year. Everything sticks

    Read More
    RONALD W. July 2, 2015
  • Not Worth It.
    Verified Purchase

    The pans lasted less than 3 months. They chipped and peeled from the first use.

    Read More
    Amy F. May 29, 2015
  • EarthPan II
    Verified Purchase

    would not recomend these pans.....whole set chipped in various places not a good puracase......actually took a chance with these pans after asessing reviews......

    Read More
    graccie May 24, 2013
  • poor

    The outside scratches and stains very easlyl The inside gets really yukky and the eggs stick. I followed all the directions to a "T". Never put it in the dish washer never used spray oil or vegitable oil (you can only use olive and canola oil on them). We've had them less than a year and my husband threw them out they were so bad.

    Read More
    riffian79 April 19, 2013
  • Nice Pans but
    Verified Purchase

    A couple of the reviews mentioned the outside of the pans chipping or the finish coming off. I thought that the manufacture would have corrected this problems however they haven't. I like the pans. They heat consistently and evenly however on a couple of them the outside finish has chipped.

    Read More
    bena1367 December 8, 2012
  • EarthPan II 10-piece set
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this set for my mom as she had been complaining about how old and "sticky" her current pots/pans were. Because her biggest concern was non-stick, I chose these and then crossed my fingers. They ended up turning out way better than I could hope for. My mom barely uses and oil/butter now when she cooks because the pans work perfectly. Further, they seem to heat well and more evenly than any other pan that I have cooked with (not that I am any expert, however). Still, I would definitely highly recommend these. If not stainless steel, this will be your best bet. :)

    Read More
    mgroover October 24, 2012
  • FANTASTIC!
    Verified Purchase

    These are great pans. As a family with two working parents and two children under 3, we need things to be quick and easy. These pans are wonderful. They heat evenly and nothing sticks. The fact that I can put them in the dishwasher without worrying about the non-stick aspect of them literally chipping away (and into the food like my last set of pans) is wonderful.

    Read More
    jana317 April 20, 2012
  • EarthPanII 10-piece Espresso Cookware Set
    Verified Purchase

    These pans are strong and food does NOT stick at all. The saucepans are a little narrower than I expected but they're deep.

    Read More
    swtivy March 27, 2012
  • Liking them so far
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these pans based on a recommendation from Consumer Reports. We've had them for about a month and so far we like them. Nothing sticks, and they are very easy to clean. Only complaint is that the brown coloring the outside of the pans also covers the outside bottoms of the pans and we somehow managed to get a deep scratch on the outside bottom of one of them and that coloring stuff actually peeled away from the bottom of the pan around the scratch. So far only about a nickel size area has peeled off on the bottom of the one pan, but we're still really careful with them now, we only handwash them. I should mention that this has not happened with any of the other pans in the set.

    Read More
    mclemmon March 23, 2012
  • Great cookware
    Verified Purchase

    This cookware is the best, no sticking to pans, you need no oil, easy to clean. Excellent!!!

    Read More
    mousey25 March 21, 2012
  • AWESOME cookware!
    Verified Purchase

    These are the best non-stick pans I have EVER used, and I've used a lot. What sold me on them at first was the high temperature they can take...up to 600 degrees stovetop OR oven. The second thing that sold me is the fact that they are made "green", with no harm to the environment. Third thing...the color... yummy! Plus, I loved the fact that there were 2 different sizes of frying pans, and the lid for the dutch oven also fits the large skillet. Perfect! These were purchased for our church kitchen, and we have so many different people that cook in there that its hard to control how people use/abuse the pots and pans. So, I purchased ones that I hoped could stand up to years of cooking but were the right price. I think these are the perfect ones. These are even better than described. When I got them, I did the "fried cheese" test. I mean, I fried that cheese crispy, and on the third "toss" of the skillet, it flew out of the pan. Luckily I caught it... : ) They require no oil at all. I made stir-fried green beans with mushrooms and garlic. The beans were frozen, and they actually browned on their own in the pan with no oil. They retained their bright color and fresh taste, and the food flowed out of the pan, leaving almost no sign of cooking in the pan. All I had to do was wipe it with a paper towel. I would recommend these pans to anyone who is looking for high-quality non-stick cookware. These are perfect for both kitchen "newbies" and well-seasoned cooks. You can't go wrong with them.

    Read More
    sher2012 March 20, 2012
  • lOVE THESE PANS
    Verified Purchase

    These pots and pans are great. Wonderful at searing with no oils needed. Clean up is a cinch.

    Read More
    chefjudy March 14, 2012
  • everything sticks
    Verified Purchase

    do not buy this! everything sticks! You will be frustrated.

    Read More
    suzjohnson February 4, 2012
  • A Re- Review

    I bough these this past summer- was great at start- , but I found out that the bottom of pans where the name is stamped the finish is peeling. not attractive when you usually hang your pans~ the finish does stay on inside the pans, it's a shame that this happens because OTHERWISE THEY ARE WONDERFUL. I bought the Terra Cotta color- just because my Kitchen is accented in that color, I hang them from a pot rack, but now due to the peeling, I have put them ion a shelf.

    Read More
    1kathywlv January 7, 2012
  • These excellent pans are light weight, non-stick
    Verified Purchase

    These pans are the perfect replacement for cooks who like non-stick pans AND are environmentally concerned

    Read More
    jkrysko914 December 28, 2011
  • Gift for newlywed daughter
    Verified Purchase

    Our daughter was very excited about getting the pans, and we coached her on the care and feeding of non stick cookware. We have the silver stone pans for two yewars, and have had some sticking issues recently. We hope the second generation pans last longer.

    Read More
    donclutter December 13, 2011
  • Not durable!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very dissappointed with this set. It arrived quickly after I ordered it online and I started using it right away. I used most pieces regularly (family of 5) and handwashed them as recommended to protect the coating. Within a month, the inside coating of the large pan had a small defect, the same happened later to the medium sized pot and then the large one. I have been using the set for about 8 months now, but was hoping to keep it for many years. I called customer service and 2 pots were replaced, but I would certainly not recommend this set. I will get a stainless steel one now.

    Read More
    zooathome November 10, 2011
  • color is beautiful,have not used yet..
    Verified Purchase

    i was bought on price having checked several sites,this was the best deal.

    Read More
    dvw2717 November 8, 2011
Sponsored Links