Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for EarthPan Hard Anodized 12-inch Skillet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good nonstick fry pan
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using this fry pan for several years and it remains in good shape. I do wash it by hand and, therefore, have seen little deterioration of the nonstick surface.

    Read More
    Lynold April 21, 2015
  • After 5 Months of Careful Use, No Longer Nonstick!
    Verified Purchase

    For the amount I spent on this pan, I expected it to remain nonstick for at least several years! It only lasted 4 months! Everything sticks now. I was very careful, the surface was not scratched, not cooled too fast, not overheated, never burned anything in the pan. I am extremely dissappointed and will not buy this brand again.

    Read More
    happytobeme7 January 2, 2012
  • Love these pans! Can't get enough of them!
    Verified Purchase

    I liked these pans so much, I got a set for my daughter for her wedding and she asked for a different brand. She loves them as does her husband to be (2 more weeks) They like them to fry bacon in. I like them best for omelets and fritattas

    Read More
    nairotci October 28, 2011
  • Not All-Clad but not bad
    Verified Purchase

    Although the pan is not in the category of a top all-clad, the value is hard to beat given the good quality. Non-stick property is excellent. The only downside is balance. The handle a just a little too heavy but don't let that stop you from buying. Recommended.

    Read More
    dotette49 August 12, 2011
  • Awesome finish on this skillet
    Verified Purchase

    Love the EarthPan finish....so far superior to "Teflon-type" finishes that ultimately flake off. Incredibly non-stick and wipes clean with a swish of your dishcloth. Will definitely be watching for more cookware by this maker.

    Read More
    jdinkcmo August 9, 2011
  • Great Product Reviews Not Justified
    Verified Purchase

    EarthPan claims this is a "non-stick" skillet. The first (and last) time we used this skillet the food stuck and stained the skillet. It's really that simple. Keep shopping; stick (no pun) with a well known brand.

    Read More
    1deu July 28, 2011
  • Awesome EarthPan Skillet
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great product. I will be purchasing another EarthPan pot in the near future. This is awesome to cook in.

    Read More
    gwilliamspa May 31, 2011
  • Healthy Cooking
    Verified Purchase

    I have seen some bad reviews for this pan but I'm guessing that they are from those that are using it in a way that it is not intended for or are putting it in the dishwasher. First, If you do a lot of frying or high heat cooking this pan probably isn't for you. Second, if you insist on putting this pan in the dishwasher choose something else. Now, on to the good stuff. I have used this pan three or four times a week for the past couple of months and am completely satisfied with it. I like that it is made without any chemicals that may or may not leach into your food. Who wants to take chances? I have had no problems browning tofu or quick cooking veggies in this pan with no oil at all. After experimenting I do sometimes add a little EVOO for taste. I have slow cooked, browned, seared and even used it for stir fry in a pinch with no problems at all. Clean up is quick and easy with a dishcloth and a little dish soap. If I do use oil in cooking, I fill the pan with water after cleaning and boil it on the stove for a minute or so to lift any oils that may have settled on to the surface. This pan is nicely weighted and cooks evenly. I don't think that I'll get 30 years out of it like my old stainless and porcelain cast iron but it sure makes cooking a lot healthier and the easy clean is just a bonus.

    Read More
    runningduck February 10, 2011
  • Great pan!
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent frying pan. The non-stick coating does not come off the way Teflon does in other pans. It can be used with high heat which is another plus. I'd buy another if I could find one.

    Read More
    nhfair January 1, 2011
  • Earth Pans
    Verified Purchase

    I'd lost a lot of weight by changing my eating patterns and food choices. Another aspect that needed changing was cookware. I was using Teflon, which I had learned was a "no-no." After quite a bit of searching on the web, I discovered the Earth Pan. Sometimes you just want to fry an egg and have it not stick. All the claims seem to be true. I use very little oil, sometimes none. Heat is even, clean up is quick. We used to put our old pans in the dishwasher. In the time it took to prep a pan for the washer, the Earth Pan is clean. It's really not much more work, and I feel so much better knowing there are no toxic substances leeching into my food. I brought the cardboard label that comes with each pan to my nutritional counselor, who has helped me lose weight and educated me about environmental toxins. She confirmed that the pans were great. Now, that's something, because she takes these issues very seriously. I have the 8, 10, and 12 inch skillets and use them all regularly. They are reasonably priced and well worth the money. Overstock.com had the best price deal on the web.

    Read More
    earthpanfan December 6, 2010
  • great pan
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this pan several times and it holds the heat well and allows me to cook without any oil. Clean up is very easy. This was a good size for my needs as well.

    Read More
    byrdbonnie November 12, 2010
  • It cooks Great!
    Verified Purchase

    I used the skillet several times now and it cooks great. The non-stick seems of excellent quality. However, it is not dishwasher proof. For some this may be a problem but not for me as I don't have a dishwasher and as nothing sticks, a brief hand washing is all it ever seems to need. It is a standard size and my old cover fit perfectly. Very pleased.

    Read More
    bigdaddyjim September 22, 2010
Sponsored Links