Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $66.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for EarthBox Terracotta Garden Kit

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Grows the best tomatoes.
    Verified Purchase

    This box is great for tomatoes. Mine have really done well in the box. And little to no maintenance.

    Read More
    lulu51 September 8, 2012
  • Funny and exciting gardening addition.
    Verified Purchase

    Has helped me produce the best tomato's ever, they would not have done well in my current soil. My friends and I have had races to see which one of us can out do the other.

    Read More
    drp0819 July 17, 2012
  • First planter box
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first planter box. I went to the home improvement store for soil before I read the instructions, something to keep in mind, you will need a 60# bag of soil. I bought a 40# bag and it didn't fill the tub. Aside from that the instructions are great and show you exactly what you need to do. My seeds sprouted in about 1.5-2 weeks and I'm excited to see if they grow without any issues. I've planted peas and beets. If you want to go for yield these may not be the best options but I planted what I want to eat. I'd recommend this for new gardeners like myself because it makes it easier. The self watering feature is great as I'm sure proper watering can be a real issue with container gardening. Hopefully I have a successful season.

    Read More
    richpg March 20, 2012
  • Great for patio garden
    Verified Purchase

    Great earth box for patio garden...i put in cherry tomatoes and peppers....all turned out great!!!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    babsf August 21, 2011
  • Wonderfull!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was rather skeptical of this product ,but very hopeful! I planted two tomato plants in it and I was very amazed. They took off and never starved starved for water, always looked healthy and amazing. I would highly recommend the earthboX. I will purchase more next year! ROCK ON!!!

    Read More
    aggie45 June 23, 2011
  • Great growing system
    Verified Purchase

    I have 10 Earthboxes! We also have a large garden in the yard. I love the boxes. I water everyday, we live in the HOT south! My tomatoes are over 8 feet tall, the cucumbers, squash and eggplant are producing so much I am canning already and it is MAY. This is my third season using these boxes and I love them.

    Read More
    ewha May 21, 2011
  • Cheaper in the store

    I bought an EarthBox container, complete with casters, fertilizer etc...., for $45.00 at my local garden store. It's an excellent item and my plants are thriving, but it's too expensive via Overstock.

    Read More
    thisscreennamenotinuse June 12, 2010
  • I Love Earthbox !!

    I had high hopes for a great garden in my earthbox. Right after I planted, my dog, anxious to eat the dirt, tore the plastic covers and the plants. I decided to re-plant , and my tomatoes, squash, jalapenos are doing fine. I can rotate them so they get sunlight, and I already harvested tomatoes. You are missing a great experience if you do not try this!!!

    Read More
    shumad June 8, 2010
  • easy to use
    Verified Purchase

    The instructions included with this kit were pretty good. I especially liked diagrams of what to plant in which places and how many things to plant. The kit included everything I needed except for the soil. I know there are cheaper ways to construct earth boxes (look online) but it was convenient to have it ready to assemble in less than 5 minutes. My plants are doing well so far, but I've never used this box before so I don't know yet how the veggies will turn out. Overstock shipped quickly.

    Read More
    gafan2 May 20, 2010
  • Best Tomatoes Ever!!
    Verified Purchase

    I've had nothing but trouble growing tomatoes in the past. In the ground, they were subject to all sort of diseases. In regular pots, I'd always forget to water them & they'd die. This year, I tried the EarthBox. And I'm having spectacular results! My tomatoes are almost 6 feet tall & are loaded with fruit. And the season is just started. I can't wait to get all my delicious tomatoes. This winter, I'll be trying broccoli in the same box. If you've ever had trouble growing tomatoes, give this a try.

    Read More
    jomoncon May 20, 2010
Sponsored Links