Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for EarthBox Organic EarthBox (Terracotta)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • This is my third EarthBox.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Love these! My first EarthBox is about 6 or 7 years old. I like them because they are large to hold more than 1 plant and have a deep enough well for water so you don't have to water every day, which is so convenient if you can't tend your plants every day. Also the added height above the ground, gives a little bit of protection from crawlers, although not completely. It also ensures you don't have to spade your ground, when you have pretty poor soil. You place your own amended soil in the box, add some fertilizer and the plants and you're good to go. I have had really good luck with these.

    Read More
    techqueen July 17, 2017
  • I'm now a farmer
    Verified Purchase

    These boxes make it so easy to grow excellent produce at home. I waited to see the results before writing this review. My garden is the envy of my neighborhood. After the initial investment these boxes can be used year after year. You save money and have outstanding organic produce. I have begun selling some of my plants which far surpass any Garden center.

    Read More
    grammy May 11, 2017
  • So easy!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this planter for my Mom to grow a tomato plant and a couple basil plants, thinking it was a good size. Its fantastic! You can't over water your plants as many self watering pots do. Her tomato grow really quickly and was huge! Lots of tomatoes, and the basils were so healthy and leafy.

    Read More
    Carol Z. February 28, 2016
  • Cool contraption
    Verified Purchase

    I love my little earth box and can't wait to see what I will grow in it this next year!

    Read More
    katie9449 January 2, 2016
  • Perfect for the deck
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these from my parents so they could keep some veggies near the house. The rollers are great and work very well on the uneven deck boards. Hope they have a good harvest of tomatoes and other goodies this summer

    Read More
    vegasmichelle May 27, 2015
  • Earthboxes rock!
    Verified Purchase

    These are my third and fourth Earthboxes. In three weeks my tomatoes have gone from about three inches tall to well over two feet tall. And they are strong healthy plants. Can't recommend these too highly!

    Read More
    Marian May 26, 2015
  • earthbox organic (terracota)
    Verified Purchase

    So far, so good. Right now i have two patio tomato plants in it and doing well. I love the fact that i can move it around easy with the casters.I live in 3rd floor apartment in Hollywood, Florida and it gets windy a lot.

    Read More
    Cora November 20, 2014
  • Easy gardening
    Verified Purchase

    My husband is wheel chair bound, but he used to really enjoy gardening. He was able to put in dirt, and the fertilizer etc and then plant some zucchini and cucumbers and now they are growing wonderfully. His sister said his were 3x the size of theirs. We now have a great deck garden and love the look of green growing things on it.

    Read More
    dgardner May 28, 2014
  • Who Knew Adding Wheels Would Help So Much?
    Verified Purchase

    I bought one Earthbox last year, direct from the manufacturer, as an experiment. Would I grow bigger/better tomatoes, and was it easier? Especially, were all of the above enough of an improvement to justify paying the difference between the Earthbox and a big ceramic pot? The answer was YES, absolutely. More tomatoes, earlier. Less watering. No nasty scummy water in a saucer. And no weeding of the thousands of box elder seedlings that would sprout in the pots. So, this year, I bought two more, from Overstock. These came with the organic fertilizer and the dolomite already measured. That wasn't such a big deal; I had both left from last year, and as a once and done chore during the planting, it's not exactly a big deal to measure them out. But the wheels! OMG. I can now turn the boxes for more even sun exposure for plants that live on a deck. When we need to clean the deck, we can move them to sweep under them. As we start to think about downsizing to a condo, I know one thing that will be essential in our decision making: is there a deck or patio, so we can grow our own salads in our Earthboxes?

    Read More
    mickisue1 May 27, 2014
  • Awesome product
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted an easy way to grow a few tomato plants on my deck and this is it! It was easy to do and my plants look great so far. They get the perfect amount of water and nutrients without the work of a garden. It's perfect for a small family.

    Read More
    cathyfromvirginia May 13, 2014
  • Earth boxes are amazing!

    I bought 3 earth boxes last year. They were easy to set up using the included instructions and some soil from the local hardware store. The wheels on the bottom were a bit cheap-- and moving them in and out of the garage to avoid frost wasn't an easy task. However, we ended up with 6 ft tall tomato "trees" and enormous, sprawling cucumber plants. Those two boxes alone provided more veggies than my whole in-ground garden. We had huge amounts of produce. It was fantastic! (The third box, which was planted with greens, died out due to a bug infestation. I don't blame the Earthbox, of course.) I don't really love the plastic look in the yard, especially before the plants start growing. But, I love that you water through a tube, so you can easily give the plants just the right amount of water. One thing to plan for, though, is that you will need to have a way to hold up the enormous plants. I had tomato cages on mine and they were far, far to small.

    Read More
    goldengirlco March 18, 2012
Sponsored Links