Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $42.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for EZ Fire Single-match Firestarter (Case of 50 Pre-measured Packets)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • edwards19189
    Verified Purchase

    This fire starter has got to be the easiest way to start any fire. Follow the directions & in no time you have a really nice fire. I should have got the larger box. Went camping this week.Used this firestarter to get my wood fire going. It is really easy if you use this.

    Read More
    edwards19189 July 27, 2017
  • no more hassle
    Verified Purchase

    Found these years ago while on vacation at an inn. Best starters by far. Have tried many.

    Read More
    monpt5 February 10, 2015
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    i bought these as giveaways for a safety fair, they arrived quickly and well packed

    Read More
    clarity143 August 2, 2013
  • These work GREAT!
    Verified Purchase

    These work great. Follow the directions by placing the package ON TOP of the wood stack you're lighting. It makes starting a fire SO EASY! NON TOXIC or stinky. Also, if you get a flyer in your order to order from them direct, don't do it as they are actually higher in price plus Overstock rocks!

    Read More
    laurenbee2005 March 18, 2012
  • What a Fiind
    Verified Purchase

    Never knew about these before..Now we used them all the time...no mess ..very easy...gave some to Son & Daughter for cooking outside..also taking them camping. Thanks Overstock for making shopping a lot easier.

    Read More
    sun29 July 5, 2011
  • EZ fire firestarter
    Verified Purchase

    The product delivered was as advertised. Delivered in short order as indicated. Thank you.

    Read More
    msroberts18 May 31, 2011
  • Nice small packages
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this to a friend. Much easier that large starter logs that will take up a ton of room. You have to use a couple of these to get the fire started. Love them

    Read More
    funbuyer April 24, 2011
  • great fire starter
    Verified Purchase

    Great firestarter for a fireplace or campfire. Lites easily and quickly gets moderately dry wood blazing.

    Read More
    crockman April 10, 2011
  • Usefulness
    Verified Purchase

    I have not used any from my recent order but have used them in the past that belonged to a friend. They work well and I would recommend.

    Read More
    bjtoo February 27, 2011
  • EZ Firestarter
    Verified Purchase

    Works well, ample fuel for starting most dry wood fires. Smoke stinks until the starter burns off. Lazy man's way to start a fire.

    Read More
    firesafe February 17, 2011
  • Average
    Verified Purchase

    The packet lights quickly and runs like a lava flow over the wood. It looks like you are going to have a nice fire, but it doesn't burn long enough (approx. 10-15 min) for the wood to create smoldering coals; you still need kindling for that. I think that this is good to replace using crumbled paper, or if you are in a pinch and didn't gather a kindling or after a rain when the kindling is wet, but you will have to really nurse the fire to get it hot enough to continue to burn after the wax/paraffin burns off. It's a good product, just don't expect it to create a smoldering warm fire without some effort to keep it going.

    Read More
    reviewer377 February 10, 2011
  • Awesome Product
    Verified Purchase

    These firestarters have been a lifesaver for me. Really easy to use and well worth the money. One thing to remember is to put it on top of the wood. As the packet burns it lets the inside goo run down over the wood. These do not burn up. They burn down so putting on top is a must. I like them so much I bought a case for a friend and will be sending my daughter a case also. Sure saves having to cut kindling. I am addicted to using these.

    Read More
    meandu2 December 30, 2010
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    Great product. Super fast delivery. Gets the fire started easy on those cold New England days. My first Overstock.com purchase - won't be my last!

    Read More
    quizkidsr December 22, 2010
  • Waste of money
    Verified Purchase

    The little packets are easy to light but burn so quickly that there's no time for the firewood to catch. These are a complete waste of money.

    Read More
    bohemiangal December 20, 2010
Sponsored Links