Read All Reviews for EWare EW-8K129 700-watt Black Juice Extractor

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • IT WORKS GREAT FOR ME :)
    Verified Purchase

    IS MY FIRST JUICE EXTRACTOR SO IM REVIEWING BASE ON HOW IT WORK FOR ME AND HOW EASY I FOUND HER TO WORK WITH. very easy to clean I suggest you look at the instructions I didnt and I got a little confuse because she comes all set up and ready to use so I had no clue on what was what. She works very smooth didnt have to push the veggies or fruits down to much. I test it with carrots, cucumbers, apples, oranges, pears, strawberys, and mango. I had no issues and found her very powerful and easy to use, also the cleaning was easy just remove all the parts and dispose of the remains clean and done, I didnt end up feeling like every morning I dont want to go true this. I show it to my friend and test it with her, she purchase one too and now she is waiting for hers to arive.

    Read More
    annneris May 20, 2011
  • Outstanding
    Verified Purchase

    I really did not expect much considering how much you can spend on a juicer. We used this every single day now for three weeks and used just about every kind of fruit and veggie and it works great. NONE of the units are really easy to clean but this one is easier than most. Tip: use a toothbrush on the metal extractor.

    Read More
    raywestpalm May 17, 2011
  • Great juicer
    Verified Purchase

    Great machine for the price you are paying. The juicer has some performance issues when you try to squeeze a lot of carrots at the same time but doing 1 by one it works great.

    Read More
    peter84 July 5, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    My friends recommended this juicer and so I bought one. This eware juicer is the best investment I've made.This is a well designed juicer, and that's why I decided to listen to my friend and ordered it. I hate plastic. This one is stainless steel. I can't believe how easy it is to juice fruits and vegetables with this machine. It's so fast and you don't have to chop up the food too much before hand. Clean up is a breeze. This is a powerful juicer, remainder pulp is very less which give max juice I use it daily for juices, but I also use it to make soymilk, sauces, and baby food (bananas, peaches, etc). Definitely worth the price. This juicer has made my daily fruit and smoothie diet much easier.

    Read More
    remedynow August 9, 2011
  • Pretty good juicer for the $$
    Verified Purchase

    I like this juicer. The pulp is fairly dry, so I know I am getting as much juice out of vegetables and fruits as possible. Sometimes a piece of fruit or vegetable won't make contact with the grinder, it will just sit above it (even with the pusher pushed all the way down) so it requires a long object to push it down to where it gets juiced (while off, of course). Not really a con, just something that happens once in a while with certain types of food. This can probably be avoided by cutting the pieces smaller, but this juicer doesn't require cutting anything if it can fit down the tube.

    Read More
    shadesters August 19, 2011
  • You get what you get for a $$$ juicer
    Verified Purchase

    This juicer works just fine and as far as juicers to go it disassembles to be easily cleaned. I was surprised by how large the juicer is. It is worth $$$, but I would not pay more for it. If you are looking for something to use everyday I would invest in a higher quality juicer.

    Read More
    sfish9 June 26, 2011
  • Good for a 1st Juicer
    Verified Purchase

    For a 1st juicer it works pretty good for light fare or infrequent usage. I decided to do a five day juice fast and, though the juicer worked well with most items, carrots and kale seemed to cause the most problems. Carrot issues were resolved by putting them in one at a time. Kale issues were never resolved. At one point, the machine shook violently and the motor began to smell. I turned it off immediately then began inserting smaller pieces of kale one at a time. The noise and shaking subsided, but not much. I think the culprit might be the thick kale stems. Next time I will use the pre-packaged cut up kale. Seeing that kale is an important juicing item, I will mostly upgrade machines in the future. Still, as a 1st time juicer for lighter fruits and veggies or for infrequent use, this is a good buy. But hardcore juicers may want to spend a little more $$ for something heavy duty.

    Read More
    chelidoe July 31, 2013
  • accurate
    Verified Purchase

    Overall very pleased with product. somewhat large to keep on counter tops, but easy to clean. Just have to make sure to clean product after each use.

    Read More
    mames2010 August 20, 2011
  • Very unhappy with this purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this product for less then a month and have only used it a few times; the last time I used it, it started smoking.....I am not pleased with this product at all; this was my first Overstock purchase as well.

    Read More
    cyncase August 4, 2013
  • Eware EW-8K129 700-watt

    within 6months, the plastic top broke....to the devil to get another one. then basket blade fell apart and cannot get a replacement. There is NO customer service!!! WOULD NOT EVER RECOMMEND this product!!

    Read More
    decerning July 22, 2013
  • Great Juice Extractor
    Verified Purchase

    I have been advised to cut down on sugar and began to read up on juicing. I ordered this juicer after reading reviews and I thought the price was more affordable than most. I have not been disappointed at all. This juicer is great for all vegetables and fruits. The pulp is very dry and I feel that I am getting the most for my money.

    Read More
    blossom44 March 15, 2013
  • Great Item! Great Price!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best investment I have ever made I was very sceptical to purchase it but let me tell you I am very happy I made the decicion the only thing is there is a lot a pulp left but very easy to run it throuh again and get all your juice out but for the price I pay I am not complaining, super happy new healthy me i've lost weight by juicing every day!

    Read More
    maye78 January 30, 2013
  • Juicer
    Verified Purchase

    I am satisfied with this juicer. It does the job that I expected.

    Read More
    pppem60429 November 29, 2012
  • It's alright. Five stars? No. But it's worth the $
    Verified Purchase

    While unpacking and disassembling the unit, be careful to muscle your way through part #3 and #4. Had quite a time pulling it apart, thought it might break!! Especially after reading the reviews about how fragile some of the pieces were. I too bought the extended warranty and am glad I did so that I don't have to worry about breakage. Using the unit for the first time was easy enough. My pulp was fairly dry. I did try putting it through a second time but nothing more came out meaning either it had done the job the first time and I was expecting too much or that THAT was as good as it was going to get and the pulp was as thoroughly spun to the best of the juicer's capability. Cleaning it really isn't as bad as some of the other people mentioned. Rinse out the metal strainer (inside and out) as you drink your juice. Then put it all into the dishwasher. We have an older dishwasher so it's not like ours is some new super powerful washing device but it does the job fair enough! The only thing we had issues with for cleaning was when we did pineapple. Very stringy, like clumps of baby hair, the pineapple will get caught in the metal teeth of the grating/juicing part of the strainer. Also, I concur with the other user that said this unit is NOT NOT NOT for juicing citrus fruits. It spins way too fast and you end up losing almost ALL of your fruit. What a waste in that aspect.

    Read More
    cmoarnalgas1 March 20, 2012
  • Fabulous Juicer!!!
    Verified Purchase

    When buying a juicer you have to be careful you don't end up with a "citrus only" model. Unless of course that is all your going to juice. This is a fantastic fruit and citrus juicer and compares with models I have seen for two - three times the price. It is a very efficent juicer (some juicers take a bag of apples to make 1 cup of juice, not the case here), the pulp is great for composting or for putting into other recipes (muffins, breads, soups). It is a snap to clean up (about 4 m inutes total and thats with really messy tropical fruit). The only con is that it does not come with a book with recipes, etc. I went to the Jack Lalane juicer site and purchased their juicer book for $$. You can also download one of the bazillion books or apps for your tablet/smart phone. Overall I would gift this, recommend this and am thrilled I have it.

    Read More
    healthy2012 January 22, 2012
  • I love it!
    Verified Purchase

    My first juicer. So i wanted something not to complicated. Look at plenty different kind plus the price too. Not too pricey and not too cheap. This one fit the need, easy to clean once it loosen up to take apart which was the hardest part. There is no lever to pop off the blade to clean so you will struggle with till it does. Other than that its good to go. Plus I get alot of juice and dry pulp too.

    Read More
    geegee5 August 30, 2011
  • =]
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with the product =] does what I bought it for LOL the only thing that was surprising was how many parts it has! But that's OK there pretty easy to clean. Another good purchase.

    Read More
    xmegx22 August 12, 2011
  • Juice extractor
    Verified Purchase

    Great juicer, have used for over a year every day and it's still performing!

    Read More
    Virginia R. January 5, 2017
  • I bought this juicer years ago.
    Verified Purchase

    Bought it years ago and it continues to work as well today as it did when I first bought it. Very satisfied.

    Read More
    Stephanie W. October 21, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Love it my daughter loves that use it all the time

    Read More
    suzy55912 October 5, 2016
Sponsored Links