Today: $29.00
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Dyson Soft Dusting Brush Tool (New)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Soft yes, pick up not so great
    Verified Purchase

    Be careful how you store this item. The soft brush is easily bent which won't go back into shape. I think the bristles are too long maybe. it really doesn't pick anything up. It dusts well but the light suction combo really doesn't do much. It does need to be light or you would scratch your furniture, so really just dusting everything to somewhere else.

    Read More
    janetsput January 8, 2016
  • useful
    Verified Purchase

    comes in handy with blinds.

    Read More
    tider76 August 20, 2015
  • Eddie K
    Verified Purchase

    A real find. Will continue purchasing through this company.

    Read More
    Edward K. February 4, 2015
  • great sweeper tool
    Verified Purchase

    we used this on this ceiling, the furniture and the cutains...

    Read More
    coco3847 January 14, 2015
  • Great on plantation shutters
    Verified Purchase

    Up until now cleaning plantation shutters has been a pain. No longer. Only take a few minutes to do three windows. Also great on ruffled lamp shades.

    Read More
    Pinkrabbit November 17, 2014
  • Attachments for the Dyson are great
    Verified Purchase

    Everything positive I have heard about Dyson vacuum cleaners is absolutely true. It is incredible how much more dirt comes out of the carpet compared to my previous Kenmore vacuum (which I thought was great till the Dyson arrived from Overstock!) The price was excellent, too. I have purchased most of the attachments, too, from Overstock and am extremely satisfied with their design and usefulness. Overstock comes through again!

    Read More
    camperqueen September 27, 2014
  • ok for flat surfaces
    Verified Purchase

    This tools is good for flat surfaces and it can be awkward to use because of its shape I don't think it is worth 30 dollars

    Read More
    jeffw516 April 1, 2014
  • Maybe a little more angle on the head
    Verified Purchase

    I have had other high cost vacuums but Dyson surprised me. I used it on an area rug that I had just cleaned with my ******* and was amazed at how much dirt and hair came up with the Dyson. I love it!

    Read More
    barnsworth March 14, 2014
  • Great attachment
    Verified Purchase

    Makes dusting real easy and more efficient. Gets all visible dust up. Seems to do better then a feather duster.

    Read More
    sonarblu December 13, 2013
  • Great Dusting Tool
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great brush for dusting jobs. Makes light work of dusting

    Read More
    jeffmd December 10, 2013
  • great tool
    Verified Purchase

    great for tabletops and floors, too! A "must have" for people with messy kids!

    Read More
    ccg444 July 10, 2013
  • Easy does it
    Verified Purchase

    This duster is a must have for dusting around the house and in the grates, nice accessory.

    Read More
    mtag February 14, 2011
  • I love my Dyson so much more now
    Verified Purchase

    I have had my Animal Dyson for 5+ years and it gets its use with 4 dogs. This dusting attachment is the perfect addition for dusting everything! I dust the TV, glass surfaces, blinds, vents, you name it, and it works. Well worth the price and because it is Dyson, it will last forever.

    Read More
    smushiefaces3710 December 23, 2010
  • Awkward to use
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter recommend this brush to me. After receiving it, I tried using it for various dusting jobs around the house. To me, it was very awkward and didn't seem to remove the dust very well. Having to wield the entire hose from my big Dyson ball was difficult, especially when trying to get the brush into a tight space. It just didn't work nearly as well as I thought it would.

    Read More
    lvplayer November 26, 2010
  • Not perfect - but good
    Verified Purchase

    The brush actually works fantastic for what I primarily purchased it for - several pieces of wood furniture with decorative grooves carved into the top. I have cats, and traditional dusting never did anything except push cat hair around, and down into the grooves where it was much more difficult to clean. This brush tool makes it so much simpler - and is definitely gentle enough that even on a relatively soft wood - I'm not going to scratch anything. HOWEVER - other advertised uses - for example ceiling fans - it really doesn't work for at all. In part it may be the design of the Dyson itself, but with the stiffness of the hose, combined with the fact that the brush simply extends the wand another 9 inches or so in a straight line, you will no doubt be able to REACH your ceiling fan without a problem - but all you will be able to clean is the very edge of the fan blades. It's virtually impossible to maneuver this long brush in a way to do the TOPS of the blades. I personally would still buy it again - simply for the ease of dusting difficult furniture - but that is probably all it's REALLY good for.

    Read More
    nleavens April 9, 2010
  • My Dyson, my Ferrari...
    Verified Purchase

    Another excellent feature for my awsomeeeeeeeee Dyson !!!!Perfect attatchment to clean dust everywhere you can imagine. Love it!

    Read More
    marialaura February 27, 2010
  • Great dusting brush

    I have three Dyson vacuums (1 handheld, 1 upright, 1 canister) and love them all. This dusting does a great job and gets used a lot compared to other accessories I have. It works pretty well (best on flat surfaces) and the bristles are soft. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because sometimes a few bristle come off, but that might be because they got caught in something. All in all I highly recommend this brush.

    Read More
    tinamichu January 22, 2010
  • Awkward
    Verified Purchase

    I recently bought the Dyson canister and found the dusting brush below my expectations. So I looked for another accessory that might be better and fournd this one. This soft dusting brush is awkward to use because of its flat/long design. I tried it on mini-blinds and furniture. If I could, I'd return it.

    Read More
    laua October 7, 2009
  • LOVE this brush!!!

    I love this brush!!! Best!!!! I wish all Dyson vacs came with this!!!! Awesome!!!!

    Read More
    sdavid September 15, 2009
  • Best on the market
    Verified Purchase

    I own two Dysons, an upright in the US and a canister overseas, and I still swear by both of them. Yes, other vacuums can now use the patented technology, so they may test equally in terms of suction, but for sheer durability, the Dyson product always wins, hands down. Extremely well-made, with ease of use and maintenance first and foremost. This attachment is no exception. I'm no great lover of dusting, but I do hate dust. With this attachment I can deal with mini-blinds, ornate furnishings, lamps and electronics, all while doing my regular vacuuming. Add to this the fact that it's completely washable, like most Dyson components, and its worth every penny. A true case of getting what you pay for.

    Read More
    megingranville September 7, 2009
Sponsored Links