Read All Reviews for Dyson DC41 Purple Upright Vacuum (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Vacuums like an Animal!
    Verified Purchase

    As a man, I must admit that purchasing a vacuum cleaner is not really that exciting. However, upon receiving and assembling the Dyson I quickly understood why these have so much hype. The design and technology on this machine is very impressive, and dare I say, "cool". I normally try to avoid refurbished products, but am glad I changed my tune for this purchase. It was good as new and did a great job cleaning in its first use. Emptying the canister is a breeze and the filter(s) cleaning directions are straight forward. I think I'm going to be a Dyson customer for life.

    Read More
    mferd December 5, 2012
  • Should be relabeled to:Wild and quiet dust monster
    Verified Purchase

    I put it together in 5 min without even looking at the instructions. I am an engineer after all, I write instructions, I don't read them. Who does anyways. This is such a simple and easy unit to put together in 4 easy steps of push and click kind of actions, no tools or rocket scientist crazy instructions. So my wife did not seem very happy with my surprise decision to sell off her old Miele vacuum cleaner on ebay in order to buy this unit at an unheard of price on overstock not even counting the 5% credit. I was hoping she was going to keep using the other small dyson DC26 we have and not notice that the Miele had moved to somewhere else. I did a good job, but I new that the Dyson stand up DC41 unit would be superior. Well she found it was missing before I received the DC41 . It was a little commotion, but I survived. So today I got the DC41 Monster animal machine. I put it together, showed her the features. Cleaned the carpets and floors on the living and dinning room and the full size addition without changing the power cable. Once I was done, mind you in less than a few minutes, her jaw dropped when she saw the amount of dog hair and dust on the vacuum dust container. Then I proceeded to show her how the wand could be disconnected and extended to cleanup the spider webs on the ceiling of our cathedral ceiling that she could not reach before. Then her silence spoke more than any words. I knew I made the right choice, because if I didnt I would be hearing "I want the old one back", which she did saying when she found it missing. I know I will probably never hear "You did a clever thing. well done. No way". Anyways the silence says it all. Buy this unit and you will ask yourself "How did I ever leave without this?" Save some time on the vacuum workload side and get the floor and carpets cleaner than ever. I am sold on this machine. Oh did I say that it is about half as loud than the "quiet" miele unit? Compare it to the regular dynosaurs air polluting stuff available everywhere it is even 1/4 of the sound level (about 6 dB lower). Very cleverly designed. It definetely turns on a dime. It was easy even to reach under the coffee table given it is completely clear range of motion backwards. The support feet engage and disengage so easy it is amazing. Oh well I am writing too much. Get yours and forget everything you thought you knew about vacuum cleaners. Oh forgot one last major reason to get this? No more expensive "hepa" filters to buy . That just sealed the deal. Brilliant.

    Read More
    jesuslovesyu December 11, 2012
  • great!
    Verified Purchase

    does a fabulous job! highly recommend!

    Read More
    Allison D. March 16, 2016
  • Two years later - still loving this vacuum!
    Verified Purchase

    We won't buy another brand again. The price has been worth it already. Over two years have passed and we are still pleased. Refurbished - never would have known!

    Read More
    Michael B. December 24, 2015
  • ok vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    I have mixed feelings about this vacuum. It picks up animal hair ok, but gets overheated and shuts off if you don't constantly keep the filters clear. I HATE the wand attachment - it is clumsy and makes the vacuum sound like it is going to explode when you try to clean the stairs, etc.

    Read More
    Nancy R. May 14, 2015
  • For the money this should be better.
    Verified Purchase

    Second time I have sent this vacuum in for repair-poor cheap rollers keep breaking. for the money this should be better.

    Read More
    Scott F. May 7, 2015
  • Amazed at the dirt it collects
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this vacuum because I have wood and tile floors with heavy wool and some thin synthetic rugs on them. It moves easily between the two surfaces without sucking up edges and unraveling the rugs (as previous vacuums had done). It is amazing the amount of pet hair and dirt it sucks up. I vacuum on a regular basis and and still amazed at the amount of pet hair it collects. It is a comfortable weight for an upright and it maneuvers easily. So glad I finally broke down and purchased this vacuum.

    Read More
    jujubegirl December 20, 2013
  • Dyson DC41 Animal
    Verified Purchase

    Good vacuum good price. Shipping was quite fast. Thank you

    Read More
    dperino April 11, 2013
  • Wonderful purchase
    Verified Purchase

    We were concerned about purchasing a refurb product, what the quality would be, etc. we were nicely surprised and are glad we took the chance. So worth the savings, and we couldn't even tell it was refurb and not brand new! Works great, and now we own a Dyson for the cost of a much cheaper vacuum. PS- the Dyson works GREAT!

    Read More
    Clermont, FL April 10, 2013
  • New model is lighter & very efficient
    Verified Purchase

    At first I didn't think my new Dyson was picking up anything (it was much more quiet & lighter than my other Dyson), though when I was done, the canister was full! I'm very pleased with my Dyson vacuumer cleaners. My home is about 3,000 and I had to do my research on the capacity of the canisters. If you have large areas, make sure to purchase the 0.55 gallon capacity, otherwise you'll be having to empty it frequently!

    Read More
    luckynavymom March 29, 2013
  • Dyson DC41 Refurbished
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived as expected and packaged well. Clean as a whistle and works like a charm with very powerful suction. Great vacuum for those with pets.

    Read More
    jwfischer March 27, 2013
  • Oh. My. God. It's Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the most amazing vacuum ever. It was incredibly easy to put together. And I was vacuuming within minutes. You would not believe the mess it picked up. I will love this vacuum forever.

    Read More
    tbellina March 26, 2013
  • Easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    This vacume is quiet,lightweight, easy to handle. It would be great if the cord were retrackedable,since it is really long.

    Read More
    luvo56 March 24, 2013
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    After reading the glowing reviews of the Dyson's performance, I was disappointed to find that it didn't work as well as the canister vacuum I'm currently using. The Dyson didn't clean my carpets as well and it didn't pick up dirt that between my tiles as well. I had high hopes for the Dyson. It fell short of my expectations.

    Read More
    brunswickian March 23, 2013
  • best vacuum I have ever owned
    Verified Purchase

    It came in a timely maner an looked new as can be. I had it togeter in about ten minutes an I have to say it works great. The pick up power is the best I have ever seen

    Read More
    hotrod2005 March 23, 2013
  • Great Vacuum!
    Verified Purchase

    Very powerful vacuum, did a great job of picking up additional dust and hair that our old vacuum missed (did this as an initial test). The vacuum is very easy to use and light to tote around. My only complaint is using the extension hose piece, it just takes a bit more effort to pull it out and put it back in place as opposed to our old Eureka.

    Read More
    4leggedws March 20, 2013
  • Very Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    I very much like this Vacuum. It's quite powerful, but employs a smaller motor; with less energy, producing fewer decibels. The independent cleaning head in conjunction with the relatively small motor-ball assembly allows this machine to negotiate it's way into areas you wouldn't dream of vacuuming without hand attachments. This also makes stairs much more manageable. The hose coming in at the bottom is a simple idea, and I'm happy to report this vacuum has never attacked me when I try to use the hand tools, if anything the hose compression just rolls it toward you a bit. While on the subject of the hose; it is highly expandable and quite long. The 30' power cord is a real treat too, and the cord stowage hooks are about a meter apart so its actually quicker to stow than you might think. What I enjoy most about this vacuum though is the precision of the manufacturing, and the concept of It's design. Very pleased with both this product, and my experience with overstock.com and will certainly buy from this site in the future.

    Read More
    josephswartz March 19, 2013
  • Dyson DC41
    Verified Purchase

    As described, great vacuum especially as a refurbished unit.. would have been better if it included the mini turbine head for the stairs but at this price you can get one from overstock and still be less than retail by a lot.

    Read More
    saabman88 March 13, 2013
  • Dyson purple upright vac- refurbished
    Verified Purchase

    As I mentioned. I think this is a superior product. Easy to figure out. I love that I don't need vacuum bags. I love that I can see all the debris and dust collected in the clear plastic receptacle. I have a central vac unit that I use. Recently I had to send the power unit in for repair and that's when I purchased this vacuum for a backup. I could not believe how much more dust was collected after the carpets had been vacuumed just prior to using the Dyson. I don't have pets but I have lots of kids! It's a wonderful product!

    Read More
    missmav February 27, 2013
  • Dyson
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent machine, just upsetting that a part was missing! I ordered online for conscience, and ended up having to take it to be repaired!

    Read More
    jaimelu February 23, 2013
Sponsored Links