Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Dyson DC40 Origin Upright Vacuum Cleaner (New)- CLEARANCE

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • very good product. performs well
    Verified Purchase

    owned for nearly a year and still keeps on performing as top notch vacuum

    Read More
    OstkUser422942 August 22, 2016
  • Lightweight
    Verified Purchase

    I find it hard to maneuver, although it does reach places that a normal vacuum couldn't. Wish it had a retractable cord. The hose is awkward to use as the hard plastic part is very long so I am not able to use it to vacuum out drawers like I was hoping. You're definitely paying for the brand.

    Read More
    Hillary C. November 12, 2015
  • Great lightweight vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    This light weight vacuum has the suction of much heavier models. The only thing that is a little disappointment is that the cord is about 5 feet shorter than the previous Dysons we have had. Still the best overall vacuum we have purchased.

    Read More
    LaMar S. September 20, 2015
  • Dyson lost all the quailty
    Verified Purchase

    Where to begin: it falls over easily hard to lock in upright storage position all of it is cheap plastic cord is shorter uncomfortable to use tools Won't last 10 years like the last one I previously had the Dyson animal made 10 years ago - now that was a quality vacuum.

    Read More
    Anna B. August 20, 2015
  • great vacuum does the job
    Verified Purchase

    Things snap together quite easily but reading the directions is a must. light weight and easy to maneuver. The only downside is it doesn't go under furniture because of the ball. I would recommend it however.

    Read More
    Sandra E. May 23, 2015
  • MariaC
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely love this vacuum. Nice and light and does a great job

    Read More
    mc59 May 9, 2015
  • Great purchase.
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best vacuum I've had in decades and I felt the price was decent.

    Read More
    got2deal April 21, 2015
  • My mom can't stop vacuuming
    Verified Purchase

    My 74 year old mother is very independent and insistent on doing her own housekeeping. She dreaded vacuuming before we bought her this for Christmas. She says she ENJOYS vacuuming now (is that really possible?) If you are looking for a VERY EASY TO USE, effective vacuum, this is the one for you.

    Read More
    amzapz January 24, 2015
  • Awesome suction!
    Verified Purchase

    Has great suction. Very maneuverable. Easy to use extension hose.

    Read More
    ghostdance56 December 30, 2014
  • Broken the first day
    Verified Purchase

    Loved this vacuum after using it on wood floors and Oriental rugs, but when it came to using on wall to wall carpet it broke - the front brush part came off every time the vacuum was pulled backwards. Sending it back today. Overstock had no problem issuing a return label and will issue a credit. So sorry this did not work out for me since my old HEAVY machine will have to be it till I find a better one.

    Read More
    arlenjafe December 18, 2014
  • In love.
    Verified Purchase

    Obsessed. Got this on Black Friday with a coupon. Another AMAZING deal from Overstock.com. I received the vacuum one day earlier than expected. Assembly was easy and I vacuumed my whole house in half the time it used to take me to vacuum/sweep. We have herringbone tile floors, huge area rugs, and 3 wonderful, shed-dy, fur-children (a siberian husky, if ya know what I mean...) and I'm already excited about how much easier chores are going to be. The Dyson picked up lots of yucky goodies. The ease of dumping the bucket is worth it alone. I had no issues sucking up little chunks of dog food, fur, and dust. There's a great return policy if you don't like the vacuum- I wish I had more to splurge on the HEPA filter one. Can't wait to pick up a few attachments. If there are any mechanical issues- I will update this review.

    Read More
    MochiBunny December 3, 2014
  • Lives up to the hype!
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't realize my carpets were dirty. And I love the way it glides from one floor height to another with no effort on my part. Seems to work equally well on carpet and on laminate flooring.

    Read More
    mvclyde3 September 16, 2014
  • Outstanding!
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice vacuum cleaner and very powerful. It was so easy to put together and use. I like it a lot and highly recommend it

    Read More
    asafarmd August 26, 2014
  • weight is not too heavy, and works very well
    Verified Purchase

    the weight is not too heavy, but I have to buy attachments

    Read More
    span60540 February 13, 2014
  • Great vac
    Verified Purchase

    Love this vac as it picks up dirt that I never knew existed. The only problem I'm having is releasing the wheels, in which I will have it looked at. Overall I would highly recommend this vac.

    Read More
    roro70 February 11, 2014
  • Not Necessary Your Ideal Vacuum Cleaner...
    Verified Purchase

    While it does a very good job in vacuuming, it is not that powerful. Therefore, if you are looking for a super powerful vacuum, this is NOT it. The area where this product really excels is in its maneuverability and how portable it is. We have several vacuum cleaners in two different floors. I just noticed that I have been using this unit in both floors most of the time! It does a decent job in vacuuming and it is so easy to take it everywhere in the house. In some way, it is just like an Apple product. It may not have the most impressive specs, but its usability is great… it just works and does its job well. It is also the most quiet vacuum cleaner I have ever owned! Overall, its build quality and style are pretty good. The construction of the handle is slightly on the flimsy side. Again, depending on what you are looking for, this may or may not be your ideal vacuum cleaner. If you are not expecting a super powerful vacuum cleaner, then this could be the one you are looking for. Happy shopping and cleaning!

    Read More
    doctoryq January 17, 2014
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser540533 February 20, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    ROBINSON G. August 13, 2016