Today $399.00
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Dyson DC40 Multi Floor Vacuum (New)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • noni moss
    Verified Purchase

    good,however the attachment doesn,t work well as the the wand you attach it to is very stiff . For the rugs and bare floors it good..When I purchased it it was almost 400.00 now you can find it for half

    Read More
    nonimoss February 13, 2016
  • Do not get the hype. Am I doing something wrong?
    Verified Purchase

    Totally confused. I wanted SO badly to be blown away by this vacuum but I am so underwhelmed it's sad. Good Points: Lightweight which is great for hauling up steps. Maneuverability so it's easy to get in hard to reach spaces. That's pretty much it. Bad Points: It does not pick up dirt. It has one job and that is pretty much it and it fails me every time. I have two cats so I have hair everywhere and I find myself going over the same spot over and over again if I see a hairball on the rug. Really? Not even hair? It's that difficult for you? Litter needs to be gone over once, twice three times, I give up. The canister fills up so I know it's doing something. I clean the filters frequently - which by the way are always clean which I find disturbing - so that is not the issue. But I want my rug to have that just vacuumed look. It does not. For all the hype I would have expected lines in the carpet where you can clearly see the before and after. Meh. I am left wanting some old fashioned 50lb machine with a bag that sounds like a car engine but sucks in a good way.

    Read More
    overstockuser612 March 8, 2014
  • Didn't work like promised!
    Verified Purchase

    Did not suck up a tiny piece of lent on my carpet without going over it 3 times. Very disappointed.

    Read More
    sjmea5 February 20, 2014
  • DC40
    Verified Purchase

    The Dyson is an excellent vacuum. It will surprise you at what it picks up. The handle seems fragile but I have not had a problem with it though. When this vacuum is in the upright position it keeps falling over which is a little frustrating. I also purchased the DC45 Animal and it is not like that. I like the Animal much better.

    Read More
    1enne1 January 30, 2013
  • Dyson genius
    Verified Purchase

    This is without a doubt the MOST effective vacuum I have ever owned. There have been problems with many others, I have a vacuum graveyard in my garage, to prove it. They were each good at one thing, but this vacuum does it all. It is very powerful and self adjusts to different floor types. Even the rest stand is automatic. Genius! The graveyard is moving out to the curb. Ferrari of vacuums!

    Read More
    i3volstuff December 19, 2012
  • I love its lightweight and the way it manuvers.
    Verified Purchase

    I first had a chance to try this type of Ball™ technology vacuum machine at a store (via a demo.) I immediate fell in love with its lightweight and the way it manuvers, but I was not sure if it worth the high price. Finally, I got a pretty good "Black Friday" deal and I bought one. It is EXCELLENT. It does a common vacumm job in an uncommon way. Besides the 2 key things I love the most; I also love its strong, powerful suction. Its self-adjusting cleaner head feature is an added value because I have both tile and carpet at home. It's easy and quick to empty the bin. "click-fit" everything makes cleaning job much easier and I love its sleek design and the way it stores its tools. Initially, I was debating if I should get a DC40 or DC24. I am glad I got a DC40 because DC40 has stronger suction power. More importantly, DC40's bin capacity is 0.42 gallons vs DC24's 0.19 gallons. If you had a house, it would be good to go with DC40 because the bin fills up very quickly.

    Read More
    susankong December 8, 2012
  • As always great from Dyson
    Verified Purchase

    Really good product. This was my first buy from overstock and I don't have any complains.

    Read More
    kateusa November 26, 2012
  • A golden retriever is shedding now, aptly named !
    Verified Purchase

    We have a Golden Retriever in the house and it is shedding right now and with the Dyson advertised to pick up dog hair,........how true !!!!! The Cannister is full when finished . The only thing that I have against ANY vacuum is, by virtue of being in the house when we bought it, the carpet is crushable and leaves any footprint, vacuum lines in the aftermath of vacuuming and I literally hate how my carpet looks. In fact I take a broom and try to get the nap of the carpet going in the same direction so there will not be marks left in it...THIS is NOT the fault of the DYSON !!

    Read More
    7momma August 11, 2012
  • very nice vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    The DC40 is a nice product... pulled in pet hair we never knew about. cord is a little short, but not a deal breaker likely would have purchased the DC41 if money was no object.

    Read More
    skiwriter June 18, 2012
  • excited
    Verified Purchase

    no problems with the DC40 yet, it is amazing to me the way it vacuums when i thought my house was clean. The cord is not as long as i would have liked, and the extension is not easy for me to use or at least yet, for up high and baseboards. i think overall i will be pleased unless something breaks, it does appear to be made with hard rigid plastic and past experiences is these pieces will tend to break, hope not.

    Read More
    tider76 June 4, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Diana S. December 7, 2016