Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Dyson DC40 Animal Upright Vacuum Cleaner (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Powerful vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    Great for home with pets, powerful vacuum to pick-up the shedding fur from my cat.

    Read More
    Chong C. December 12, 2017
  • Love my Dyson!
    Verified Purchase

    I’ve owned two Dyson vacuums and this smaller version works as well as the larger Dyson Animal vacuum. It is powerful and very easy to maneuver around tight spaces. It’s also easy to empty the canister and is fairly light weight.

    Read More
    luvadeal18 December 12, 2017
  • Worts great
    Verified Purchase

    Had to call Dyson for help when I got it clogged up. They where great and it runs well, as long as you empty the waste container when it is at the full line.

    Read More
    marline c. November 29, 2017
  • Refurb'd vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    This was a pretty good purchase. The vacuum came with one of the latches broken on the canister but Overstock exchanged it w/o hassle. Worked well.

    Read More
    atlgirl06 November 27, 2017
  • Too much trouble
    Verified Purchase

    Broke four times within three years. Last time it broke my warranty insurance ran out. Glad I bought insurance because they fixed it fast.

    Read More
    voc p. November 26, 2017
  • Great vacuum cleaner ,works great.
    Verified Purchase

    Great vacuum cleaner works great

    Read More
    sonia v. November 24, 2017
  • Best vacuum ever
    Verified Purchase

    I love my Dyson. I've had it for several years now and it works amazing. It does require filter changes and occasional professional servicing, but it picks up dirt and hair unlike any other vacuum I've ever had!

    Read More
    Sarah C. November 23, 2017
  • No suck...
    Verified Purchase

    We got this because our friends had one that works awesome!! But ours did not, this is our second one we got as the first one had no sucking power and now this one also had issues. The cord was fine but the vacuum part did not get much of anything.

    Read More
    Christina T. October 10, 2017
  • Still running strong after many year of service...
    Verified Purchase

    Love this vacuum. Bought it for many years and still using it. The best thing was that we don't have to keep find the bag for change and it doesn't loose sucking over time. When the canister is filled, just dump it and go. Just don't forget to clean the filter every few month.

    Read More
    Tuan N. September 27, 2017
  • great vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    We have had this vacuum now for over three years now it is still running strong no problems at all.

    Read More
    huunter August 27, 2017
  • refurbish Dyson DC40
    Verified Purchase

    refurbished BUT bullet proof with 3 long hair dogs good for 4 years rough use

    Read More
    marykate58 July 29, 2017
  • Best vacuum I have ever owned!
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this for several years now and am still completely satisfied with its performance. It is very easy to use and not at all hard on my bad back. It picks up pet hair well and is easy to empty and clean.

    Read More
    Dralice July 13, 2017
  • Good vac
    Verified Purchase

    Good suction, not made for heavy duty vacuuming, gets stopped up and must be manually cleaned out.

    Read More
    B J S. June 16, 2017
  • Excellent vacuum!
    Verified Purchase

    Superior vacuum that has performed perfectly,

    Read More
    Jamie M. June 10, 2017
  • Bad
    Verified Purchase

    Bad. Died in the first year

    Read More
    travishott June 4, 2017
  • Refurbished piece of garbage
    Verified Purchase

    worked twice then quit not worth the money time or effort

    Read More
    HeatherQ B. May 16, 2017
  • great item great price
    Verified Purchase

    great item great price highly recommended

    Read More
    sirantony2000 May 13, 2017
  • Love
    Verified Purchase

    Second dyson owner. Swivel makes it easy to use. Cord is shorter than the previous one we had.

    Read More
    agorm April 20, 2017
  • Super!
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE this!!!! Great purchase and recommend.

    Read More
    Traci M. April 15, 2017
  • Worked well for a month
    Verified Purchase

    Great when worked, excellent suction...but it died after a month

    Read More
    Kelly H. April 11, 2017