Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Dyson DC39 Purple Multi-floor Canister Vacuum Cleaner (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Works suckingly well!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    By far the most powerful pull behind vacume I've used. Really easy to use and clean. Only cons I have are that 1, the power cord is pretty short. I think adding another 10ft would be perfect. 2, that I had to buy the separate attachment head for hardwood floors. The brush head is ok but not great for anything other than carpets and rugs as it just either pushed stuff around without sucking it up or the brush shoots it off in another direction. Definitely worth the extra money for this quality vacume

    Read More
    Robert W. October 31, 2017
  • durable dirt sucker
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Easy to use and clean out. nice sized attachments. The price was great for the refurbished machine. I like that the canister is separate from the vacuum head the head reaches way back under furniture. We've had it for a couple of years now and it still works great.

    Read More
    Denise D. October 30, 2017
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    light, easy to use and does a good job

    Read More
    clay s. June 30, 2017
  • Great machine
    Verified Purchase

    Could not be happier with this vacuum cleaner

    Read More
    nyawkpat January 23, 2017
  • Take a Chance on a Refurb!
    Verified Purchase

    After being disappointed with several lower-end models of vacuum cleaners, I figured I would go ahead and buy a Dyson. I'm known for being frugal, so I thought I'd take my chance on a refurb. I've had this for over a month and no problems. It works beautifully. This is also my 1st canister, and the way it maneuvers is great. I can finally get a nice cleaning of my stairs, drapes, etc. It did a great job cleaning the inside of my car, as well. The machine is not bulky and heavy like some of the other reviews noted. There was one tiny scratch when I received it, but no big deal. After a couple uses, other scratches joined that one. The machine otherwise arrived clean and was very easy to assemble. **I typed this on my cell, so please forgive errors!**

    Read More
    1kyreview November 5, 2016
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    I'm so glad I bought this vacuum. My daughter and I both have long hair, plus we have an indoor dog and cat in a small house. I use this vacuum nearly three times a week. It is easy to use, lightweight, easy to clean the canister. Overall, very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    Rosanna M. July 13, 2016
  • Love
    Verified Purchase

    Great vacuum!! Purchased refurbished with no issues.

    Read More
    Barbara S. April 25, 2016
  • great purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    gift for daughter and son-in-law who have 101 lb. white American bulldog, who sheds everywhere! this is the perfect solution and a much appreciated Christmas gift... "this gift is the best ever"are her words!

    Read More
    nametoday March 11, 2016
  • As Promised
    Verified Purchase

    Great vacuum for pet hair! A little difficult to maneuver but does the job!

    Read More
    Anthony S. March 8, 2016
  • Great vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    I was hesitant on ordering a refurbished vacuum. But I must say...it works great. It was in good condition. Saved quite a bit of money.

    Read More
    Anne C. February 6, 2016
  • house wife
    Verified Purchase

    this is awesome I have to replace the triggerhead assemablity the brush unit attachment for the carpet cleaning.. that's was hard to find because there aint replacement # on anything!! but it cleans dirt very well..

    Read More
    Dannette January 28, 2016
  • It's a Dyson!
    Verified Purchase

    Dyson has acquired a superb reputation for quality and suction power. They are also quite expensive. These factory reconditioned vacuums look and perform like new, but at a fraction of the usual factory price. Get a great buy on a quality product.

    Read More
    OstkUser12579 January 24, 2016
  • Rick
    Verified Purchase

    This is the most powerful vacuum I've ever used. I'd recommend it for cleaning anything except light weight area rugs.

    Read More
    Rick P. January 1, 2016
  • Love my Dyson
    Verified Purchase

    Haven't had a canister in years, but accrual like it better than an upright. It gets into thought corners and is more lightweight than any upright I've had

    Read More
    DEBORAH B. December 12, 2015
  • Great vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    It's a Dyson! Enough said.

    Read More
    Alec A. December 11, 2015
  • Venus
    Verified Purchase

    This Item arrived without the purple dirt holder. Customer service was very quick to send the missing part. So far it works great picking up all the dirt my other vacuum left behind. I like that is not so loud and of course the ease of getting to low and high places. I love it.

    Read More
    Venus December 4, 2015
  • Dyson
    Verified Purchase

    My 4th one, I gave them as Christmas gift because they are so great.... You must wash it out once in awhile.

    Read More
    mamasusy November 12, 2015
  • Great vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    Like the light weight feature of this vacuum. Very powerful! I was amazed at how much it picked up on my first pass. It is easy to maneuver. Only draw back is it does not come with a floor attachment- although you can use the rug one that come with it, I think I will have to buy the atachment for another 50 bucks.

    Read More
    Sally D. October 25, 2015
  • It makes cleaning easy and fun
    Verified Purchase

    I had a Dyson DC14 (up-right) which still function fully but I often put off cleaning because it is heavy, hard to move up and downstairs and hard to clean tight spaces. DC39 is a great upgrade for me because it"s light, easy to move around, gets in all the tight spaces easily and has great suction. My house is much cleaner now because I actually vacuum more often. Overstock's price on this refurbished item is also very attractive, making this upgrade more enjoyable.

    Read More
    HT, NJ October 21, 2015
  • Dyson Canister
    Verified Purchase

    Every bit as good as a brand new one. I couldn't really tell it had been used before. What a great deal. Plus, it works as advertised, e.g., great!

    Read More
    Brad P. October 17, 2015