Read All Reviews for Dyson DC39 Multi Floor Canister Vacuum (New) - Clearance

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Dyson Canister
    Verified Purchase

    I like this machine, it has great power and does a good job. I am still trying to get used to my Dyson. It's a keeper! It is now 9/20/2016 and I still like my Dyson vacuum. It is very powerful and sometimes sucks up the rugs that have no pads. Does a great a job. Still a keeper.

    Read More
    ladybugm September 20, 2016
  • Can't believe the poor quality!
    Verified Purchase

    This vacuum gets clogged and overheated frequently. Can't believe the poor performance. Our first and last Dyson.

    Read More
    Lisa B. October 12, 2015
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    Good value. Great suction. Somewhat difficult to put wand in holder since has to slide in perfectly to fit so always have to use both hands with multiple tries. Canister can fall out easily if not picked up properly by the handle making a very unwanted mess. Should be more easy to glide on newer carpets. Worked great over older carpet/rugs, but very difficult to move over newly installed carpets/rugs so hard on the person vacuuming.

    Read More
    Kim T. June 29, 2015
  • just a bit of a disappointment
    Verified Purchase

    this doesn't seem to have the power that I would have expected from the Dyson brand (I have 2 Dyson uprights). The control on the handle to change from beater brush (rugs) to bare floors is faulty. Takes numerous attempts to get it to switch itself from one mode to the other. A nuisance.

    Read More
    mcbnc April 7, 2015
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    Super cleaner will and does clean everything. Too loud and too heavy!

    Read More
    marescab May 20, 2014
  • Great product! Great price
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice vacuum, get better price on overstock.com

    Read More
    orchids1050 December 3, 2013
  • Can't pick up lint on some area rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was expecting the best of the best from this Dyson vacuum, my house has mostly hardwood and 3 large area rugs. I was expecting this multi-floor vacuum to do a great job on both. However, it didn't work on 2 of the rugs, my $100 hoover does a better job. I don't have any pets but lots of socks lint from the kids. This vacuum doesn't pick up lint even after I run it over 3 times on my area rug. It is amazing on hardwood and that's what I expected from paying this price range. The vacuum is easy to use, easy to store and the extra tools are helpful. Very easy to dispose the dust and dirt when done.

    Read More
    snuffle February 27, 2013
  • Great!

    We just bought this to replace our Electrolux. It was time to have a vacuum that filtered allergens. We think it's a wonderful vacuum with excellent suction. Check out other sites for reviews and you will see you are buying a product that is durable, and a solid investment.

    Read More
    78joco78 February 4, 2013
  • This vacuum is spectacular. IT is all that I expec
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with my new vacuum.It was all that I expected. I will recommed to everybody

    Read More
    paty55 January 3, 2013
  • A happy ending
    Verified Purchase

    I was very impressed with the speed of delivery to Switzerland. In this case just 3 days. Regretably for me after assembly, I checked the voltage requirement and found it to be wrong for Switzerland. Customer service arrange all paperwork for the return of the item which also took 3 days and I received full credit. Service was second to none and I would consider buying items again which are usable for me in CH.

    Read More
    bernhard1 December 20, 2012
  • Best Vacuum Ever
    Verified Purchase

    I own a DC24 and I bought the DC39 as a present for someone. We tested it out and the suction was so strong, almost a little too strong, my DC24 doesnt come close....sigh... I might consider getting myself one too. At first it seemed daunting when we opened the box because of all the pieces. It reminded me of the horrible IKEA products that cause marriages to end in divorce, due to frustration it causes from trying to assemble them. Luckily, it was pretty quick and easy to put together, phew! I love Dysons and I think the DC39 is probably the best one yet. Keep up the good work! I just wish their prices would go down so that the commoners could afford one. They are missing out!

    Read More
    soozh December 16, 2012
  • Dyson DC39
    Verified Purchase

    Love this vacuum. The only thing that is hard to get used to is the floor head pivots, which is nice sometimes, but frustrating others. Also the on/off should be on the handle. Everything else is perfect!

    Read More
    bake4444 June 13, 2012
  • Dyson DC39 canister vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    The money was worth spending on this vacuum clearner. A powerful vacuum and you only have to go down once to get a clean surface. It's a light unit which makes it easy to go around the house.

    Read More
    vicky0355 June 6, 2012
  • Great vacuum,not noisy
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased , great vacuum quiet,light multipurpose.

    Read More
    chiefnovell June 4, 2012
  • Handy Lightweight Vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    This vacuum is very durable for such a lightweight vacuum. Although I think my upright Dyson cleans better due to it's construction and power head, this cannister is very durable, gets the job done and stores easily in a closet or small space. Works terrific on hardwood floors and pet fur. I like the ease of use of Dyson products, ability to take them apart easily and how maintenance free they tend to be.

    Read More
    cindy0823 June 1, 2012
  • Dyson canister vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    I'm on the fence on this one. The canister does much better than the upright on smooth floors; stairways, and getting under furniture. The upright does much better on carpets. Hmm. The revolving carpet head on the canister is useless--it is not motor driven, simply functions by the air being sucked up by the vacuum motor. Only works some of the time. Since we no longer have any wall-to wall carpets, it's OK (for the price, I wanted wonderful!). If you have more than small area rugs, don't buy it.

    Read More
    shoeshopper2009 May 28, 2012
  • disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    al;though this vacuum cleaner does have a good suction , when trying to vacuum the floors the tool piece at the end is small and doesn't cover much area. It makes cleaning more area hard because the design of it is small. Im sure if they were to correct this problem the machine can do more area in less time I love having a good cleanining product and don't mind spending money, but come on Mr Dyson, you need please redesign this feature. The rest of machine is fine, although I still don't understand where they come off charging for a machine that is entirely made of plastic.. Im disappointed, but will keep it as I think sending it back may be too much trouble.

    Read More
    elleninflorida May 28, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    abbijkr October 30, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Nicole D. June 17, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Brandi1G E. May 11, 2016
Sponsored Links