Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Dyson DC39 Animal Canister Vacuum Cleaner with Tangle-free Turbine Tool (New)- CLEARANCE

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • cleanest ...
    Verified Purchase

    nothing cleans better than a Dyson - got one for every child and have 2 different at home - love every detail about it.

    Read More
    charliesbestfriend July 15, 2015
  • Love my Animal
    Verified Purchase

    This little vacuum is worth every penny. I love the suction power and that I can vacuum the stairs with no problem. I love all the attachments, however small observation, the canister seems to be rather small, so I can only vacuum two rooms and it gets pretty full, but I don't mind because I know it's working. It is really light and Overstock delivered it so quickly. Very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    Adrianna M. April 21, 2015
  • MS KSD
    Verified Purchase

    This is a remarkable vac. It is small and compact, very quiet and easy to handle but full of suction power. Very glad I purchased this vac. My only complaint is I think it ought to come with the hardwood floor attachment. If they want to charge you more for others ok, but the hardwood floor attachment is a biggy. This is not an inexpensive purchase, they could surely afford to provide this attachment.

    Read More
    Kathy S D. April 14, 2015
  • Pet Hair Collects on the outside
    Verified Purchase

    Very Disappointed. This is supposed to be for a home with pets however where the vacuum head connects with the hose, it collects hair on the OUTSIDE so you're dragging the hair around.

    Read More
    Melanie S. March 23, 2015
  • Dc39 Animal
    Verified Purchase

    Amazing suction. A bit louder than expected but I'm getting used to it. The vacc head is kind of whiny. I wish the vacc head was a little more heavy duty and had better wheels. Kind of hard to push on my particular type of berber rug. You have to go with the grain. We're replacing our carpet so I'm not to concerned. All that being said its a lightweight, easy to maneuver, and easy to unload vacc. I would have given it a 5 if not for the stuff I wrote above.

    Read More
    Jennifer C. March 14, 2015
  • WOW!
    Verified Purchase

    I've been on the search for a good vacuum. This is it! I have spent hundreds on a variety of manufacturers and just hadn't found! I was honestly shocked at the performance and how well thought out this machine is!

    Read More
    Madelyn L. March 12, 2015
  • Best vacuum ever

    I own one of these so when I saw it on sale I grabbed another for a relative. I cannot stand the upright model so when I went to a store to try some canisters I was not even going to try a Dyson. I'm glad I did. The maneuverability, weight, suction, was outstanding. You do have to remove strings from the head frequently but I still recommend this product highly.

    Read More
    binderwits February 3, 2015
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased one for myself and was so pleased I purchased a second (this one) for my niece. I have tried the others that claim to be the best, but they are not. Very excited about my purchase and was shocked by what came out of my rugs. Very pleased.

    Read More
    Lance F. January 23, 2015
  • cbrown
    Verified Purchase

    Sadly, this vacuum didn't perform as well as our old DC7 Animal upright. We used the newly purchased DC39 canister several times on one rug, then ran the old upright over the freshly "cleaned" area to discover the old vacuum picked up more dog hair than the new vacuum had been able to accomplish in the three attempts to vacuum the same area rug. We will return and exchange for the newest version of a Dyson Animal upright and hope that product performs like the old version. Appears that the canister version is not the powerful vacuum cleaner that we've come to love in the upright version. Upright Dyson may be required if you live with pets!

    Read More
    ninja1shopper January 11, 2015
  • Good suction
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use; like the retractable cord; wish the cleaning head was a wider

    Read More
    Calvertm December 23, 2014
  • Worth the Money
    Verified Purchase

    Great product. Picks up everything; it's a joy to vacuum now that I have it and can tell the difference in how clean my floors are after using. wish I would have purchased it sooner.

    Read More
    iamataurus September 17, 2014
  • AMAZING PRODUCT
    Verified Purchase

    I have 3 dogs and after cleaning with this TRULY AMAZING, powerful, light weight vacuum, people would never guess I had animals in the house! Best money I ever spent (and I got a great price). I would highly recommend this product!

    Read More
    izzydee April 4, 2014
  • Better than expected!
    Verified Purchase

    Have had just about every vac upright and cannister made and this unit is the best yet! Great suction and power head.

    Read More
    saulmark February 13, 2014
  • Love my Dyson
    Verified Purchase

    I had an upright Dyson for about 6 years. I finally blew it up! This one is very good as well. There are some things that I liked better about my old upright one compared to this like the way the hose works without an attachment on it. But, there are features about this one that I like better. The beater bar is easier to get under furniture and I like the upholstery attachment better on this vacuum. If it lasts as long as my previous one, it will be well worth the money spent! Suction is great and maneuverability is fantastic. Plus, I like the cord that retracts so you don't have to wind it up by hand.

    Read More
    bujojup June 25, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Becky G. July 31, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Reginald G L. July 29, 2017