Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Dyson DC28 Animal Upright Vacuum (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Had to order new parts
    Verified Purchase

    Not the best vacune for the price. I had to replace many parts already. The good thing is they are easily found online.

    Read More
    Mary A. July 9, 2017
  • Referred to a friend.
    Verified Purchase

    We both ended up buying and are pleased with resulting capability of machine . I have a slim line so now have two dysons. Two floors, two machines. I am happy?

    Read More
    blkday June 1, 2017
  • Good for the Money
    Verified Purchase

    Good deal for the money, although, second time around, I might buy brand new. I have had some slight problems with sucking function (as of late) doesn't seem to be as good I it used to be. Something seems to be off. And early on, I had some dysfuction happen with the light and height choice. OUt of the blue it fixed itself. Overall, it's still a better machine than any other ive ever had.

    Read More
    Dawn W. November 25, 2016
  • Its ok.
    Verified Purchase

    Its really heavy and doesn't hold much.

    Read More
    Julie D. October 21, 2016
  • Best vacuum I've owned!
    Verified Purchase

    After 20 year's old dealing with faulty vacuums my husband and I decided to make the investment. This is by far the best vacuum we have ever owned. It is very easy to use. To go from using hose and extension to back to using for floor. I have a horribly bad back and this makes vacuuming easy and fun. I will defiantly stay in Dyson family from now on.

    Read More
    Abbey B. August 29, 2016
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Works great - doesn't slide from hardwood to carpet easy though

    Read More
    Tatiana L. August 9, 2016
  • My favorite!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought less expensive vacuums in the past, and they didn't do the job. I live in Southwest Florida and have all tile with large area rugs. The other vacuums would just move dirt around. When I found this deal, I jumped on it. The vacuum arrived in great condition. Of course there were a few signs of wear on the frame, but it's a refurb...that's expected. I use this vacuum for the whole house and I absolutely love it! Best purchase by far!

    Read More
    ekmeyer July 7, 2016
  • Get a shark!
    Verified Purchase

    This is by far the worst vacuum I have ever used. It is heavy, large can't fit under furniture and compared to our *** it sucks but in the worst way. I would never want a dyson again even if someone offered it to me for free.

    Read More
    Steven C. July 4, 2016
  • KC
    Verified Purchase

    This is my second Dyson. The changes made to the functionality are great! Love it!

    Read More
    Kathleen C. June 21, 2016
  • Dyson DC28
    Verified Purchase

    It has kept up to demands for over a year - works well!

    Read More
    Jon L. May 31, 2016
  • Ms Jane
    Verified Purchase

    Loved it but gave to my daughter because I bought the Dyson cordless from you

    Read More
    Jane M. May 24, 2016
  • Dyson DC28 Animal - If you have dogs it is a must!
    Verified Purchase

    The vacuum is the best! I have owned it about a year and it continues to amaze me! Every time I use it I am amazed at everything it picks up! I have a black lab, and this vacuum does a great job of keeping up with all the dog hair. Great vacuum for a great price!

    Read More
    Ashley N. February 12, 2016
  • Dyson
    Verified Purchase

    Not the first Dyson I have bought and won't be the last. Works great.

    Read More
    Karen B. February 7, 2016
  • A bit clunky
    Verified Purchase

    Kind of hard to push and I had trouble with the spinning of the carpet brush part already. If you've got a bad back you will be forcing them a little bit at times, but great attachments.

    Read More
    boothacus February 3, 2016
  • Started fine but now...
    Verified Purchase

    This vacuum was working perfectly, although not as good as my last one, but now barely works. I have cleaned it, cleaned the hose but the extended nozzle doesn't have any suction anymore.

    Read More
    cretina84 February 3, 2016
  • very heavy and made squeaky noises when used
    Verified Purchase

    I was not really happy with the suction power. I have had a Dyson before and loved it! When vacuuming one day it started to smoke...nothing was clogging it anywhere!!scary..Don't think I'll buy refurbished again.

    Read More
    Jennifer F. February 1, 2016
  • Purple Grace
    Verified Purchase

    Heavier and bulkier than the newer models.

    Read More
    Diana R. January 27, 2016
  • good vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    very good vacuum. It is a little heavy, but it picks up everything. It is pretty much a new vacuum. You don't get the users manual, but you can get that online. We have dogs and it picks up the dog hair. It is amazing what was in the carpet that wasn't getting picked up by our old vacuum.

    Read More
    Christopher G. January 5, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Would buy again, just like brand new

    Read More
    OstkUser26403 January 5, 2016
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    I've been using high quality vacuums for pretty much all of my life and now I know why they named this one the Animal. I've been using it for over a month and it's perfect. Hits every corner, deep cleans, major suction, easy to maneuver, attachments are amazing...not one negative thing I can say. I'm amazed every time I empty the canister on just how much crap was on my floor and in my carpet, it's disgusting! And I've been using bagless types for a while and they never removed this much, ever. Sad to say, but I'm completely in love with my vacuum. It's the best I've owned and I can't tell at all that it's been refurbished. Buying this thing at such a discount is worth every single penny.

    Read More
    pickys January 4, 2016
Sponsored Links