Today $499.00
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Dyson DC28 Animal Upright Vacuum (New)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • good job
    Verified Purchase

    does a good job - but is ackward - heavy, not easy to use on steps - the hose is not long enough but it does a good job.

    Read More
    anonomuss November 27, 2011
  • Dyson "animal"
    Verified Purchase

    I am still amazed at how this product removes dirt and hair from what our pug and terrier obviously spread throughout the carpet. I had vacuumed immediately before using my treasure of a Dyson and felt comfortable that my Kenmore had done a good job. The miracle was the dirt and hair that the new love of my life(Dyson) trapped in its bin. I cannot praise it enough. Remarkable product! !

    Read More
    delaware7 November 27, 2011
  • cleaning business
    Verified Purchase

    We are changing from electrolux to dyson for our cleaning business. We like them and they clean well.

    Read More
    bearsger November 26, 2011
  • I love my Dyson Vacuum's!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best vacuum on the market and I have to agree that you get what you pay for with this vacuum. What a great buy!

    Read More
    chouser5 November 22, 2011
  • Great for Animal hair
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great vacuum for pet owners. You will not believe the amount of pet hair it picks up - much more than I thought would be in the carpet.

    Read More
    mrsbab November 3, 2011
  • REALLY WORKS GREAT.
    Verified Purchase

    THIS VACUUM WORKS LIKE A DREAM. THE CARPETS LOOKED LIKE THEY HAD BEEN CLEANED BY A PRO. THE DUST BIN WAS FULL AFTER THE FIRST TRY. GREAT PRODUCT.

    Read More
    cball002 October 20, 2011
  • Works as Advertised
    Verified Purchase

    Wife had wanted one of the Dysons because of shedding of our cats and dogs. It works great.

    Read More
    klergator September 7, 2011
  • This is a powerful vaccum!
    Verified Purchase

    This vaccum was recommended by my daughter. She has a dog and we dogsit often. We also care occasionally for a new grandson who is just starting to creep around so wanted a strong suction vaccum for pet hair pickup. WE have a new house and are trying to keep the carpet looking new. I noticed a lot of "new carpet" lint was picked up but also the dirt pickup was amazing. Like the no bag feature.

    Read More
    mo1966 August 23, 2011
  • Exceeds expectations
    Verified Purchase

    Used this my Dyson animal the day it arrived and was surprised with the amount of hair and dirt it picked up.

    Read More
    noobama July 25, 2011
  • Like me, excellent suction, lol.
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best vacuum I have ever met. The only reason that I didn't give it an excellent review was because of the weight of the item. I have a yellow lab who sheds, this machine lifts the hair out of my berber carpet like no other vacuum I've owned. And the best feature is that there isn't a bag. Nothing worse than the smell coming from a vacuum bag full of dog hair. Just be careful, if you are frail or weak or have bad shoulders, this vacuum may be too heavy for you. Otherwise don't hesitate to buy this machine.

    Read More
    kakes1223 July 21, 2011
  • Wow!
    Verified Purchase

    The vacuum was delivered in a timely fashion and was very easy to assemble. It does a great job of picking up both dog and cat hair, and the attachments allow for cleaning of chairs, etc. Am very pleased with this product.

    Read More
    lisajaye June 30, 2011
  • 3+ years later--STILL LOVE IT!

    I have had this Dyson Animal for over three years, purchased by Overstock. I have HAIRY pets that shed, and vacuum at least twice a week. This is the best vacuum I have ever had! Even when I don't see any hair and doubt I will pick-up anything, when I view into the bin, it has the most disgusting pet hair, dust and problably pet dander in it. I am always relieved after vacuuming knowing how clean my carpet is....for a day or two until more pet hair! A year or so ago, I got something caught in the beater bar and called Dyson. The rep was a gem and walked me through how to get it out...and also answered how to get to the filter I actually didn't even know was there. You will not be dissapointed if you purchase this vacuum. How could anyone love a vacuum...you will if you buy this one!

    Read More
    silverchixx June 22, 2011
  • Terrific Vacuum Cleaner!
    Verified Purchase

    We are very pleased with our new Dyson Vacuum cleaner. It took us about 10 minutes to assemble it and we were ready to go. It has a powerful suction which is great for dog hair!

    Read More
    divka June 15, 2011
  • Awesome Vacuum!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great vacuum for cleaning the hair my dogs shed.

    Read More
    amy1313 April 9, 2011
  • Very nice!
    Verified Purchase

    It's very easy and intuitive to put together, you don't need any tools, everything just snaps together. Empting the dust bin is simple, the design allows you to put the dust bin into the garbage and empty it so the dust you just vacuumed doesn't fly around and redeposit in a different area in your house. My house "feels" clean after I use it. The cons: it's loud and heavy. The stretchy hose is "tight" but that should loosen with use. The extension hose isn't adjustable so it can be a challenge to weld. Overall a very good investment and product. Good quality product, you'll save yourself time and money buying this vacuum instead of the cheap ones that break and need replacing every couple of months.

    Read More
    lcb12 April 7, 2011
  • great vacuum, but not quite as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this vacuum, i've had it about 2 weeks. It has plenty of suction power, and the detachable arm is very handy for getting into small places. The vacuum is advertised as being excellent for pet hair, and while it does a great job as far as hair on the floor/rug goes, it's not as handy for hair on my dog himself. first of all, although the vacuum is not that heavy, it's a bit cumbersome when I'm trying to corner to my golden retriever in order to suck the hair off of him. furthermore, once i do get him pinned down, running the vacuum over him doesn't seem to pull that much hair off of him. i suppose it would work better if i attach an electric razor to front lip of the vacuum, but it seems like that would void the warranty. oh well anyway, as far as picking up pet hair, dust and debris that's loose on the floor, it works great. but for getting the hair off an animal itself, i'd probably go with something with a backpack mount, or maybe with clippers as part of the design.

    Read More
    willwhateley April 5, 2011
  • Dyson DC 28
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome product! The suction of this vacuum is outstanding. I love it!

    Read More
    cgh1956 March 23, 2011
  • Wow!
    Verified Purchase

    For many years I had seen the TV commercials about the Dyson vacuums and had always assumed it was just another vacuum. The last sweeper I bought was a Bissell Pet (four cats in the house!) and it worked reasonably well. It was frustrating, though to try to use it on my laminate floors - the fur would just fly away. After just three years of use, it broke, so I was forced to look for another. I tried Bissell again - different model, but sent it back after two days. That's when I started looking at the Dyson. I had shied away from it before - mostly because of the price. But I had just paid $379.00 for a vacuum that I hated and returned. When I saw the price of the Dyson Animal was less that $600.00, I decided to take a chance. Wow! When it arrived I put it together myself - something I usually leave for my daughter. But it was so easy. And then I switched it on! I ended up sweeping the entire house, switching back and forth between the upright and the tools. It was so simple and quick - just a couple of clicks and it changed. I emptied the canister three times! My daughter thought I was crazy because I raved about it so much. A few days later she tried it in her room. When I asked her what she thought, she said "How did we live so long without this machine!" The Dyson is worth every penny. The suction is unbelievable - on carpet and bare floors. It's so easy to use and not heavy at all. And the cord is so long! There is absolutely nothing I don't like about this vacuum.

    Read More
    joycesc March 8, 2011
  • Dyson Animal 28
    Verified Purchase

    Very impressed with my new Dyson Animal 28. After 42 years of housecleaning, this machine stands out by far. I love the suction and power to really vacuum all dust and dirt particles out of the carpet every time I use it. My carpets are looking so much cleaner and even my husband commented how much cleaner they are looking. Cleaning edges and corners are a snap with the attachments & so easy to use. I tell everyone how happy I am with this Vacuum!

    Read More
    jude2011 January 19, 2011
  • No complain so far
    Verified Purchase

    Love this one, although it still very loud when vacuum (which one doesn't?) I can't believe this thing still get so much dust out of my "clean" carpet! I am not so paranoid about the cat hair now.

    Read More
    umdarren December 21, 2010