Today: $499.00
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Dyson DC28 Animal Upright Vacuum (New)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Kosmo
    Verified Purchase

    does not work well at all I would not recommend buying this

    Read More
    corndog1 January 29, 2016
  • NoT Light
    Verified Purchase

    Yes, it picks up great but it's not easy to manage and heavy. Spent too much. I've already replaced it with a shark.

    Read More
    Richard B. June 9, 2015
  • Plastic piece of crap
    Verified Purchase

    Save your money. Buy a miele

    Read More
    Jennifer V. March 2, 2015
  • Works awesomely. Lots of pets
    Verified Purchase

    We have two dogs and my wife has a pet sitting business. This thing is a champ, picking up pet hair and everything else no problem. One time I did have an issue so I called Dyson, explained the noise and he instructed me on how to fix it in two minutes. Turned out I had sucked up a pieces of metal that was blocking one of the hoses. Highly recommend!

    Read More
    socal101 March 22, 2013
  • the is our second dyson
    Verified Purchase

    Our first dyson took a lot of abuse for 10 years and it was time to replace it. The new one is awesome. I love all of the attachements and the suction is amazing. Highly recommend this cleaning machine!

    Read More
    fretibt March 8, 2013
  • This vacuum was the worst money i ever spent.

    This vacuum is way overpriced and way to difficult to use. I am terribly disappointed in this vacuum. For the money it cost it is a big rip off. the only good thing i can find to say about it is it has a long cord. other than that it sucks. no pun intended. it is way to heavy and difficult to maneuver the attachments are decent but the hose gets jammed up , the cord came off twice when i accidently stepped on it which is almost impossible to avoid and it is no better than any other vacuum i ever had most of which cost a fraction of what this one does. i cannot in good faith recommend this to anyone. we wish we never bought it and cant wait to get rid of it.

    Read More
    asaccoach January 28, 2013
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    This vacuum is heavier than I'm used to but that is my only complaint. It does a great job sucking up the dirt and pet hair. Highly recommend!

    Read More
    sam1029 June 5, 2012
  • Picks it all up
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent vaccum. Easy to assemble and operate and cleans up the dirt. A lot of money, but worth the price - especially if you have pets. Highly recommended

    Read More
    sdlizzy3 May 27, 2012
  • dyson dc 28
    Verified Purchase

    Best vacuum ever, the suction and power is unbelievable..

    Read More
    nicholelove February 10, 2012
  • Unfortunate that this went this way
    Verified Purchase

    So here is my issue, I ordered the Dyson DC28 and received it promptly from overstock. I was very excited, opened the box put it together and began to vacuum my living room. The sucking power on this machine is amazing and I have no complaints about that. I stopped emptied the very easy to empty canister and then moved the vacuum to begin in the hallway. That's when the problem happened. The handle would not go back no matter what I tried. I called customer service and they were amazing. They immediately send out a new machine. I packaged up the old one and sent it back. The new one arrived two days later but did not arrived in the normal box. I opened the box and it had been dropped in shipping and broke the connector for the handle. I again called customer service and again they were wonderful. They sent me out what would now be my third new Dyson DC28. This evening the new vacuum arrived, I excitedly opened the box, put it together, vacuumed my living room, emptied the canister and guess what happened.... the handle stuck again! This time I called Dyson because I thought maybe there was something wrong with the vacuum the could be fixed. Their suggestion: "Return it and get your money back. Then buy the DC41 Animal it's a better vacuum and won't give you the trouble." So that's what I ended up doing. It's a sad thing because I really did love the old one. I hope the new one is better.

    Read More
    moabmisty January 24, 2012
  • Best Vacuum EVER MADE!
    Verified Purchase

    I've never spent over $100 for a vacuum, but I've read and heard so many good things about this brand...so I decided to give it a try! I'm glad that I did, because this is by far the best vacuum I've ever purchased. There are so many attachments that assist you in getting into those hard to reach places, which includes an attachment for getting underneath couches and furniture. The vacuum itself is the perfect weight for an upright vacuum and the width is actually smaller than my previous, which provides me with the ability to get into little nooks that I wasn't able to get previously without the use of attachments. The vacuum itself is AMAZING! My fiance and I used it immediately, vacuuming every room, and we couldn't believe how much it picked up on what we thought was already 'clean'. Disposing of the dirt is made easy, as I was able to place the dirt container into my trashcan and press a handle, which in turn opened the bottom and released all of the dirt captured. Even better! I would highly recommend purchasing this vacuum, as it is definitely a life changer.

    Read More
    heatherkc January 24, 2012
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    First Dyson ever for me - the suction is great, picks up a lot of dirt out of rugs that you don't see, like pet hairs. It's a very simple to use vacuum, however the tube and attachments are a bit underwhelming, specially in a vacuum this expensive, it's best used as an upright vacuum. I'm comparing this to my Kirby which is mostly metal vs. the plastic Dyson, and the attachments and versatility of the Kirby blow the Dyson away. The Kirby was more expensive however, and as a pure upright the Dyson is on par with it's performance. Definately pleased with the purchase.

    Read More
    raj423 December 29, 2011
  • Works Great on Carpet but I don't like the Wand At
    Verified Purchase

    This Dyson works great. If you have a dog you must get the large canister like this one offers. I have to empty this almost everytime and I vacuum at least twice a week but still manage to suck up a ton of dirt and hair. I couldn't imagine how many times I would have to empty a smaller container. The suction is great and it cleans well. The one problem I have is the hose/ wand is rigid so it is not the easiest to use.

    Read More
    shawnbelle December 12, 2011
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    love it. picks pet up hair wonderful. A little heavy but you can't have everything. Needed it for pet hair.

    Read More
    daw012 December 11, 2011
  • Expensive, but, worth it, so far.
    Verified Purchase

    Had bought new area rugs that shed terribly. When vacuuming with my Hoover Wind Tunnel, the fuzz from the carpet clogged the machine, and eventually burned out the motor. This vacuum handles the shedding very well, even though i have to empty the canister often. It's a "work horse."

    Read More
    prosep November 29, 2011
  • good job
    Verified Purchase

    does a good job - but is ackward - heavy, not easy to use on steps - the hose is not long enough but it does a good job.

    Read More
    anonomuss November 27, 2011
  • Dyson "animal"
    Verified Purchase

    I am still amazed at how this product removes dirt and hair from what our pug and terrier obviously spread throughout the carpet. I had vacuumed immediately before using my treasure of a Dyson and felt comfortable that my Kenmore had done a good job. The miracle was the dirt and hair that the new love of my life(Dyson) trapped in its bin. I cannot praise it enough. Remarkable product! !

    Read More
    delaware7 November 27, 2011
  • cleaning business
    Verified Purchase

    We are changing from electrolux to dyson for our cleaning business. We like them and they clean well.

    Read More
    bearsger November 26, 2011
  • I love my Dyson Vacuum's!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best vacuum on the market and I have to agree that you get what you pay for with this vacuum. What a great buy!

    Read More
    chouser5 November 22, 2011
  • Great for Animal hair
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great vacuum for pet owners. You will not believe the amount of pet hair it picks up - much more than I thought would be in the carpet.

    Read More
    mrsbab November 3, 2011
Sponsored Links