Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Dyson DC27 Total Clean Upright Vacuum Cleaner (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • SAMarcum
    Verified Purchase

    Have had this vacuum now for about 7 years. Great purchase! Cleans easily & sets up quickly & does a great vacuuming job. It is a bit heavy, though, so keep that in mind when purchasing.

    Read More
    december65 October 31, 2016
  • dyson dc27
    Verified Purchase

    i have had this vacuum since february 2011, and it is fantastic. my carpets have never been so clean! i am happy with my purchase. however there are a few downsides. the hose is extremely heavy and when you have it extended with the wand, it's pretty hard to keep it pulled out for more than a few minutes. wheels have become squeaky over the last few months. my dyson was obviously a refurb unfortunately. the canister was dirty and there were some scratches. so those of you that are only going by the other comments that you get a 'brand new' one...keep in mind you may not get a new one. refurb means refurb. now, as far as overstocks customer service...when i ordered this vacuum it stated under accessories that it came with 5. it only came with 2. (notice in the description it doesn't say 5 anymore...this would be because of me). overstock admitted their mistake in the description, but after about 8 emails back and forth with customer service, i was still not offered a solution. no partial refund/o.co credit, no replacement attachments even though they are sold on here as accessories. after finally requesting a manager via email, i received a phone call that advised me they would send out the accessories that the item description said were included. there was one tool that they did not have, so they gave me a credit for the value of the tool on dyson.com so i could order it myself. finally some customer service! i am very happy with the final outcome of this issue, but it should have NEVER taken 8 emails and 2 phone calls.

    Read More
    sshndydrm September 20, 2011
  • Awesome!!
    Verified Purchase

    We were more than impressed with this vacuum. Couldn't believe how well it cleaned and it keeps on cleaning. You can really tell the difference in my house with three kids, three dogs and two cats. The pet hair is now at a manageable level. I would absolutely recommend to anyone looking for a vacuum.

    Read More
    jenf15 August 22, 2011
  • Amazing!
    Verified Purchase

    Amazing vacuum cleaner! We previously owned the Animal, and the DC27 is even better!

    Read More
    phdsmom August 7, 2011
  • DYSON DC27
    Verified Purchase

    Vacuum bought as a gift for my son who kept his sister’s cat for a year whilst she was on her third tour in Iraq. His comments were it is the best vacuum he has ever seen, even the deepest evidence of the cat was removed. On the top floor landing, where Gabby spent the bulk of her time, the drum of the DC27 was filled in short order. Excellent marks for a wonderful product.

    Read More
    rok2 August 5, 2011
  • Great deal on a great product
    Verified Purchase

    Quality product from a reputable manufacturer at a great price, even after factoring taxes duty shipping etc. The design is very functional, looks good and does not require bags. Disposal container can easily be removed from unit and brought outside or in garage to be emptied, keeps the messy stuff outside. Bit noisy perhaps, but does its job (easy to monitor through clear container). Very minor assembly required, the ikea-like drawing looked confusing at first, easy once it clicks in your mind. So far very happy with purchase, hope it lasts !

    Read More
    countbla August 3, 2011
  • Dyson
    Verified Purchase

    Great product! Very happy! It was exactly what I had expected.

    Read More
    khudson444 July 28, 2011
  • Awesome Dyson
    Verified Purchase

    we have a very old dyson, cannot believe the suction power of the new vacuum.

    Read More
    hacksaw77 July 28, 2011
  • dyson clean vacum
    Verified Purchase

    super great vacum. more than i expected a great item for the price

    Read More
    kamibaby July 18, 2011
  • Looks new!!
    Verified Purchase

    Very very pleased with this purchase. The vacuum looked brand new and was exactly as pictured and described. Would defintiely buy it again.

    Read More
    flower0813 July 12, 2011
  • Great Vacuum/Great Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a powerful vacuum to deal with the hair and dirt my 2 german shepherds track around. I didn't need the pet attachment and favored the power over the movability of the ball models. Works great and the "refurbished" vacuum appeared to be brand new. Couldn't be happier with this vacuum. I had thought about buying a Dyson for years but due to their price held off, I'm glad I finally gave in and made this purchase.

    Read More
    justinem July 7, 2011
  • Excellent description
    Verified Purchase

    The product arrived very quickly! and when it's a vacuum that is important. This model is very easy to use and the suction it packs is awesome!!!! I have two dogs and have to vacuum every week....boy does this do the job. Should have spent the $$$ years ago instead of wasting it on *** products..???? I will definitley go to overstock more ofter now that I have a gem of a vacuum!

    Read More
    delisandwich June 15, 2011
  • Dyson DC27
    Verified Purchase

    Had it for about 2 wks....LOVES IT!!! It seems alittle heavy....maybe cause it has a longer hose than the others?? So it wont fall over when Your using the hose and attachments. you wont be dragging this up and down stairs!! this thing works great sucks like crazy and wont get clogged!! A savior for dusty homes!!!

    Read More
    amy10210 April 22, 2011
  • Love the vacuum! It works really well.
    Verified Purchase

    The vacuum works great! Would never had know that it was refurbished. It looks brand new and works great!

    Read More
    kbenn April 10, 2011
  • a great deal on a dyson!
    Verified Purchase

    as others mentioned, this is a reconditioned dyson but you'd never know. not a scratch on it - and it seems to work perfectly! thank you, overstock!

    Read More
    marylandmb April 8, 2011
  • Like New
    Verified Purchase

    Item was delivered quickly, and was in perfect condition. Had it not shown up in a regular brown box that indicates a refurbished item there is not way you would have known that it was refurbished. It looks and performs as if it were new. Very happy!

    Read More
    jarhead04 March 30, 2011
  • Tim Taylor Vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    This vacuum really sucks! I have 2 cats, & I was amazed & embarassed by how much cat hair was in my carpets. I have a big house & by the time I finished, I had to dump the bin 4 times. I've only had this about 3 weeks, but so far it's performed well. I did trip a breaker one time when I turned it on, but that's not the fault of the unit. The only bad thing I can say is that it doesn't do well on oriental or short nap rugs. There's so much power, it trys to pull the whole thing in, & I did catch a snag on my berber carpet & wrap it around the brush. At least everything is really clean now.

    Read More
    mongo7481 March 30, 2011
  • Dyson DC27
    Verified Purchase

    I recently purchased the Dyson DC27 and from the time I placed the order to when it was delivered I was kept aware of the tracking process by emails. This is the first Dyson I have owned, and we could not be more happy with how well it works. We have a dog and over the last several years we have purchased a new vacuum cleaner every year because they lose suction and it is very difficult to clean the filters. The Dyson has filters that come off and go back on for easy cleaning. The suction is very powerful. This is a product I would recommend to anyone who is tired of buying a new vacuum cleaner every few years only to have it lose suction after 6 months. It is a long term investment and well worth the money

    Read More
    jcs2561 March 22, 2011
  • dyson
    Verified Purchase

    the dyson we purchased is outstanding! recommended

    Read More
    mike12341234 March 21, 2011
  • Arrived Broken
    Verified Purchase

    My vacuum arrived broken. There is a tube that dangles underneath of it that prevents the vacuum from rolling forward. While the vacuum did have suction, all the dust it sucks up comes out of that loose tube and is deposited back into the carpet and covers the vacuums lower parts. The The tube was not something I could repair myself so now I have to ship it back to Overstock and request a fixed one. Thank goodness I ordered the warranty to go with it. What a waste of my time and a hassle to deal with.

    Read More
    drearoberts March 10, 2011
Sponsored Links