Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Dyson DC26 Multi Floor Canister Vacuum (New)- CLEARANCE

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Don't waste your money
    Verified Purchase

    It broke within 6 months - Such a disappointment

    Read More
    easully April 21, 2015
  • Probably the worst vacuum cleaner I have ever used
    Verified Purchase

    The hype from this company about how they have the best suction is just that, HYPE! I have hard wood floors with only 2 area rugs. Granted I have a dog but this thing will barely pick up the dog hair and if there is a grain on the floor it will totally bypass it. It is really only good for picking up dust and you can do that with a $25 *** and get a better result!

    Read More
    helenpadilla July 20, 2013
  • Easy to carry
    Verified Purchase

    This is as good as it gets with a vacuum. As good as the upright Dysons, this model is easy to store and use. Only dfference is the smaller canister, but since I have all hard floors, it is not a problem. If you have a lot of carpeting, it will fill up more quickly. Overstock has it at the same price as other sites, but delivery is free and a lot quicker.

    Read More
    ontampabay March 20, 2013
  • Good Dyson as always
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a small vacuum I could easily pull out and touch up our 2nd & 3rd floors in our home w/out dragging out our large Dyson. This is handy, but please understand it's really meant for small spaces. The head of the wand it small so it fits it tight spaces, but for larger areas, it's too small. I can't give it any negative feedback other than the fact it's electric cord is short, but then again... it's for small spaces!! That's what extension cords are for!

    Read More
    tinkerbello February 9, 2013
  • Like it
    Verified Purchase

    Like it a lot. If the Dyson lasts a long time with no or minimal problems, this is a fabulous product. We've only had it for less than a month, so won't know about it's longevity, but so far, it's been great.

    Read More
    prairterr January 1, 2013
  • NancyG's Cleaning Tips
    Verified Purchase

    I have an upright Dyson and love the fact that there are no bags to empty and it has great suction. I have three floors in my home and needed something smaller to get up and down the stairs this is it. This Dyson is compact easy to carry and easy to break down using the tools needed to do the job. It also breaks down to store in a smaller space. One thing the larger one doesn't do it get close to the wall this one handles it easily.

    Read More
    nancyg63 August 9, 2012
  • Love it, love it, love it!
    Verified Purchase

    We have just purchased a condo and after putting down bamboo floors throughout were looking for a light weight canister to do the floors, furniture, walls, shades, etc. This vacuum delivers excellent pickup, is lightweight, and small enough to make storage easy in a small space. Very happy and would highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    bonnie914 June 5, 2012
  • Great vacuum for a city apartment
    Verified Purchase

    I live in an 1100 square foot apartment with wood floors and two small area rugs. I did my research before buying this vacuum and much to my relief, it is perfect for my needs. The first time I used it, I had swept beforehand just to see how much more dirt it can actually find and suck up. It was pretty amazing. The amount of grit and dust that collected in my canister just told me how much dirt I was leaving on my floor with my regular sweeping. The next time I vacuumed, I had less dirt and this gave me the impression that the dirt/dust situation was now under control. This little machine doesn't look like much, but it suctions well and the canister empties rather cleverly. I still have to clean the canister afterwards, but it is fairly easy. I am impressed by the thoughtful design of this vacuum.

    Read More
    jknyc9 May 27, 2012
  • Dyson DC26 Multi Floor Canister Vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    I'm a little dissappointed. I purchased this vacuum because I like canisters, and because I needed something light and easy to carry. I thought it would do a better job on carpet than it does. The carpet attachment is too small so it takes forever to vacuum a whole room. It's great on hard floors. I will keep it, but will probably get an upright to do my carpeting.

    Read More
    christine1952 December 14, 2011
  • Small but powerful
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with the compact size and surprised at the ease of assembly and use. /This is an outstanding and very powerful vacuum despite its small size. Easy, compact to store as well. Outstnding design and functionality.

    Read More
    govner1 September 13, 2011
  • EVERYBODY SHOULD OWN A DYSON!
    Verified Purchase

    The floor care industry can take all their heavy, poorly made, ineffective machines and junk them. I have a Dyson Animal and wanted a little one to help with corners, stairs - and along comes this little sweetie = trying to find an appropriate name for him - maybe "my litttle Bud"? Dyson cares - the rest don't.

    Read More
    overstocklover67 June 3, 2011
Sponsored Links