Read All Reviews for Dyson DC25 Blue Upright Vacuum Cleaner (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • It's a Dyson
    Verified Purchase

    OF COURSE IT'S AWESOME! love it

    Read More
    Jessica B. February 22, 2016
  • StillCool
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice vacuum cleaner. The assembly Instructions are pictorial, only, which made it impossible for me to put together. However, my maintenance man took one look and without being asked (much less not w/I his job description), put it together, 1, 2, 3 that's it. Maybe it's a guy thing or an engineer-inclined person's thing. It does some weight but, a nice weight; I feel this machine means business. The carpet is new and Iive alone and yet, this vacuum clean finds more dirt than I know I bring in. Customer service for Dyson is a available at an 800 number even on Saturdays so, even with the instruction problem, this is an excellent purchase and will be the last vacuum cleaner I buy.

    Read More
    Pamela P. July 4, 2015
  • Beware of "REFURBISHED"
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this really hoping that since it was refurbished and known to never lose their power but after receiving it was not happy. The roller brushes do not spin and the suction power is almost non existent. The only part that works is the hose attachment. I will be returning this one and not too sure I will order a Dyson product again. I would think even though it was refurbished it would have been sent to me in working condition.

    Read More
    sblack1234 August 4, 2014
  • Fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    Clearly and amazing vacuum. My only complaint is that the accessories I have bought, in an actual majority, have not fit -- quite. You may need to shave down guides and stops to be able to use them. But the vacuum itself is thorough, non-delicate and has revolutionized my apartment. The elecrtical supply cord warms, so I took an electrical meter to it, and nobody should be worried. It's powerful. Just don't run it with the cord coiled. I have seen such cords melt under the currents the vacuum needs, but if not coiled, it is fine. (Perhaps a warning is appropriate).

    Read More
    ssb490 May 29, 2014
  • Lots of Power
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this vacuum. It is lighter than the upright I had before and much more powerful. I am amazed at how much dirt it pulls out of my carpets. It is easy to maneuver, too. What more could I ask?

    Read More
    andydoodsmom January 5, 2014
  • diaappointing ergonomics
    Verified Purchase

    Very hard to clean small areas and under furniture. Flexible hose (too short) has enormous tension, making me wish I had 3 hands. Solving that by getting the extension hose you see advertised is not straight forward, all that's readily apparent is a replacement, which is not what I need. I basically want to turn the upright into a canister to do anything but open areas. Initially found the care and use of the Dyson 25 difficult, made me wish for a step by step video for EVERYTHING. Got some wet drywall powder in it (not intentionally, thought it was dry); I have NO idea how to clean it out, so suction is diminished- as is appearance.

    Read More
    ronmm July 12, 2013
  • WOW, great vacuum!
    Verified Purchase

    Always wanted a Dyson, since they were introduced. Finally able to afford one and extremely pleased with the product. No pets and no shoes in the house. The carpet had been vacuumed just a couple of days earlier but I had to try the new Dyson. Truly amazing the amount of hair and dirt pulled out by the Dyson; from 'clean' carpet. I walk around in socks and bear feet and can feel the difference on the floor. And my socks do not get dirty anymore! The other vacuum was borrowed and a knock-off of the Dyson. No comparison. Dyson is the clear winner. Do not be fooled by claims of 'just as good,' or 'better than Dyson.' These claims are just not true. OH, and no 'vacuum smell.' Highly recommend this unit! Fantastic product and great design. Should last many, many years.

    Read More
    gurugreggo May 31, 2013
  • Refurb was a bad idea
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking to replace my 9-year old Dyson, and after doing my online research, I decided the DC25 was what I wanted. I'm not normally a refurbished item buyer, but after reading all the good reviews on this particular refurb'ed product, and of course seeing how much money I could save, I decided to give it a try. I read up on Overstock's definition of "refurbished" and saw that it would be a like-new product tested and guaranteed by the original manufacturer. The product was delivered quickly and arrived in original packaging. The instructions were accompanied by a note from Dyson stating that this was a refurbished item, and that there may be some minor cosmetic scuffs, etc, but that the product had been restored to its brand-new condition and had been tested twice by their service people. The one I received appeared to be in good condition -- a few minor scratches on the ball and signs of use, but otherwise great. Then I went to try it out for the first time, and found major issues: - The extension wand didn't work. By "didn't work," I mean that there was absolutely no suction when the vacuum was upright and in wand-mode. Instead, the vacuum part would continue to suck. I looked around and found that there is a small part that is supposed to "unclip" to divert the suction from the vacuum to the wand, but that part was defective. - There is a red lever on the back of the vacuum that you step on to get the vacuum into "recline" mode to use it normally. This lever was not reliable. At times, the mechanism wouldn't work and I couldn't get it to recline, and certainly couldn't vacuum that way. I fiddled around with it a little to see what was going on, since it would intermittently work. Aside from just feeling like the lever was almost flimsy, I didn't dig too much into why it didn't work because there was already another major issue with the vacuum. - I'm not sure if this is actually a defect, but this vacuum was louder than my 9-year old beast of a Dyson. When the roller was turned off, it was quieter, but that doesn't matter much in my mostly-carpeted house. Again, I didn't investigate more into why it was so loud just for the roller since I had already decided the other issues were enough to return this item. Luckily, Overstock has a good return policy, so I returned it. (I was not interested in exchanging for another refurb or going through Dyson for a repair of this item due to my disappointment in the experience.) In the meantime, I went out and purchased a new DC40 from a store and have been very pleased with it. I still believe Dyson makes good products. It's just too bad that they didn't stand behind their guarantee and work in my particular case. (And hey, I still went out and spent even more money on one of their products, so who's the sucker now? =)) I'm sure the other good reviews are absolutely true, and it's just the luck of the draw. As for me, I'll be going back to not buying refurbished products.

    Read More
    jenn42ifer April 16, 2013
  • Great Apartment vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    I had a bit of trouble putting this three piece vacuum together (But I believe that's more of a statement about me than the product). Once I got it put together the vacuum works very well. The canister is a bit smaller than I expected. I'd probably have to empty it more than once if my apartment was bigger than a one bedroom.

    Read More
    do2016 February 14, 2013
  • What a deal and what a machine
    Verified Purchase

    What a vacuum cleaner!!!! I had been using my old one - bought it many years ago when it was all the rage - and knew that better ones now exist. But I only have carpets in the bedrooms so it wasn't a big deal ---- until I hired a cleaning crew and had them clean the bedroom carpets. Then I knew that I had to get a new vacuum cleaner because their cleaning was clearly better than what I've been doing. Even my husband commented on it. So that was it - went online and ordered this refurbished Dyson. I love it. It's easy to maneuver and did not take any "getting used to" with the ball. Putting together the pieces was easy and then all you have to do is turn it on. I am very happy with this product and I agree with others that a refurbished machine is a good buy and a good machine. I would definitely recommend this to others.

    Read More
    urs3477 December 12, 2012
  • dyson vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    It has a lot of power and is easy to maneuver. A little heavy, but a great product

    Read More
    luisfm July 24, 2012
  • Dynamic Duo
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 2 of these. My college daughter has a dog in an apartment and has said that she absolutely loves how it handles and how it picks up the dog hair. The second one is for the other daughter. While she finds that it maneuvers easily, she still can't use it due to having 2 back surgeries. However she did say that when set on carpet it really pulls itself across the carpet like a self propelled lawn mower! Her husband has said it is pretty cool.

    Read More
    qaporter52 July 17, 2012
  • Great purchase- this vacuum really sucks !!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This dc25 vacuum has met all our expectations. Arrived quickly was well packed and the price was right. I have purchased refurbished items from Overstock before and never had any problems. Would recommend them to everybody.

    Read More
    fritzhold June 8, 2012
  • Best Vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    The best vacuum I've ever owned. Works on carpets and floors. Easy to assemble! Would never know it was refurbished. Great price for a great vacuum!

    Read More
    kdm7676 June 3, 2012
  • refurbished Dyson DC25
    Verified Purchase

    This thing is great, the only way you can tell its refurbished is by the canister, its a little cloudy. Other than that we love it and its half the cost as a new one.

    Read More
    emk23 May 27, 2012
  • Great Vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    If I wouldn't have know I purchased a refurbished vacuum I would have thought it was brand new. The vacuum works great on our hardwood floors and carpet. I no longer have to reach down and switch the level for the different floors in our home!! It's great!! Absolutely worth the money!!

    Read More
    autumn2012 March 15, 2012
  • Great vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    Well this is my second Dyson. Apparently the first one I purchased was for wall to wall carpet (the animal). This one is for all floors and it works great. So much so that I'm ordering another of the same.

    Read More
    rhapsodynred March 2, 2012
  • Love this Dyson!
    Verified Purchase

    As I heard from so many others, I have friends who swear by Dyson, and saw all the reviews. I finally took the plunge on Overstock-I am really glad that I did! I saved at least $150, and the vacuum is in brand-new condition. It is as effective as all the reviews state. You have nothing to lose, since there is a 30 day warranty, even on the refurbished models.

    Read More
    shakerb February 20, 2012
  • Refurbished ... didn't run
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this refurbished Dyson after all the great reviews - unfortunately, the item I received looked great but wouldn't stay turned on unless I held the button down. Perhaps it slipped by the Quality Assurance department after it was "refurbished" - not sure what happened, but not at all happy that it didn't even run. I'm still communicating with Overstock to see if they'll credit me for the return shipping of this faulty product - as it stands, they processed the return credit immediately minus the $12+ for return shipping which it only seems fair to me that they cover. All that said, it's such a great deal and with so many great reviews I am going to try to order 1 more of these refurbished items and see if perhaps it was just a fluke the first time. Wish me luck!

    Read More
    lisat55 February 18, 2012
  • Dyson Dc25
    Verified Purchase

    Love this lightweight vacuum. The ball makes it easy to move around furniture. The suction is wonderful. I have a large hairy dog and it cleans my carpets wonderfully. I had just vacuumed with my old vacuum the day before and could not believe how much better the dyson was at picking up hair. Nice attachment too.

    Read More
    cbpearson February 7, 2012
Sponsored Links