Read All Reviews for Dyson DC25 Animal Upright Vacuum Cleaner (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Dysentery - refurbished
    Verified Purchase

    My first purchase of a refurbished product. No problems whatsoever. It's still going strong 4 years later!

    Read More
    dianevc1 April 25, 2017
  • PETS
    Verified Purchase

    good vac. canister is too small for my household.

    Read More
    grizz11 March 18, 2017
  • Adequate
    Verified Purchase

    Dyson products are well built. Other than having a short cord it served the purpose well.

    Read More
    jdakron March 12, 2017
  • Awesome vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little hesitant and scared to purchase a refurbished vacuum but it was well worth it. It's been over 6 years since I purchased it and still works great. Make sure you empty the canister frequently and clean the air filter.

    Read More
    Brian S. February 20, 2017
  • Great Vacuum.
    Verified Purchase

    Works great, superb vacuum. I've had it now for at least five years. This is a belated review, by the way.

    Read More
    javelin276 January 26, 2017
  • DR
    Verified Purchase

    Does the job but would not buy again

    Read More
    Jeanne Q. December 2, 2016
  • You never can go wrong with a Dyson
    Verified Purchase

    We've had this vacuum for years and it really does stand up to the pet fur and dander. It's such a high quality vacuum. Being refurbished just makes it more affordable!

    Read More
    Raechel S. November 10, 2016
  • Good vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    Definitely not the best (is a good one thought-but for the price, you can get better) My house cleaner's vacuum worked so much better and I couldn't figure out why - because I thought this one was the best. I asked and she told me that Dysons are not the best, as they seem to consumers. She recommended the Oreck (which is all she uses - and there really was a difference when she vacuumed with hers) and we bought it after this Dyson broke down - best vacuum EVER! So while this Dyson is good, I'll never buy a Dyson again.

    Read More
    nesunshine November 5, 2016
  • perfect
    Verified Purchase

    works like a dyson. great product and value

    Read More
    jjessicaweiss October 4, 2016
  • Excellent buy
    Verified Purchase

    Still going just as well as the day I bought it, 5 years ago.

    Read More
    Davie September 19, 2016
  • Really great vaccuum.
    Verified Purchase

    This vacuum is amazing. it is easy to use, pretty light, and picks up a lot of debris. I'm very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    Megan V. September 13, 2016
  • Great vac
    Verified Purchase

    Works excellent nice vacuum

    Read More
    adbacks July 28, 2016
  • The good, the bad & the ugly
    Verified Purchase

    The good: Excellent suction on carpets getting them deep down clean. The on board tools are convenient & easy to get to & use allowing you to do the whole house in a snap. The ball allows to easy pivoting getting around things. The dust bin is easy to empty. The HEPA filer really keeps vacuuming dust free! The bad: Doesn't include necessary hardwood head attachment for doing non-carpeted areas. There's a beater bar turn off button that is supposed to allow you to do regular flooring but it does a poor job & you NEED that attachment head which is an additional 50 bucks. The cord is short & I end up plugging & unplugging going from room to room. The ugly: The pictures illustrate the looong telescoping wand for great reach. But, it only extends when the vacuum is off! When it's on the vacuum's suction is so powerful that it sucks it back in to itself keeping it very short. My house only has a couple of carpet runners. The rest is hardwood & lanolium flooring making this vacuum a nightmare to use. The additionally purchased head attachment works great! But, trying to use it on the sucked back super short wand can actually be dangerous. I have to where protective boots because as I'm vacuuming with the wand the vaccum quickly rolls toward me hitting me in the ankles. So, as I'm vacuuming I have to either hold the vac in place with one hand & vacuum with the other or brace it with one foot before stepping forward with the other while vacuuming. I made the mistake of trying to lodge it against something to keep it in place so that I could extend the wand to do the stairs. The suction snapped it loose & it came rolling at me like a snapped rubber band throwing me down the stairs giving me a black eye, busting my lip & breaking my bottom front tooth. Overall- If you're only using the vac to do carpeted flooring this vac is excellent. If you need it for anything else make sure you purchase the additional head & have a second person to hold the vac in place as you use the telescoping wand for your own protection.

    Read More
    Laura P. July 15, 2016
  • Great vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this vacuum extensively and would highly recommend it to anyone.

    Read More
    Patsy D. July 14, 2016
  • Dyson
    Verified Purchase

    Love it..own it for years!

    Read More
    judy1209 July 2, 2016
  • Years later and it's still running!
    Verified Purchase

    gets all the cat hair and runs like a champ.

    Read More
    lynb66x June 8, 2016
  • Alison
    Verified Purchase

    Love this vacuum cleaner. I have a pug dog and two cats and I was tired of needing new vacuum cleaners every year and replacing broken belts all the time. I love my Dyson and have had not problems with it. You have to empty the container often and the cord could attach better when finished, but I love it!

    Read More
    Alison S. June 2, 2016
  • D. Hensley
    Verified Purchase

    Love my Dyson. It can be a little cumbersome but it Picks up all the pet hair from my dog and cat

    Read More
    Danette H. May 10, 2016
  • refurbished
    Verified Purchase

    Did not work properly. Called Overstock and told to contact Dyson.

    Read More
    ljclausel April 30, 2016
  • dragonlady
    Verified Purchase

    Great all-round Tyson vacuum

    Read More
    Anne B. April 29, 2016
Sponsored Links