Read All Reviews for Dyson DC24 All Floors Vacuum (New) - CLEARANCE

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • fairlyn s
    Verified Purchase

    Have used this vacuum for at least seven years now and it continues to be a joy to use. Very pleased with performance. The only negative is that the power cord is short and I must use an extention cord to allow me to go from room to room without having to plug and unplug .

    Read More
    fairlyn s. October 2, 2016
  • Rose
    Verified Purchase

    This vacuum is the best! I couldn't have imagined a better price. Works well and light weight. Much needed for a two story home.

    Read More
    Roseanna R. June 4, 2016
  • Husband
    Verified Purchase

    Light weight yet powerful...works well on stairs, multiple floor surfaces...and it's a Dyson. Will last years, well made and designed. Much less expensive than at *******.

    Read More
    davidgalchutt January 6, 2016
  • perfect
    Verified Purchase

    It is a Dyson at a great.price!

    Read More
    snedakerswine August 26, 2015
  • Rshep
    Verified Purchase

    Great vacuum especially when compared to one much more expensive...easy disposal of dirt with no bag to replace or water to empty! Cleans very well!

    Read More
    rshep August 21, 2015
  • NOT FOR ME
    Verified Purchase

    I am sure this is a good product for some people, but I am disappointed in it. I found that the button that is supposed to control the use of the brush feature does not often respond. The case does not hold much dirt that is vacuumed up, and so it has to be emptied room to room. The main problem that I have with the Dyson is that it has too much powerful suction. That may be a feature that most buyers are looking for. However it must have caught a loose thread in my carpet, and it ripped up a whole section of the rug before I realized what was happening. I will probably sell the Dyson and get something more suited to my needs...just a clean sweep.

    Read More
    penchamp June 8, 2015
  • Ehhhh
    Verified Purchase

    When it works....it works great. But it breaks often and Im left with having to sweep until my husband can fix it.

    Read More
    Elizabeth D. April 21, 2015
  • Not worth it
    Verified Purchase

    I needed something to be versatile and this really can't handle transitions from carpet to floors. Turning the beater off and on was easy but if I went from floors to raised carpet, the crumbs would just sit at the transition line. It doesn't pick up stuff on the hard wood floors. Cheerios, small crumbs of Goldfish, etc... Not really family friendly. I have had it for two years and wanted to give a fair assessment. The cord is SUPER short!!!! It is not set up for a house or for a family that actually lives. Now just to figure out how to return it since it has stopped allowing us to turn the beater on at all.

    Read More
    Kimberly L. April 7, 2015
  • Classic Dyson!
    Verified Purchase

    Really does the job!! AND light-weight!

    Read More
    nanainohio February 21, 2015
  • Love my Dyson
    Verified Purchase

    I was a bit concerned when this Dyson came because it is so light weight and when I run it over the carpet I don't feel the drag like I do on a larger Dyson. It took me a couple of uses to prove itself, but I'm emptying just as much waste from this little guy as I do from the larger Dyson. This model is terrific!!

    Read More
    kacee24 November 20, 2013
  • This Machine is the best.
    Verified Purchase

    This Machine is the best. I got it four years ago still works like new

    Read More
    Mswoo November 11, 2013
  • Great Product!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my wife at her request. Actually, she just requested "a better vacuum cleaner that is not so heavy". She was a bit disappointed by how light it was, but that disappeared the moment she plugged it in and used it. She did not know it was coming, so she had just finished using her ultra heavy Kirby on one of the carpets when the vacuum arrived. Naturally, she tried it out on the same carpet and she was shocked to see how much more dirt and cat hair and sand she got from the freshly cleaned carpet! We are divorced now-(it was extremely friendly and cordial and we remain close friends)-and she has used it now for close to 4 years with no loss whatsoever in performance, no maintenance has been required and it remains her favorite gift from me ever. Hummmm....maybe when a vacuum cleaner is the best gift a guy ever bought for his wife, that explains the divorce?

    Read More
    tsarratt July 3, 2013
  • Love my Dyson

    I actually bought this for my mom since I already have a different model and have been very happy with it. I wanted something light and easy to maneuver for my mom. She has bought other brands before and they always end up breaking or losing suction. Dysons are well worth the money because I have had mine for years and it is still performing perfectly.

    Read More
    newaristoowner May 9, 2013
  • works great
    Verified Purchase

    The vacuum is light weight with good suction. It was very easy to assemble and is easy to maneuver. Dyson is a good, sturdy product.

    Read More
    session1 May 1, 2013
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    Finally! A Dyson light enough to do the job without hurting my back! Easy to assemble. Easy to clean. Easy to use. Easy to convert the handle into a wand for curtains and shelves and re-insert as handle. Worth every penny if it's also durable -- if not, not, but only time will tell.

    Read More
    writereditor April 19, 2013
  • Disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    We had the Dyson vacuum before, and thought this new one would be as terrific as the last one, but it was not. It was a much smaller version, and did not glide on the carpet, but had to be forced/pushed. The beater bar would suddenly stop spinning. We returned it.

    Read More
    lastminuteone April 15, 2013
  • Buy one
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great vacuum. easy to operate, light weight, very good on carpets, easy to clean. If you have a large house, you might want to get the larger unit.

    Read More
    cableranger April 11, 2013
  • Best vacuum ever!
    Verified Purchase

    Light weight, goes anywhere, picks up everything. After pushing around cumbersome vacuums for years, this vacuum is a real treat. I absolutely love it. Easy to empty. This vacuum does everything it is advertised to do. Can't say enough good things about it.

    Read More
    60955 March 6, 2013
  • Loving my new Dyson!
    Verified Purchase

    I no longer dread using the vacuum! My Rainbow was such a hassle! The bin does fill quickly, but I have a large dog. I'm extremely happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    catfanky February 20, 2013
  • Senior mum loves it.
    Verified Purchase

    I got this as a gift for my mum who has gone through heart surgery and so should not do 'heavy housework'. She tells me it is super easy to use, loves how well it gets up stuff and finds it very easy to empty.

    Read More
    sailmum January 19, 2013
Sponsored Links