Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Dyson DC23 TurbineHead Canister Vacuum (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Dyson!
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely perfect Great price too!

    Read More
    chowchowmob November 14, 2016
  • Still good vac
    Verified Purchase

    Eventho refurbished still a great vac..Dyson is z great brand.

    Read More
    dutchpatti August 1, 2016
  • Still doesn't make vacuuming fun!
    Verified Purchase

    Have had our Dyson about 3 years now. Works perfectly. It is a little bit awkward to use but it does do a great job. It does take up more storage space than I would like.

    Read More
    bigcanoe July 11, 2016
  • EXCELLENT VACUUM
    Verified Purchase

    I've owned Dysons since the first model - they are amazing, clean scrupulously - I am often amazed when I empty the canister at how much fine dust is present. It gets it all out of carpets and hard floor crevices. I would not be without mine. I have another model too - the cordless. I admire the engineering that others so poorly copy.

    Read More
    Pauleen W. May 3, 2016
  • Dyson customer
    Verified Purchase

    Works fine but dissapointed with the suction. There have been 2 broken parts, one on warrantee.

    Read More
    Cheryl K. March 15, 2016
  • Don't buy refurbished Dyson Vacuums
    Verified Purchase

    I've experienced a lot of problems with this vacuum. All of the faulty parts were replaced by Dyson for free but the hassle was not. I'll bite the bullet and buy new next time.

    Read More
    Jon P. March 2, 2016
  • Love this vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use, lightweight and wow(!) the suction is the best!

    Read More
    slalli January 16, 2016
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    The on switch gets stuck sometimes. Have to step on it hard a few times

    Read More
    dianenyc December 28, 2015
  • Love my refurbished Dyson DC23 Canister

    I love my new refurbished Dyson Canister. I was not able to tell that it had been previously owned/used. All parts were clean and looked new. It works like only a Dyson can work. I'm so happy I found this vacuum on Overstock.com. I feel I got an awesome deal!

    Read More
    OstkUser66742 December 12, 2015
  • great vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    would never know it was refurbished

    Read More
    tigger8 December 5, 2015
  • excellent purchase.
    Verified Purchase

    This vacuum is wonderful and powerful. Perfect for under the bed, bare floors and carpets. Easy to work on stairs too! Love this!!!

    Read More
    sethre3 August 8, 2015
  • Can pisk up cat hair to save it's soul!
    Verified Purchase

    Cleaning it out is a nightmare. It's not just press the button to open the bottom and shake out the debris into the trash, one has to take off the enclosure around the "cyclone" and clean out debris that is stuck therein. Also, so much dust remains in the container, I have to rinse it out with water. This is all just an annoyance. It would be fine it if actually picked up the cat hair on the area carpets! It doesn't and I've had it too long to return it so I am looking for a replacement and will try and sell this on eBay!

    Read More
    rachristensen June 12, 2014
  • NOT RECOMMENDED
    Verified Purchase

    After two years the vacuum began to come apart. Parts broke, came off, and would not stay together. It's a plastic vacuum so I guess you shouldn't expect more. I've replaced it with a Filter Queen Majestic vacuum cleaner made from metal and ABS plastic. It works on the same principal as the Dyson vacuum and has been around a lot longer so Filter Queen is a well-proven product. Plus it is made in America! Good hunting for your new vacuum cleaner . . .

    Read More
    chao1 August 19, 2013
  • Not perfect, but the Best out there
    Verified Purchase

    I been looking for a good canister vacuum cleaner high & low. Because of lower back pain I needed a light canister vacuum. My second Kenmore was falling apart after only 2 years. The power brush had a short (Fixed it twice myself, because parts cost too much, I nice well buy a new vacuum). Seems like an illness for most canister vacuums with power brushes. Also the metal clip of the metal wand/pipe broke off. Metal pipes not staying together anymore, unless I taped it with duck tape. Plus the wheels kept falling off. Buying parts for it was not worth it. I was thinking of getting another Kenmore but afraid about it falling apart too fast again. I vacuum every day. I have a big waste of vacuum cleaners. I Tried cheap ones (uprights from Eureka and canister vacuums from Bissell, EG) & more expensive ones from Fuller and Kenmore. None last. The Fuller was expensive, already needed a new hose after 8 month (had a short & the electric brush would not work either). Now I got this Dyson. Only because I got it for a good price. With the warranty. It is refurbished but like brand new. I did not know anything about Dyson, only that they cost a lot. I did not know that the brush is not electric like my Kenmore & co.It is air flow operated. At first I was not so happy about that feature, since I think the power brushes are the best to have, but thinking twice about it, there is no electronic that can brake. As much problems I been having with shorts to the power brushes, I will never have it with the Dyson, and the Dyson still cleans as powerful. At first it felt funny with the little brush comparing it with my big heavy power brush from the Kenmore vacuum. It felt like a toy vacuum at first. Two negative things: you can not control the suction as well. It only has a little handle one can pull to relieve the suction some. Not planed out right, I think. Also: the vacuum wand with brush can not stand on its own. You have to hook it up on the flimsy little hook up on the back of the vacuum, or lean it against the wall. Very bad design. This is my first bag less vacuum. I normally hate bag less vacuums with dust flying around. I do not mind the Dyson to be bag less, because it is easy to clean. Being able to take the brush apart is a plus. I had lots of family over all with long hair... I could not believe how much hair this brush sucked up, and how easy it was to remove the hair on the brush. The cord is a good length, also the hose has a good reach. This vacuum is very light, perfect for my back. I just had spinal fusion a few month ago, and this vacuum is so easy to handle. I still like to get the attachment for the ceiling fans. Wonder how it will work for me. It took a little time to get used to the air flow brush. Also because the Dyson is so different from all the other vacuums I had. But the longer I have it the more I am happy that I ordered it from Overstock. I have it now for over 8 month and I am still a happy camper. .

    Read More
    adimaejoon1 August 12, 2013
  • Beware of refurbished products!
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the vacuum until without any notice the motor burnt out after only 2 1/2 years. According to the claims there is no loss of suction, right thats until there is a total loss when it fries. The sad thing is while it worked it was the best vacuum I ever owned. I have 3 dogs and it enabled me to keep up with the dog hair on the floor. I purchased it refurbished and wonder if this is why it had such a short life. Buyer beware!!

    Read More
    franh22 July 5, 2013
  • Won't buy dyson products again
    Verified Purchase

    I had hoped a dyson was going to be a great long lasting vaccuum...not so! i've purchased many refurbished items with no issues except for this one. Within 4 months had to take it in to repair...no suction and no I didn't vaccuum up anything odd or use it incorrectly. Vaccuum shop had dyson's lined up for repair and said they break often. Just this week 6months from purchase a pastic button has broken off which is actually pretty important since its used to attach all the main attachments. The only thing I like about this vaccuum is it's great for hardwood/bare floors and pretty good on rugs. Going from an upright to a canister disappointed at the amount of space required for storing.

    Read More
    tkisland May 28, 2013
  • good vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    it's good and clean. like a brand new vacuum. and it's working very well. good buy

    Read More
    sylvietang April 24, 2013
  • Great and powerful
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this canister vac. I bought it for upstairs, but I use it all over. Attachments are on board and easy to use.

    Read More
    chill59 April 23, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Great design, strong performance-- excellent suction, brush works well

    Read More
    mshenzi April 18, 2013
  • Love this vac
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best vac I have ever bought does a through job carpet looks and feel better

    Read More
    ajkee April 9, 2013
Sponsored Links