Read All Reviews for Dyson DC17 Animal Upright Vacuum (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great and easy. Purchase.
    Verified Purchase

    Is this a purchase made 10 years ago

    Read More
    Greg N. January 19, 2017
  • Killer Vacuum. I LOVE LOVE LOVE it!!
    Verified Purchase

    Its wonderful! Does the job. I feel like my house is really clean esp after I sprinkle borax before vacuuming. I have had this about five years now and its a great vacuum. I cannot rave enough.

    Read More
    Callie November 28, 2016
  • ROAR !
    Verified Purchase

    I thought buying refurbished was risky, but I am glad I did. I love it .

    Read More
    Theresa W. October 22, 2016
  • Dyson DC17
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent value. Received like new product years ago and still works!

    Read More
    Jean B. September 19, 2016
  • Dyson DC17 Animal Upright Vacuum (Refurbished)
    Verified Purchase

    I was hesitant to purchase a refurbished vacuum but it's been working great for years!

    Read More
    LoriP33 July 26, 2016
  • I love my vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    I can't believe the power of this vacuum. I've had it for a couple of years now and it still works like it's brand new. I will never use anything but a Dyson ever again.

    Read More
    katiowa July 14, 2016
  • Perfect if you have pets
    Verified Purchase

    Deep clean, arrive din like-new condition. Very pleased. Note to self, don't vacuum Christmas tree needles - it will clock the vac and require professional service (the sap gets everything stuck).

    Read More
    William K. June 24, 2016
  • Good as a new one!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased refurbished and other than a little discolored canister, it's been running perfectly fine!

    Read More
    llobk April 25, 2016
  • Junk!
    Verified Purchase

    Junk!!!!!!!! Thank goodness for Overstocks return policy!

    Read More
    Lynn C. March 29, 2016
  • Mom in Tampa
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this Dyson and have found it to be a fantastic vacuum. Our dog doesn't shed, but our cat and rabbit do. It seems to get carpet fibers, dirt, dust and fir very effectively. We have an in-wall vacuum system but use the Dyson to get deep down.

    Read More
    Lori P. March 22, 2016
  • Its a beast!
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! Works and works and works... but if you happen to vacuum up several legos at once, it's nice to have the overstock warranty.

    Read More
    Mary S. March 10, 2016
  • Great vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    This vacuum in a real workhorse. Would definitely recommend.

    Read More
    smitharroyo March 3, 2016
  • Sent back.
    Verified Purchase

    Not as great as I expected. Pet tool not effective. I sent back and bought a bissel I love. I do want to say however that overstock makes it soooo easy to return so it's worth the try to see if right for you!

    Read More
    hulag1rl February 25, 2016
  • Great investment
    Verified Purchase

    I would and have highly recommended this vacuum. At first I was worried about purchasing a refurbished one, but it has turned out great!!

    Read More
    Gloria R. February 25, 2016
  • Dyson, What Else Do You Need To Say?
    Verified Purchase

    It's a Dyson. What else do you need to say. If you ever owned one you'll know.

    Read More
    jrdyke February 20, 2016
  • happy lady
    Verified Purchase

    great machine. I bought this model in 2003 and just replaced it with another Dyson animal, as I have five big dogs.

    Read More
    zansuszoo January 15, 2016
  • Love this vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    Have had it for a few years now. No issues with it being refurbished; works great.

    Read More
    scarletmouse January 6, 2016
  • 13 drummer
    Verified Purchase

    I have two Alaskan Malamutes so my need for fur pickup is great...this Dyson just keeps working its heart out. My husband bought a Shark for our daughter and while she loves all the bells and whistles she does admit that the Shark is heavier than the Dyson and she works pretty hard at vacuuming. Both are great machines but I'll take my Dyson (I have purchased two refurbished from O)

    Read More
    13drummer December 30, 2015
  • Work horse!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this vacuum almost 7 years ago, refurbished and it still works great! I recently bought a Dyson "ball"(for upstairs), and I feel that this upright is still easier to use. Have no hesitation on buying a refurbished item.

    Read More
    fabulous32 December 28, 2015
  • Its a keeper
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this vacuum since I purchased it in 2010, I think, and it still works like new!

    Read More
    Elizabeth J. December 3, 2015
Sponsored Links