Read All Reviews for Dyson DC16 Yellow/ Iron Handheld Vacuum (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • OstkUser92603
    Verified Purchase

    Works but only for a short period of time which makes it almost useless. I don't use it anymore.

    Read More
    OstkUser92603 March 13, 2016
  • Dog Lover
    Verified Purchase

    Works well enough for a hand held vacuum, but does not hold a charge very long. It takes two charges to do our carpeted stairs - that's just in the joint of the risers. Also, the unit slips out of the charging dock very easily. Any little bump and it disconnects and then discharges, so you must recharge again.

    Read More
    Ella W. January 31, 2016
  • stanley **********
    Verified Purchase

    This item was bought re-furbished and lasted about 2 weeks. Absolute garbage

    Read More
    cappertoo January 8, 2016
  • Never worked right
    Verified Purchase

    Not sure if this is because it was refurbished but we just tossed this in the trash.

    Read More
    Billie R. December 27, 2015
  • Works like new
    Verified Purchase

    Can't let the difference if any repairs was done. This vacuum picks up dirt as strong as the other full size vacuum. Charging time frame do need at lease 8+ hours highly recommend over night and it hold the charge for a long time I was surprise. Love the wall mount and extra long cord...

    Read More
    nat1chris2 December 18, 2015
  • Just love it
    Verified Purchase

    I have had it for 3 days. It cleans great! I have been wanting one for 3 years . And I'm not disappointed.

    Read More
    Erin G. December 3, 2015
  • poor
    Verified Purchase

    it works well enough, but it seems to be a glorified dust pan. It doesn't stay charged long enough to even clean out my car mats. I'm very disappointing in this product. Not Overstocks issues.

    Read More
    PJ August 26, 2015
  • Doesn't hold up
    Verified Purchase

    First, if you have any kind of hand issue this is difficult to hold. I only had it for a few months when the battery barely would hold a charge. The hand-held, plug-in *** works so much better and is easier to handle.

    Read More
    ctb2 August 11, 2015
  • Works freat
    Verified Purchase

    I was sceptic all buying refurbish vacuum but dyson is just unbeatable Works over a year now with no issues just like any brand new one would After trying different brands (including over advertised shark) dyson is just best no vacuum does the job better day after day....

    Read More
    Margo H. July 7, 2015
  • didnt' last long
    Verified Purchase

    I love my dyson regular vacuum but this things was too expensive to last less than a year.

    Read More
    jacquelinemejeur April 30, 2015
  • poor

    did not work and this was a gift. Very embarrassing and Overstock did no not have a replacement for it.

    Read More
    OstkUser27569 April 21, 2015
  • Buy it new.
    Verified Purchase

    This vacuum didn't even last a year. Buy it new.

    Read More
    muzzy1012 February 21, 2015
  • cindy
    Verified Purchase

    I use this thing constantly. LOVE IT!!! If you have dog hair and wood floors, you have to buy one. Fallback: doesn't stay charged longer than six minutes. I still love this vacuum!!

    Read More
    Cindy J. February 5, 2015
  • Refurb=Used in Overstockland
    Verified Purchase

    Received the "refurbished" product-it was scratched up like it had been through a washing machine except that it was still filthy. The green internal filter was dirty and I wasn't about to disassemble the product to clean it only to find out that the manufacturer's warranty was voided. Returned this product ASAP!

    Read More
    Machaan November 18, 2014
  • Dyson
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great vacuum has plenty of power and enough battery time for its use!

    Read More
    Chris a October 21, 2014
  • Dyson handheld
    Verified Purchase

    I love it this tool. I use it all the time. It delivers on its promises. Thank you Dyson. Thank you Overstock.

    Read More
    Kelly October 3, 2014
  • Well made, first good Dyson
    Verified Purchase

    The one caveat is that this vacuum only runs 6 minutes on a charge. That said, 6 minutes is usually okay for a portable like this. The new ones get much longer on a charge but they cost twice as much. This being my first dyson, it seems worth it vs the other cheaper brands, or the more premium brands (at roughly the same price). I will say that I think there should be better storage for attachments. I would have been happy with no attachments - but I'm not sure what some of them do, or where to keep them. Lastly, glad to see there are replacement batteries on line for *****. So that is nice if needed. The directions are okay, I would like to see on the machine what the light codes mean, I think I will forget and have to look them up - which seems like a pain.

    Read More
    danman1111 September 24, 2014
  • Good product for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Nice hand vacuum, a little more powerful than others but also larger, very short vacuum time (6-7 min.) and heavier. The product is well made, however, that said, the benefits over a smaller and cheaper model are not significant and I would probably not invest the money, especially if buying a new vacuum instead of a refurbished one. The refurbishing, btw., was excellent and the vacuum looked and worked like a new one.

    Read More
    ilseruns September 23, 2014
  • works great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This vacuum really sucks and I mean that in a good way battery life could be better, but I think a new battery will take care of that no problems good buy for the money.

    Read More
    coolmolen September 11, 2014
  • 1 in 5 of thes will work
    Verified Purchase

    Takes a lot for me to give out a bad review....I've sold a number of these refurbished DC16 vacuums and about 1 out of 5 needs a new battery. Customers complain that they will run for 3-15 seconds and then stop. Overstock is great about either sending out a "new" replacement battery or a "new" refurbished" vac....just be prepared that if you order one of these refurbished vacuums you are NOT getting a new battery, you are getting a used one with unknown use / life.

    Read More
    success1968 August 22, 2014
Sponsored Links