Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Dyson DC16 'Root 6' Handheld Vacuum (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Debbie G
    Verified Purchase

    We still use this on everything. This is a good purchase.

    Read More
    Debbie G. February 4, 2016
  • Does not work consistently
    Verified Purchase

    Power will not stay on. It's a constant struggle to keep it running even after fully charging it.

    Read More
    alamodegurll October 27, 2015
  • Chris
    Verified Purchase

    Was a great price but the first time I used it, it popped, sparked and blew out.

    Read More
    chris365 April 21, 2015
  • Decent handheld
    Verified Purchase

    I love dyson, and this is a good product. But it seems like it should perform better that a dirtdevil hand held. It does the job, but I guess my expectations were a little higher.

    Read More
    OstkUser26236 April 9, 2015
  • First Dyson
    Verified Purchase

    I got this to try before purchasing a full size. I like it but not as strong as i expected and it has a safety where if its on too long it shuts off - was good value for money though....

    Read More
    cas1170 August 1, 2013
  • refurbished Dyson DC16
    Verified Purchase

    This refurbished vacuum performs well and other than a rather weak battery is as good as a new unit.

    Read More
    jlkess July 23, 2013
  • Great vacuum for light pickup jobs!
    Verified Purchase

    This handheld vacuum is fantastic. The physical shape of it is beautiful. The suction is also great for a handheld, but understandably not as powerful as that of a full size vacuum. For quick, small pickup jobs, it's perfect. This is meant to complement the use of an upright vacuum, not replace it--even if you have a small space. I would definitely recommend the DC16 as an option for anyone looking for a good handheld vacuum.

    Read More
    objectofaesthetic June 25, 2013
  • Dyson DC16 'Root 6' handheld vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    Has good suction to vacuum up dust and dirt, but it only runs 30 seconds and then shuts off. Pull the trigger to start it again and it runs 30 more seconds, don't know if its because its refrubished or what. Should have sent it back but its lightweight, I use it for quick pickups.

    Read More
    nice003 November 24, 2012
  • Dyson - No battery life
    Verified Purchase

    Im a huge fan of Dyson but this handheld one is a disappointment! The battery life is only 6 mins and it dies! The refurbished product only lasted 2 yrs. and now it wont even work. Its more of a pain than anything but it does have great suction. I wouldnt buy this product again. but i do love overstock! i will always shop here.

    Read More
    adpardue May 12, 2010
  • Good but quick
    Verified Purchase

    The product works well for all the quick pick-ups; however, the battery life is extremely quick. It says 6 minutes after a full charge but that may be pushing it.

    Read More
    pqfishing March 24, 2009
  • Best one we've ever owned
    Verified Purchase

    We've gone through a bunch of these hand held vacuums and this is the best one we've ever owned. It's our second Dyson product, great suction, does the job very well.

    Read More
    dennisinbaltimore December 26, 2008
  • Dynamo vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this vacuum cleaner since I needed something for quick pick ups where the larger upright would be too cumbersome. This one fit the bill. I can pick up all the loose dust and dead bugs along the tiled floors with ease, and not resort to getting out anything else. It stays plugged in for recharging so I don't have to worry about an electric cord and all that entails. The charge lasts for the length of time I need to use it. I love the hands-free dust bin that allows you to empty it without touching any of the debris, which was something my last two portable vacuum cleaners did not have. Yuk!! For anyone who works fulltime, anything that saves time is welcome!

    Read More
    sandandsurf August 1, 2008
  • dirt machine
    Verified Purchase

    A powerful little machine! We are on Cape Cod where the windows are constantly open and the dust and snad constantly collected in the window sills. This little guy does the job! My only complaint is that it doesn't hold a charge very long....probablyhb/c it is so powerful. It makes out dustbuster look like a dust pan and brush...it's that much more powerful.

    Read More
    raccoonlodge July 20, 2008
  • Handheld Dyson
    Verified Purchase

    After owning a DC14, I thought owning a handheld Dyson would be a good bet. Unfortunately, I was wrong. I would have done just as good with a lot less cheaper model. It is too clumsy to do the job I had hoped it would do. It is a total disappointment.

    Read More
    morsemn June 22, 2008
  • Dyson hand vac
    Verified Purchase

    I've been disappointed by the dyson hand vac. It LOOKS great, but the suction is disappointing.....

    Read More
    shadowz June 7, 2008
  • Handy & powerful vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    I have had terrible luck with full size vacuum cleaners in the past. Since a now pay a service to do the regular vacuuming, I just needed a vacuum that can clean up small messes (like after drilling holes in cabinets to install hardware). This works better than the full-size vacuums that I had. It has great suction and comes with a wall kit that works well to keep it out of the way when not in use.

    Read More
    dooityourselfer May 1, 2008
  • Dyson
    Verified Purchase

    Works Great, Looks Great, you would not know that it was Refurbished.

    Read More
    Anonymous April 19, 2008
Sponsored Links