Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Dyson DC14 Animal Upright Vacuum (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • wow
    Verified Purchase

    I cannot believe how clean this vacume got my home. I have 3 cats long haired and a long haired german shepherd and usually takes me two days to clean. This vacume is awesome. Soooo easy to empty the hopper and see how much dirt and hair was removed. My husband thought we got a new living room rug!!!!

    Read More
    taits December 6, 2008
  • Amazing vacuum

    As advertised, the Dyson Animal is the greatest vacuum on the face of the planet. My favorite part about it, however, is the fact that my girlfriend is so amazed by it that she does all my vacuuming for me. She just thinks its fun.

    Read More
    jcalm November 24, 2008
  • Dyson
    Verified Purchase

    I love this vacuum! I couldn't be happier with this purchase. It truly has made a difference with my carpets!

    Read More
    Anonymous September 30, 2008
  • Dyson Animal brings joy back to vacuuming
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE MY NEW ANIMAL! I could not wait to get the Dyson Animal and vacuum my house. It transitions great from area rug to hardwood to tile to carpet and is so easy to maneuver. And as the product claims, it never looses suction and picks up everything, my floors look so much cleaner! I LOVE IT!

    Read More
    jennysch May 20, 2008
  • the best I have ever had..
    Verified Purchase

    this is a remarkable machine I vaccumed home before it arrived and went over floors and carpets same day and was amazed how well it cleaned. a super machine and works great.. just the best machine we have ever used.. have had very expensive vacummes, by far this is the very best.. would diffently recommend it ...A+ easy to clean out just push a button..nice and quiet also..doesnt blast you out of the house.

    Read More
    pearlyb May 20, 2008
  • I could be a Dyson salesman
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love my Dyson. My husband keeps telling be that I brag about it so much to friends and family that I could be a saleman for the Dyson brand! I can't believe I've lived so long without it. We are remodeling our home and I find myself using it for everything. I even vacummed out my car one sunny day and the hose did such an awesome job on the dog hair, I couldn't believe it. I looked all over for the best price on this vacumm and never found anything that compares to the great price on overstock!!

    Read More
    kteska May 19, 2008
  • powerful
    Verified Purchase

    I was not sure about spending that much money on a vacuum. I a happy with the Animal. The suction is far beyond any vacuum I have ever had. And when it comes down to it that is the most important part of a vacuum. I have two big dogs and I really see the difference.

    Read More
    kshisler May 11, 2008
  • The Animal
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! We have three dogs all that shed. The day before The Animal arrived we vacumed the house. When we used The Animal it picked up so much hair! It made you feel that you were not a good house keeper! We also cleaned the sofa and had the same good results. Any one who has pets this is a must. We did not realise how much hair and sand gets into the carpet, until we saw it in the canister. Each time we use it the carpets look better and better. The power and the easy way to clean the unit is great. We don't usually get excited about a vacum cleaner, but this is one great machine.

    Read More
    budzy May 6, 2008
  • Fabulous Product
    Verified Purchase

    I was amazingly surprised the first time I used this awesome vacuum machine!!! We have a Black Lab that is more like our child than a dog, but his black hairs throughout the house drive me crazy. Even though I thought I was getting the majority of his hair with my old vacuum, I could not beleive what was really staying in the carpets. The suction power can not compare to any. After reading other reviews about this vacuum is what actually convinced me to try it out, even though, the price seems high. Like the others, I feel that after using this machine, the value seems to be there. I've only had this machine a month, so after a year will be the true test of it's durablility. Thanks to Overstock.com I managed so save quite a bit on this machine and always love getting a good bargain. Thanks to Dyson and to Overstock.com

    Read More
    codygal April 30, 2008
  • I love my Dyson
    Verified Purchase

    Love my new dyson- it picks up so much more than my last vacuum and I think it works better (and is easier to use) than my Mom's electrolux. We have hard wood floors, 2 cats that are shedding like crazy and several deep wool rugs that shed as bad as the cats and the dyson gets it all. I gave it a 4 for durability because it seems that some of the plastic parts have the potential for breaking, but I know two other people with this exact vacuum who bought them refurbished and have been using them for several years without anything breaking.

    Read More
    Anonymous April 26, 2008
  • Works Great
    Verified Purchase

    This Dyson really does the job with dog hair. The suction is very powerfull and the canister is very easy to empty. It works great on carpet and floors too.

    Read More
    linny131 April 21, 2008
  • Dyson DC14 Animal Upright Vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    Five cats and one dog kept me changing bags constantly and never being really satisfied with the cleaning. Since I purchased the Dyson I'm amazed at what I get off the furniture and rugs everyday. Possibly the best household purchase I've made in a long time. All attachments work well but the air driven mini turbine head bogs down on most furniture fabrics but does work well on stairs. I will buy another Dyson when this one stops working and would definitely recommend this vacuum to anyone.

    Read More
    ci1952 April 19, 2008
  • I LOVE THIS THING!!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I can't believe how great this vacuum is! We have 2 cats and a dog and this vacuum has pulled 'stuff' out of our carpets we didn't even know was in there... truly amazing and WELL worth the price.

    Read More
    lnaughto April 14, 2008
  • LOVE IT!
    Verified Purchase

    I own 5 hair salons and I bought a Dyson about a year ago and lent it to the salons to use. They absolutely LOVED how much it picked up that the broom didn't. Needless to say I lost the vacuum to the stores which is ok because the floors have never looked better. I talked my husband in letting me buy another one for the house. I decided to buy the animal this time being we have 2 cats along with 3 kids. I'm not as impressed with the refurbished brand as I was with the brand new one that I gave to the stores. I feel that it doesn't pick up as well as my original vacuum although the suction is still great. I still love the vacuum though and would definitely recommend paying the money for it.

    Read More
    kelkat April 7, 2008
  • My new Dyson
    Verified Purchase

    "If it's as good as they say it is" It's BETTER! It's light, and powerful - well worth the price, knowing your carpet is as clean as it can possibly be. The Animal attachment works wonders! I love this one so much, I've named her "DyAn". I recommend this one to everyone, regardless if they're looking for a vacuum cleaner or not.

    Read More
    Anonymous March 17, 2008
  • DC14 Vacuum

    Best vacuum ever!! I don't know how I ever lived without it. This vacuum picks up everything, it also makes my carpet look like new. I highly recommend this vacuum to everybody and especially if you have pets it will pick up every piece of hair in sight.

    Read More
    jen09 March 11, 2008
  • Just one little thing
    Verified Purchase

    The one little thing I had trouble with was putting the powered hand brush on. I couldn't get it all the way on. However, I was much impressed with the ease of pushing the upright, the suction of the hand wand, the ease of emptying, and the fact that it isn't as noisy as my old fantom. I applaud the "take apart" design that will make any blockages a thing of the past. I believe this sweeper will serve me well.

    Read More
    marj43 February 15, 2008
  • great bargain
    Verified Purchase

    I bought a refurbished model, and while there were definitely some dings in it, it does really take more dirt out of the rug than you can imagine. We have dogs and cats, and it lives up to its name, leaving no fur behind. Only thing I don't like is the color (purple), other than that, great buy for the money.

    Read More
    cinmaine February 12, 2008
  • Dyson DC14
    Verified Purchase

    After breaking 2 vacuum cleaners due to the hair of my three dogs I had decided to purchase something that is made for animal hair. I must say that this was the best purchase ever. It cleans so well and comes with many different devices.

    Read More
    agd1 February 11, 2008
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    This product is great! It works just like what I read on site.If you have animals this is the thing to buy.The price was good. It was delivered in a timely manner.I had no problem putting it together.

    Read More
    catwoman23 February 10, 2008
Sponsored Links