Read All Reviews for Dyson DC14 All Floors Upright Vacuum (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • new vacuum works good..
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this new vacuum now for about 2 weeks. It has many features that make it a winner. 1. the hose (hard to figure out how to operate but not impossible) reaches up all of my stairs so I don't need a different vacuum to do my stairs. It also does cobwebs with ease which my previous vacuum was not good about again because of the hose length. The canister empties with ease with a trigger release and dumps from the bottom. It does a good job cleaning. It has a handle that I can carry it easily which my other vacuum did not. There has been a lot of thought put into the engineering of this vacuum. I have a dog and a cat and I always fill the canister each time I vacuum. My other vacuum did a good job until the motor went out after only 10 months. MY initial review was denied. This is an update after 7 years. I have replaced the clutch in the last year. I did it myself with help from youtube. It was a bit dangerous to the hands but I was able to succeed. I initially bought the parts to rebuild the clutch. I then in the process, decided to buy a new clutch. I finished the swap out, vacuumed, then immediately finished rebuilding the old clutch. If I ever need to replace the clutch again, I will have one ready. These machines do not use belt replacements. That is what the new clutch was for. The belts are inside the machine and clutch. Thats why you don't break belts every 3 months, but when you do break, a belt, ohhhh, its a problem. Don't give up on your machine if the roller no longer works though. You just need to either rebuild or replace your clutch. Its about a *** deal if you do it yourself.

    Read More
    redrhonda May 18, 2017
  • refurbished vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    well, so far so good. It works, that's all I care about. It does the job.

    Read More
    agodlyone8 May 9, 2017
  • By brand new!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This refurbished model worked well the first couple of months then the suction reduction started. This vacuum has problems with picking up hair as it accumulates in the Roller stopping the vacuum from picking up.

    Read More
    LatoyaM April 29, 2017
  • Dyson Upright
    Verified Purchase

    Good vacuum...Wish it was easier to clean filters and get handle off for cleaning edges.....

    Read More
    stcc April 21, 2017
  • ?????
    Verified Purchase

    Would not buy again. Very user unfriendly. The hose is not ideal when using the hose and attachments. Too much money

    Read More
    Denise E. April 21, 2017
  • Dyson refurbished
    Verified Purchase

    Great product.. As soon as I received it is began enjoying my Dyson..best purchase I made. My Dyson arrived on time and in Great condition..Would definitely recommend this product.

    Read More
    Jeimy S. February 7, 2017
  • katiejo
    Verified Purchase

    This was okay, but not as good as the animal hair dyson

    Read More
    katiejo January 15, 2017
  • Clean-up
    Verified Purchase

    Great vacuum. When we purchased our new long carpet this vacuum would not adjust to the height of the carpet so I gave this vacuum to my son and bought the ball which works great. Now we are both happy. Great product.

    Read More
    jamr7777 January 12, 2017
  • Ms
    Verified Purchase

    Great purchase, has lasted for years and still runs beautifully! I love it!

    Read More
    lovnmom November 1, 2016
  • Fixed myself
    Verified Purchase

    Bought insurance ,switch went out .Wanted me to send in.Be without vac for wEEKS.sO I ORDERED PART ONLINE AND FIXED MYSELF.Too much BS

    Read More
    Richard H. October 31, 2016
  • Vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀

    Read More
    ph1ufer October 21, 2016
  • Powerful...
    Verified Purchase

    But...the CORD, Blanche....the CORD!@#$% ARGH! And there's quite a steep learning curve on how this thing actually works. Good grief! Plus...don't like the detachable accordion tube...it doesn't want to stretch very far & you end up pulling the vacuum along with you every 6 inches...WAY too tight. They must have been just starting with this model. To end on a positive note, I must say the SUCTION power on this vacuum is remarkable. And very EASY to empty the collection basket. And that makes the other things less annoying.

    Read More
    Mark P. October 12, 2016
  • Vaccume
    Verified Purchase

    Works so well I bought a new one

    Read More
    Susan P. September 24, 2016
  • Love my Dyson
    Verified Purchase

    I only gave it 4 stars because it makes a loud noise when vacuuming a certain rug. sounds like something plastic is rubbing against something else but it's works really well. I've had it for several years now and it still works great. sucks the vinyl right off the kitchen floor. haha... yeah, replacing the flooring in there.

    Read More
    iloveroses August 25, 2016
  • Perfect vac
    Verified Purchase

    Great vac for the price. I have had this one for years and it has exceeded my expectations.

    Read More
    slh0 August 11, 2016
  • Not user friendly
    Verified Purchase

    I put myself through college by cleaning houses, so trust me when I say I know vacuum cleaners. I am highly disappointed with this machine. I have animals so there is a certain amount of hair on my carpets daily, but I should not have to stop and empty the canister 2-3 times per room. It’s very tiny and if you do not empty before it reaches a certain point, you have to put your hand in the dusty canister and manually wipe it out. Wash your hands and then back to vacuuming. Also, the extension is long and does not flex, thus making furniture cleaning quite a task. In a nut shell, this is not user friendly and I began putting off vacuuming. I sold mine at a yard sale and bought a Hoover

    Read More
    cheeca July 2, 2016
  • Needed repair right away
    Verified Purchase

    After receiving, needed a repair right away after using for less than 5 minutes (broken belt and spinner brush). Was covered but was really annoying. Have had for about two years and really like.

    Read More
    Amber T. June 4, 2016
  • Poor on carpets
    Verified Purchase

    will not work on the carpet. it keeps getting stuck.

    Read More
    courtney a. May 28, 2016
  • Great purchase.
    Verified Purchase

    Great purchase. Well pleased.

    Read More
    diwalls May 23, 2016
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    This vacuum cleaner lasted well over 10 years. I bought it because a friend recommended the Dyson. It is amazing. The only reason we replaced it with another Dyson is because I hit it with the car in the garage and broke the front part of it. I am sure I would still be using it if I didn't break it. Excellent at picking up dog hair!

    Read More
    Tresha H. March 13, 2016
Sponsored Links