Read All Reviews for Dyson DC14 All Floors Upright Vacuum (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Good pickup!
    Verified Purchase

    So far so good. Received my refurbished Dyson and it looked brandnew. Came with all the paperwork and instruction manual. Easy to use and empty. Have not noticed any problems during use. Suction is great and I'm amazed at all the dirt it picks up. I really like the long hose for cleaning stairs and tall windows which we have. We moved into a new house and the carpet pills a lot while it's getting broken in and the Dyson has picked it all up without any trouble. Would recommend this product.

    Read More
    stollj August 14, 2009
  • Love My DC14!
    Verified Purchase

    Although I've only had it for a few weeks, I'm in love with this vacuum. It's easy to handle, had an extra long cord and almost makes vacuuming the floors fun! I feel that it's best feature is the bagless canister--easy to empty and you know when it's full just by looking. No more messy replacement bags!

    Read More
    margaritalady August 12, 2009
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    This is my 3 rd dyson in 8 years, the first still works as good as the last. In my 30 years of marriage and house keeping I have gone through many sweepers, of many prices, Dyson is by far superior to any other brand. My friends and family now own Dysons! The ease of operation is a big plus, If anything gets stuck, ie paper, pens, dog bones.. It takes a butterknife to remove the hicky on the bottom, to remove other parts, a cllick of a button. I had spent many hours taking other sweepers apart to remove clogs. Although Dyson rarely cloggs, occasionaly you do run over unexpected items. I have called the 800 number (which is located ON the sweeper, no looking everywhere for the number) very friendly! There is nothing bad I can say on the Dyson brand. Accessories are pricy, buy the one with the accessories! You probably wont need them anyway.Don' t think twice on this purchase. The best sweeper I have ever own. Make, model,... you won't be dissapointed! P.S. the zarb is the best carpet freshner. One word of wisdom, Don't use powder carpet stuff, it isn't good for the motor.

    Read More
    4dogs7cats August 11, 2009
  • No regrets
    Verified Purchase

    I read all the reviews before I purchased the Dyson DC14. It is everything the reviewers stated. I love the way my carpet looks after I vacuum. The vacuum is not loud, great suction, moves easily and you can't beat the price. I have two other vacuums (not Dyson) that I am going to kick to the curb.

    Read More
    ilovemylife July 18, 2009
  • Best vaccuum ever!
    Verified Purchase

    Dyson did all of us a favor by designing this vaccuum. It truly never loses suction and is one of those vaccuums you could bring to someone's house who has had the same one for years and pull more out of their carpet! I have no issues about it being refurbished. It comes out brand new and works perfectly! I love it!

    Read More
    jgoellerdo July 18, 2009
  • Good Buy
    Verified Purchase

    I have tried many vacuums. They only last about a year. I hope this one lasts longer. So far it has made a huge difference in my carpets. I have two long hair cats, they shed alot. This vacuum did a great job. I will get another for down stairs. Its a bit heavy for up and down stairs.

    Read More
    katiedoodles July 9, 2009
  • Like new
    Verified Purchase

    I took a chance and bought this refurbished vacuum for just over half what I would have paid for it new. What a great choice! The vacuum came in very good packaging complete with all the attachments and manuals. Everything in the box was in like-new condition. I expected there to be scratches and minor defects, but this thing is in perfect condition and it works great, just as you'd expect a brand new Dyson to perform. Maybe I was just lucky, but I am very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    maskallion July 8, 2009
  • Dyson Refurbished
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with the refurbished Dyson I purchased. It came packaged like it was new and works great. It was delivered very timely and I feel like I got a great deal on the refurbished having saved $150 as compared to a new, store bought one.

    Read More
    kmf2009 July 3, 2009
  • DC14
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent vacuum. I vacuum a few times a week and we have a Husky. He sheds so much all the time and this vacuum is full from just our middle floor with dog hair. It's amazing the stuff the Dyson picks up in comparison to my old vacuum. Even though it's refurbished, I would recommend this item to everyone. It was clean, unmarked, and looked brand new. It's very easy to use and the suction is fantastic. My daughters are enjoying vacuuming as well.

    Read More
    skorte July 2, 2009
  • Great product and great price
    Verified Purchase

    Product came quickly and well packaged. Took it out of the box and assembly took under 5 minutes. (It probably would of taken 2 minutes had I bothered to look at the instructions.)The Dyson works as advertised. Great suction, easy to maneuver, and much quieter then my old vacuum.This is a refurbished product and there were a couple little scratches on it, but only cosmetic.This is a great product for a great price and I also had a coupon that gave me another 10% off!Don't be afraid of the (Refurbished).

    Read More
    danp1 June 29, 2009
  • dc14 dyson vaccum
    Verified Purchase

    bought it for my shop. I have a sewing shop so I have lots of threads. it has done a wonderful job in cleaning up and it is easy for me to clean out the threads on the roller. I am very happy with it. I was also very happy with the timely fashion in which everything was processed. Thank you

    Read More
    katsmeow1949 June 26, 2009
  • Dyson Vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    great suction for such a light weight vacuum. I am very pleased with this product. Price was great. Bin empties much easier than my Bissell Clean home vacuum.

    Read More
    lyuu June 24, 2009
  • I love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This was the smartest purchase I have ever made. I love this vaccuum and would have not bought it without the great deal I got. It is so light and so easy to use, plus my carpets look better than they have in ages.

    Read More
    paminco June 10, 2009
  • Love it!!
    Verified Purchase

    I actually purchased this Dyson for my daughter after recently purchasing one for myself. It is AMAZING!!! I have the Animal and with 2 dogs I don't know how I did without it. The only thing I dislike about it is that it is too high to just scoot under a lot of furniture. It would be so much more convenient than pulling the hose off to go under low furniture.

    Read More
    hwa12 June 8, 2009
  • Impressed
    Verified Purchase

    This is the first time I have purchased a refurbished item and I was very worried at first. However, after receiving my vacuum, I was very impressed. The item does not come in the original packaging, but appears to be very clean. In fact, other than the box, I would never be able to tell the model was refurbished. The first use displayed very strong suction power with no odors. Hopefully this remains to be true down the road.

    Read More
    pinseeker15 June 7, 2009
  • Dyson DC14
    Verified Purchase

    I was impressed with the packaging for a refurbished item, the product looked brand new! It has performed well so far!! I love the ease of using the DC14! I'm happy with a great bargain!!

    Read More
    michbob June 3, 2009
  • Love my Dyson
    Verified Purchase

    I tried my daughter's Dyson Animal and was sold. When I found the reconditioned Dyson at Overstock at such a great price I immediately ordered it. Great price and a great product--another great find at Overstock! (Unable to score its durability because I haven't had it long enough.)

    Read More
    dixielee2 May 31, 2009
  • dyson vacuum cleaner
    Verified Purchase

    It arrived right when it was supposed to . It was a reburbished item which we took a chance on and it works perfectly. It picks up more dirt than I realized I had. Have been using a good Hoover but when I used this, had to keep changing the thing the dirt goes into becs it was picking up so much. very good becs of cat and dog hairs, etc.

    Read More
    lestrajane May 23, 2009
  • Best Ever
    Verified Purchase

    Got this vacuum a few days ago and absolutely love it. Cleaned my carpet with my other vacuum, then this one and couldn't believe the amount of dirt and dog fur the dyson picked up. Couldn't be happier. Don't hesitate to get it. Easiest to empty dirt out of too. Quieter than a lot that I've heard. Came back to Overstock.com to buy the extended warranty and found the dyson at 10% off, so they gave me a credit . Can't ask for a better company than this one.

    Read More
    Anonymous May 13, 2009
  • Dyson arrived looking great, but had a problem.
    Verified Purchase

    When I received my dyson, it looked perfect. But when I went to use it, there definitely was a malfunction in that a loud noise would intermittently occur because the belt was skipping. I am familiar with the sound because I have a dyson presently but am ready for a new one. Also, the suction was almost too much as it was hard to push and wouldnt work on lighter rugs. Dyson makes a great product, But I know this one wasn't 100%, so I am waiting for a replacement to see how that goes.

    Read More
    ubiubi May 12, 2009
Sponsored Links