Read All Reviews for Dyson AM04 White Hot + Cool Fan Heater (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Not worth it
    Verified Purchase

    Takes up too much power and not efficient

    Read More
    TBD April 20, 2017
  • Referbished Dyson works great!
    Verified Purchase

    My refurbished Dyson has been working great. I've had it for a few years and have no complaints! I would by a refurbished Dyson again to save money due to the high quality of the product.

    Read More
    Kristine D. March 8, 2016
  • sparkette
    Verified Purchase

    Heats and Cools well, exceptional and safe way to heat a room, very overjoyed that the electrical plug does not get warm at all!

    Read More
    Mary E. T. April 26, 2015
  • Dyson Hot + Cool Fan Heater
    Verified Purchase

    Dyson's the BEST!!!! I'll be using it on my patio and in my home and love the idea of having a hot and cool fan. COOOOOL!

    Read More
    suncityhhcutie April 15, 2014
  • Inferior Heater Fan for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    The heater fan arrive in poor condition and was defective. One of the two elements was broken so the fan only produced luke warm air and was ineffective. Though I understood that this was a refurbish item, it had scratches and showed signs of excessive wear. I have other Dyson products that have performed excellent, but this heater fan was far from great. I did send it back for a full refund.

    Read More
    juniperman February 14, 2014
  • Fan Heater/Cooler
    Verified Purchase

    Was a bit smaller than what I had imagined, but worked really well. Great fan capacity too, and loved that it oscillated!

    Read More
    divelady2 January 11, 2014
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    It work very well, warming an area quickly, and it looks nice too.

    Read More
    travis92 January 7, 2014
  • Dyson Cool Fan Heater
    Verified Purchase

    Good price for this refurbished product. My son had been wanting one for a long time and it came in time for Christmas.

    Read More
    pescuza January 7, 2014
  • Looks great and produces lots of heat
    Verified Purchase

    A little expensive but knew that before I bought them. Was hoping they would be a little less noisy but not bad. Produce lots of heat. Would buy them again.

    Read More
    will46 January 6, 2014
  • Great Fan
    Verified Purchase

    We love this fan, my kids like to sit around it , it warms the room so fast and keeps the temperature All my friends are asking what is that and wanting to buy one now I can't wait for the summer to try the cooling fan Event thought it's refurbished it looks and works like new Great price

    Read More
    ann1303 January 6, 2014
  • fast and easy to warm it up.
    Verified Purchase

    easy to move to any place good design and excellent..

    Read More
    tierramaya January 1, 2014
  • Amazing product
    Verified Purchase

    This product is absolutely amazing! It completely heats my master bedroom suite on a freezing winter day or night. I LOVE it. I highly recommend it to anyone. Dyson products get my highest recommendation!

    Read More
    kkf00 December 28, 2013
  • Fills the Gap of Heating
    Verified Purchase

    Very stylish fan which demonstrates engineering principles. The remote control is perfect, simple to operate, and does everything in fan functioning. Very pleased with range and versatility of the fan. Regular fan for warm weather, and it augments heating in this cold Winter. Rotating function and static function make it the perfect fan.

    Read More
    watchman65 December 28, 2013
  • Awesome little product
    Verified Purchase

    Dyson products ROCK... even more so when you can get them at a bargain price. Bought this hot/cold fan for our cabin but ended up using it in the guest room over the holidays and my son has claimed it for his room. Think I will order a second one at the special price! (The was little to no sign of wear on the product we received.)

    Read More
    bsidebon December 26, 2013
  • Just what was needed
    Verified Purchase

    I like the look and I like the performance. This is not a fast heater, in fact the moving air feels cool if you stand right in front of it. However overall it does warm up a room, and it's very safe to have around. Nothing about the exterior of this unit comes close to getting hot. The power cord is substantial, the unit is sturdy on a flat surface (hardwood floor or bathroom countertop.).

    Read More
    hiketoday December 8, 2013
  • 9 degrees last night...I am warm!
    Verified Purchase

    This Dyson heater has been very useful thus far this winter. I use it in the loft of my house which is not connected to our central heating system. This space is approximately 500 square feet. The Dyson AM04 is a vast improvement over the oil filled heater that I used for many years. I was always fearful of the oil heater and fire, so I would turn it off when I was not in the loft. It would get incredibly cold in my loft. The Dyson, however has an adjustable thermostat (32 degrees to 99 degrees) and fan speed (1 to 10) and there is no fear of fire. Keeps the space warm and cozy. I highly, highly recommend it as a stand alone heating source or as an addition to a central heating system for a cold room.

    Read More
    historicgeek December 7, 2013
  • CAUTION "this item is USED, not "refurbished"
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this product a three star review not because of its quality but because its condition (used not refurbished). It's my understanding that a refurbished product is one that has been slightly repaired to ensure maximum performance and quality with minor or none cosmetic flaws. The item I received appears to have been used for quite some time and scratches/other signs of heavy use were clearly noted, this wasn't clearly a display item but one that was previously owned or used for professional demonstrations. The fan seems to operate fine although the only reason I am not returning it is because I purchased the extended warranty (3 years) and it still came at a very reasonable price. Please be aware that you might get a previously owned/used fan if you order this so called "refurbished" product.

    Read More
    hotreviews December 5, 2013
  • aesthetic heat
    Verified Purchase

    The Dyson Hot + Cool Fan Heater is an excellent resource for heating or cooling a small to medium-sized room. While its function isnt quite up to the aesthetic form it presents, it is decidedly more efficient than any coil-based space heater I have ever used, even the newer ceramic models. The swing mode is optional, but the noise factor is a constant distraction if you're trying to read in your otherwise cold bedroom. I dont understand the tech behind a machine that creates a warm wind without any visible moving parts, but I dont need to. The remote is sparing in functions but easy to use, not programmable but self-learning. At the discounted price for a refurbished machine, this was a steal and I would recommend it whole-heartedly.

    Read More
    jeromealone November 5, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Debbie E. December 12, 2016
Sponsored Links