Today: $499.98

At other retailer: $541.00

Save $41.02 (8%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Dutailier Light Brown Multiposition Reclining Modern Glider and Ottoman Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • My go-to chair!
    Verified Purchase

    I've had mine for years now. If you're looking for a comfortable and nice looking glider, this is it. I've always used a glider and this has better cushions than most for sure My only complaint is that the arm rests twist so the Velcro edge comes up. You just have to rotate it back down but it's a little annoying..

    Read More
    milkshake43 April 19, 2017
  • slider chair
    Verified Purchase

    This was everything I was looking for in a rocker with the additional feature of an adjustable back which I find very beneficial.

    Read More
    vince h. January 15, 2017
  • nice recliner
    Verified Purchase

    Got it two weeks ago. very good so far.

    Read More
    Wenchong S. December 14, 2016
  • Fantastic chair
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this chair for 4 years and it has survived two babies/toddlers so far. Great chair, good quality, comfortable and easy to clean (though it does have quite a few nooks and crannies that need to be dusted occasionally). The padded armrests are great for resting an elbow on while holding a baby. The recline function is useful for the occasional late night snuggle/snooze. Both my husband and I have used this chair extensively and my toddlers love to play on it -- it still looks almost new so I am very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    Joanna E. October 17, 2016
  • Good chair with everyday use
    Verified Purchase

    Nice chair for feeding the baby at night. The cushion fabric is rough bc it does show stains. Also if you can get a foot stool that locks from rocking that's ideal. I didn't spend the extra money and wish I did. Otherwise. Great chair I have used with both of my boys for 3 years and counting.

    Read More
    Andrea F. May 27, 2016
  • comfortable recliner/rocker
    Verified Purchase

    basically, I bought this for when our grandson came to visit as an infant. Now it's my husband's favorite chair, we do not have a recliner, but this has fit the bill and actually i like the more compact size and easy to move while vacuuming instead of a heavy recliner chair. very comfortable, you can recline easily and rock, nothing more we want!

    Read More
    sandeno February 6, 2016
  • Dutailier comfort
    Verified Purchase

    This was a gift to my wife. She has owned several Dutailier gliders previously to receiving this one. She absolutely loves it. It's extremely quiet and smooth. The seat cushions are plush and comfortable. It is very well constructed. I would recommend this to anyone who likes to rock.

    Read More
    Steven G. January 6, 2016
  • This chair fell apart within a year

    We loved this rocker when we first bought it after having our daughter. Within a year the joints that attach the back of the chair to the arms were coming apart. We spent $XXX having it fixed to only have more joints come apart. It finally went in the garbage. It glided beautifully until it fell apart.

    Read More
    lisa8435 February 20, 2014
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for my nursery and very sturdy. Good quality for the price. A lot better quality than what I've seen in some of the big baby stores.

    Read More
    tex981 December 29, 2013
  • Great glider. Great price.
    Verified Purchase

    Chair is great. Can't wait to use it once our baby arrives. Looked at many chairs and this one was the right chair for a great value.

    Read More
    lymc January 15, 2013
  • Excellent product, value and shipping.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great glider/ottoman combo. It was a better value than we saw in stores and the neutral color was as pictured and blends in with any room. It couldn't have been easier to assemble. A couple of screws to attach the glider to the seat and it was done. Shipping was fast, as usual. Overall, a great transaction.

    Read More
    thesliv1 January 11, 2013
  • Great chair!
    Verified Purchase

    Really good quality, comfortable and reclining feature is great. Great value for the price an easy to assemble.

    Read More
    nhearn December 18, 2012
  • Nice chair but expensive for what you get
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered 11/10, received 11/15/12, free delivery so all that was good. Box was damaged in shipment but product was OK... box could be made of heavier cardboard as UPS doesn't handle anything heavy, as this box was, with any care at all. Assembly instructions are OK. If you've put a lot of stuff together they're fine. The product is very nice. It's hard to find a glider that also reclines and this one does. It has two handles, one to fix the recline position and one to stop the glide action. The hassock is nice also. It is very easy and effortless to glide with your feet on the hassock. The cushions are microfiber and are thick enough to be comfortable. The arm cushions are a very nice touch. All in all, the product is very nice, but I feel the price is about $*** - *** too high for what you get.

    Read More
    16521654 November 18, 2012
  • Wood Glider and Ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this reclining glider to replace my regular glider and ottoman because I thought it would be nice to adjust the back occasionally while watching TV or reading (I'm too old to need it for rocking babies). It is quite true to form but the cushions aren't nearly as soft and comfortable as on my old glider. Also, the ottoman is too low, i.e., my legs are at quite a tilt down and my poor dog and cats have a real time staying on my lap. I really do like the cushions on the arms since I like to knit while sitting in the chair and my elbows are much more comfortable resting on the cushions instead of the bare wooden arms on my old glider. Guess nothing is perfect, but my bottom prefers the softness of the old glider.

    Read More
    ccpage September 24, 2012
  • Great deal
    Verified Purchase

    Great deal on a wonderful first baby splurge. Decided to invest in Dutailier set on advice of my CPA, who never splurges on anything. She got one with her first baby as a gift for herself and 7 years later it is everyone's favorite seat in the living room. Had ours a few weeks now and I can see why, super comfy for me at 5ft 5 inches and my husband at 6ft 3 inches, cushion color just dark enough that it doesnt look like it will show a lot of dirt but its not so dark that its too brown. Planning to move it into nursery when we bought it but I think it might stay out in our living room for everyone to enjoy now! Same chair as one at Babys R US, much sturdier and better in person than those sold at Target or WalMart-- great deal and it shipped within 2 weeks.

    Read More
    nandnplus1 June 5, 2012
  • more modern than expected!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great chair. We bought it for our nursery and it looks more modern than I expected, which is a very good thing. I really hate most of these rockers, but they are more comfortable and easier to get out of than any of the more contemporary gliders we tried. So I am surprisingly very pleased with the look of this product. I will say if you are tall, you may think the back is a little low and if you are heavy, it might seem a little narrow. However, I think there is an XL version of this chair out there somewhere. My only issue is that the ottoman doesn't lock. Or we have not figured out how to lock it yet. It was also easy to put together. Price was better than I had seen elsewhere by far.

    Read More
    dumbcatlady May 18, 2012
  • love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this glider and ottoman! As far as I can tell its the same as the one they are selling at babies r us for $479 for the glider plus another $199 for the ottoman! This is a great chair super comfy would buy it again.

    Read More
    carissasmommy April 7, 2012
  • Good set for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this set to go in our nursery. The chair arrived quickly and was extremely simple to put together. Most of it comes assembled. The chair is extremely comfortable and the reclining feature works smoothly. I shopped for gliders at BabiesRUs and they were too overpriced, that is when I found this one on O.Co. The only difference that I can notice is that this one is slightly smaller than the ones that I tested in the stores. The quality of the wood base is excellent, and the cushions are extremely soft and comfy!

    Read More
    mrscoachsmith October 1, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble. We bought this to use in the nursery, but it's so comfortable and my husband likes it so much he want's one for the living room too! Love the recline feature.

    Read More
    laceosu August 8, 2011
  • Product arrived broken!!
    Verified Purchase

    Product arrived with a large crack in the back of the chair. Hugely dissapointed, as this item cost more than $***. Should not arrive broken!

    Read More
    momtoando July 11, 2011
Sponsored Links