Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for DuroMax 4400-watt 7HP Portable Gas Powered Generator

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Reliable, and enough for everything
    Verified Purchase

    I only bought this as a backup since we lose electricity a lot

    Read More
    Cathy D. November 26, 2016
  • junk
    Verified Purchase

    started it up, then didn't use again. broke within a year.

    Read More
    Russell K. September 5, 2016
  • Walter
    Verified Purchase

    Great, works great, quite, easy to start. Love it

    Read More
    Judy T. September 3, 2015
  • T.Goodman
    Verified Purchase

    Loud but works pretty good

    Read More
    Cute case August 20, 2015
  • Mr.
    Verified Purchase

    Have not used it yet. Putting the few things that need attaching was very easy.

    Read More
    siglinda August 14, 2015
  • Duromax 4400-Watt 7HP Portable Generator
    Verified Purchase

    Appears to be a very good item although I haven't had the opportunity to use it yet.

    Read More
    discus11 June 2, 2015
  • a GOOD PRODUCT
    Verified Purchase

    SO FAR THIS GENERATOR HAS STARTED SO FAR JUST TO KEEP UP AND RUNNING

    Read More
    schooner197 March 1, 2014
  • Works Great
    Verified Purchase

    I've used this several times since purchasing this, and it has saved us a couple of times since. I just used it for a 6 day power outage here in Pennsylvania after an ice storm and it performed miraculously. It has only 2 outlets, but I've purchased a gfi 3 plug outlet that I plugged in and it worked great, no problems. You must make sure you keep the oil filled or it will shut off. It's a good thing so that it doesn't burn up, but it is something to be aware of, i'm not sure if others are as sensitive, but again it's a good thing so it doesn't burn up. A full tank lasts quite a few hours, and having the wheel kit makes it very easy to move around. If not this one, you should at least have a generator, but my only experience with a generator is this one, and it's performed great for me and my family when we've needed it.

    Read More
    dlbinne February 10, 2014
  • Seemed to work very well
    Verified Purchase

    Box arrived damaged, but contents were allright. wheel kit instructions were very vague.

    Read More
    rabbit05man January 24, 2013
  • Shipment & Start Up
    Verified Purchase

    Received a day earlier then estimated, in good condition. The box has a small rip,but product was fine. One note - many generators need to be grounded. We went to local hardware store and bought copper stranded wire and a grounding rod as specificed in the manual. Put in oil and some gas, started right up. Didn't use it, but did plug in a couple of small power tools and they ran. Not super loud, when I went inside the house it sounded about the same as when my neighbors mow their lawns. And we had it right outside the door to test it. Shopped around webites and local stores, for this wattage and the reviews it got on the internet this was a good deal.

    Read More
    aeastman December 10, 2012
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    Great product for the job. I bought it in case of emergencies and the reality is that with the crazy weather this year up in New England I am sure it will be an asset!

    Read More
    works01 February 9, 2012
  • Great Generator at a Terrific Price
    Verified Purchase

    Although I did not lose power during the heavy rains and the "freak" October snow storm, I knew of a number of families that went without power for over a week. When I saw a 4400 Watt unit being sold for less than $$$ with $1 shipping, I snapped it up. While it is not a top brand name, it arrived well packaged and sturdy looking. ( It weighs a litlle over 100 lbs. but has a wheel set included ). I have since run it a few times and tested it with a series of outlets that I wired for emergency use. It works well and is barely audible from inside the house. It certainly won't be able to power the whole house but can definitely keep my gas heat's motor and pump running along with the refrigerator and sump pumps plus a number of essential devices. I would definitely recommend this unit although the price has since gone up a little.

    Read More
    yc99 February 1, 2012
  • Good buy/investment
    Verified Purchase

    My friend and neighbor and I bought this generator to have on hand for the next extended power outage that seem to occur more often. We assembled and tested both of them on the same day so we are ready. We also are going to have an electrician hook them up to our breaker boxes. The packaging was a little beat up, but the actual generators were in perfect condition. Will write another review after using the generators for an extended period, but are happy we made the investment. Overstock rocks.

    Read More
    suzzyq12 December 31, 2011
  • Suits our needs
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this after Hurricane Irene as we predict we'll need it this winter. Not too heavy, easily transports, compact. Suitable for emergency needs.

    Read More
    skowhegan December 14, 2011
  • Generator review
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this generator b/c of the low price and the fact that a friend of mine has this generator already. After the hurricane this past summer, duromax seemed to raise their prices ( probably due to increased demand ) and I couldnt find this generator for under *** shipped. Luckily I found a sale on here and paid much less than that. The first generator came to me dented ( as mentioned by some of the other buyers around the web ). I contacted overstock.com and they promtly sent me a replacement that came in new conition. I've ran it a few times and it works perfectly so far.

    Read More
    lemcust December 13, 2011
  • great generator
    Verified Purchase

    What a generator, it is the quiets generator on the market. I brought a total of 30 for my friends, family and myself and only one came damage. I call Overstock and they were very helpful in sending me a replacement generator they were great. Thank you overstock kndunne

    Read More
    kndunne December 13, 2011
  • generator-good/overstock-gooder
    Verified Purchase

    This generator is your standard china generator. Seems good for what I will use it for, powering tools. Time will tell. Started right up, runs good, as would be the basic expectation. The price was right. But what really makes it is Overstocks shipping. If I factor that in or if I had to drive to go buy one, it's this one all the way. If it lasts 5 summers of use, I'll feel like I got a good deal.

    Read More
    boonvillepipedream December 5, 2011
  • great product for the price
    Verified Purchase

    just what i was looking for my never have to use it but know its there in case of power outage price was just what i wanted to spend

    Read More
    partsmanhs December 2, 2011
  • Unbelievable value
    Verified Purchase

    I shopped for months for the best value on a portable generator. You need to pay at least *** more on another generator, to match what you get with the DuroMax 4400. When the box was received, there was no damage. It took about an hour to unpack and install the wheel kit. I added the 20oz. of recommended grade oil, put in a little gas, and it started right up on the second pull. I am extremely happy with this unit and received the best price on Overstock.com.

    Read More
    semper December 2, 2011
  • Great features for the price
    Verified Purchase

    For the price this generator had the most features of any of the generators I could find on the web. I purchased this as a backup power supply for my Sump Pump and freezer. The 4400 watts was more than adequate to handle these. The generator arrived quickly and in good condition. Unpacking was relatively easy, but required a socket wrench and screwdrivers. The wheels went on OK, but it took some effort to figure out the assembly directions since the pictures on the directions were impossible to match to the generator. The big challenge is to fill up the oil - you need a long skinny funnel. Once assembled, it started right up and ran smoothly and relatively quietly. I liked the dual 120v circuits and the volt meter. You will also need some grounding wire and a grounding stake. Great value if you can get for $$$.

    Read More
    rmlobs November 30, 2011
Sponsored Links