Today: $555.99

At other retailer: $569.98

Save $13.99 (2%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for DuroMax 4400-watt 7HP Electric Start Generator

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • DuroMax 4400 Electric Generator
    Verified Purchase

    The generator arrived and the top of the frame was bent pretty bad but the generator ran ok so I kept it even tho I was not to happy with the bent frame.

    Read More
    samson45 January 27, 2017
  • Life Saver
    Verified Purchase

    Love this generator! The electric start is the key.

    Read More
    620annie January 8, 2016
  • EXCELLENT ELECTRIC START GENERATOR
    Verified Purchase

    THE GENERATOR IS NOT NOISEY AND RUNS VERY SMOOTH. HAS BEEN A LIFE SAVER DURNING POWER OUTAGE. GREAT PRODUCT FOR SUCH A LOW PRICE. I LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT OVERSTOCK YOU CANNOT BEAT THEIR PRODUCTS, PRICES AND CUSTOMER SERVICE IS THE GREATEST!

    Read More
    trishincharleston June 22, 2014
  • So far so good
    Verified Purchase

    Only had to use once but it was for three days. Worked like a charm. Quite noisy, but most of them are. Have already recommended it to two other people.

    Read More
    rory0514 December 19, 2012
  • Positive product for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Works well . One problem which I was not very happy about. The plastic protective cover over the electrical connections had the tabs broken off creating a floppy cover. This cover is critical to protect against accidental electrocution by a child with small hands that could touch a live wire. I repaired it with wire ties and that should suffice for now. This cover had to be broken when it was installed from the factory because there is no visible dents or scratches on the Generator actually the generatort was in mint condition except for the cover which is behind the framing. To replace cover is a major pain in the neck because the generator wires pass right through it which would require main wire disconnecting. Other than thi small problem machine worked fine for my six panel Transfer Switch. Mike

    Read More
    mjksullivan January 10, 2012
  • Affordable Portable Generator
    Verified Purchase

    The DuroMax generator was shipped to me via UPS from "Overstock.com" within 2 business days. My generator arrived in a sealed box and required assembly of the wheels and handle which was easy to attach. I did have an issue with the wheel axle which was omitted when the unit was packed but the distributor is local and I was able to pick up the part. I filled the unit with oil and fuel and it was ready to run. This unit has the keyed electric start feature and the pull start which worked very well and I tested the generator by powering my portable air compressor, mitre saw and reciprocating saw at the same time. I ran the unit under a load for about 3 hours and it performed extremely well and the noise level was surprisingly low. The generator looks larger in the photos and is actually quite compact and easy to manuver with the wheel kit. The unit lacks an hour meter to keep track of the usage which should be a standard gauge on all generators. The instructions were fairly good and had photos. My intended use is for powering the refrigerator along with some lights during power outages and this unit should do the job.

    Read More
    tap955 January 6, 2012
  • DuroMax 4400-watt 7HP Electric Start Generator
    Verified Purchase

    Got this up and going very quick. Wheel kit instructions a bit confusing, but nothing the average person couldn't handle. Starts easy, runs quiet. Ordered a transfer switch to set it up for easy switch over in the event of a power outage.

    Read More
    battlebasset December 22, 2011
  • JUNK - another vote for junk

    Service is unobtainable, parts are difficult to get. Used a few times, always hard or impossible to start.

    Read More
    kestrel4952 December 1, 2011
  • Awesome Product 5 Stars
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased many Duromax Products and always happy with the quality. The value is second to none. This generator is easy to assemble (30 minutes) and and easy to start. This generator is made in China but don't let that fool you. It is manufactured in accordance to a U.S.A. company specifications. Overstock.com is at the top of my list for getting items shipped promptly and maintaining high standards. I only wish all online sellers were like this.

    Read More
    jhunt0450 November 8, 2011
  • This is it!

    Need a good running generator, you just click on the right one. Bought two for my contractor guys so far no problem yet. We used it everyday for two months now and still running. Planning to purchase another one in the future. Thanks Ovestock, Excellent product.

    Read More
    sanjose95121 November 1, 2010
  • ** JUNK **

    I have one of these generators and they are the closest you can get to junk. Service is not available for these, nobody wants to touch them. Maxtool which sells them have no parts, or I should say they need to order them from China (27 days) that is what they customer service!!!! Maxtool is just an importer and they have units labelled with random names I heard, when they have too much problems they just change the name ( they use to be Powermax, now they are Dura Max ) same junk different name. Not impressed at all, even surprised that they let these in North America. Do not buy, do not recommend, ever, you are better to be without power than having one of these!!!! or any generators from Dura Max. This review was not written to hurt anybody, but to protect customers. Hope it will be posted!!

    Read More
    genguy October 10, 2010
  • Affordable, Easy, & Effective
    Verified Purchase

    Just finished a weekend without power at our home and our first opportunity to use the Duromax generator. We wanted a decent generator when we lost power (which in our area happens from time to time). Our goal was to save our frozen food in a chest freezer, keep refrigerated items cold, and be able to switch back and forth as needed for furnace in winter or room a/c for sleeping in summer. Having a lamp on and charging our cell phones was also on the list, as was making coffee and toast here and there. This generator did all this and didn't seem to be working too hard at all. We definitely could have put more on it but didn't feel the need this time. We had a great experience with this generator-we set it up when it arrived with very little hassle. It was well packed for the engine part, but as a few others mentioned, we also had a scratch on the surface paint where something got through the outside cardboard of the box. It was a minimal issue, since the engine is the most important thing. The electric start is a breeze and the sound is what I would expect from a moderate sized generator-lots of others in our neighborhood were much louder during the power outage. We also ran it overnight and there was still about 1/2 tank of gas left in the morning. Like someone else recommended, we changed the oil after about 8 or 9 hours of use. We also only used the regular plugs in the generator itself, although my husband has a plan for doing a backfeed so we can hook it up to the whole house as an option in the future. We needed to go get some heavy duty extension cords because we didn't have any on hand, so keep that in mind if you just plan to plug your fridge in. All in all, we like that it is small enough in size to easily store and move around when we don't need it (thank goodness, that is most of the time), unlike someone we know who has a huge thing that is hard to store and move into place when needed. We wanted it to run a good amount of time, which it does. And we wanted to save the food in our freezer. Considering we saved about $200-$250 worth of food the generator is half paid for in one use!

    Read More
    lesky1 July 18, 2010
  • great generator
    Verified Purchase

    The generator works great,easy to assemble,put oil in it connet the batterey and add gas,and it started right up just the way it's suppose to.It runs great and it's quiet,I have already told other people about it,Thankyou very much for a great product.

    Read More
    havesnow2 June 29, 2010
  • Great unit
    Verified Purchase

    Just got back from a weekend trip with the New Generator, it worked great, better than expected, ran everything in the RV except the hot water heater together with everything else. A/C and microwave, plus lights,tv,playststion . Really impressed with this low cost , small unit..

    Read More
    joeldude May 30, 2010
  • good product
    Verified Purchase

    It was very easy to put the wheels on it and set it up. It is very heavy though and I wish it had one more AC outlet. Putting the oil in is a little difficult because of the location of the tank. All in all it is the best one I have seen for the price.

    Read More
    kellysocal March 4, 2010
  • Generator
    Verified Purchase

    We order from Overstock all the time. We have learned we can trust them, not just quality products, but good service also. The Generator is just as advertised. My wife can easily start it. It started right away. It came with little assembly that was easily done by the two of us. Now when the power goes out we will keep the furnace going. Thank you overstock! R.D.S. Michigan

    Read More
    Anonymous January 22, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Joseph R. June 1, 2016
Sponsored Links