Today: $28.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Durant 7-piece Chef's Cutlery Block Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Cutlery set
    Verified Purchase

    This was purchase as a gift the receiver was very pleased.

    Read More
    Deborah B. June 23, 2017
  • Great Set!
    Verified Purchase

    This item was a gift to my grandson. They really look nice on his counter top and he is very pleased with the way they keep a sharp edge.

    Read More
    NanaJean January 12, 2017
  • Knives set
    Verified Purchase

    Great value, products works as advertised

    Read More
    Ramni A. July 8, 2016
  • d. Harney
    Verified Purchase

    Bought as a gift, he loves them.

    Read More
    dmarie4343 December 15, 2015
  • Nice and neat
    Verified Purchase

    This set is nice, neat, and compactly fits on my counter. I've only used a few times so far but the handles are very comfortable to grip and the knives seem to cut well. I've actually used the scissors a lot already and they're very functional.

    Read More
    dlcampbell August 3, 2014
  • Great product, of course, It's a Sunbeam.
    Verified Purchase

    When I arrived in the U.S. om 1971, on marrying I chose mainly Sunbeam products, and have some left all these years later. Wanted to replaced my cutlery set with less knives, (too cumbersome on my kitchen counter) and this fit the bill just right. The quality of the knives couldn't be better, and now I have a useful pair of scissors for my cooking needs. also.

    Read More
    wannabeagran86 June 24, 2014
  • They have been very good!
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this nice set for awhile now. I was surprised to see it was labelled Durant. My knife block is marked Sunbeam. It seems they are the same thing. I think they are very good, especially for the price. The knives are sharp and hold up very well. I always put them in the dishwasher, and there are no problems. I was concerned about the poultry scissors, but they work well. I haven't had a problem at all. I feel it is an attractive set, that is compact on my counter. I had lost all my good knives in my move. My rating reflects that they are not a really high end set, but that should be reflected by the amount charged. I particularly like the handles. The colors are very nice and I feel they are comfortable. I don't know how you can do better for the money. I would buy the set at this excellent price.

    Read More
    suseshopper February 20, 2012
  • Great set for your first kitchen!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm starting my first kitchen with my boyfriend and this set is just the right size. The knives are super sharp.

    Read More
    lfru08 April 28, 2011
  • So far so good
    Verified Purchase

    I have only had these knives for a short period of time, but they have been great. It doesn't take up a lot of space on my counter and the knives are sharp. The scissors are perfect too :)

    Read More
    patty712 February 2, 2011
  • knives
    Verified Purchase

    Great product. Small and easy to use. Unit is attractive and doesn't take up much space. Knives are super sharp. Makes a great gift for people without much space.

    Read More
    ellenmary March 25, 2010
  • too light for heavy work
    Verified Purchase

    Doesn't work any better than my old set. I would recommend something on a higher end.

    Read More
    deekshoo March 3, 2010
  • Durants Block Set
    Verified Purchase

    The set looks good but the scissors broke on the first use... just fell apart cutting paper. I hope the knives hold up!

    Read More
    fairjo February 18, 2010
  • great deal!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking set with a great price! Slim design doesn't use up a lot of counter space.

    Read More
    moo35 January 8, 2010
  • Great Knife Set
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this set for my mom for Christmas and she loved it! Great product at a great price!

    Read More
    tmen December 28, 2009
  • good value
    Verified Purchase

    Shopped around for practical set that was not too expensive. Was pleased with quality of item and price. Good value for the money...

    Read More
    lassie13 December 23, 2009
  • Perfect for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this set for my office where the knives and scissors will be abused by many. By not buying a fancy-dancy set, I don't have to worry about anyone stealing them. Everything works fine and the set cost less than $20. Seems good to me.

    Read More
    seattletwin October 1, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Tracy J. February 8, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Fatou N. May 16, 2016
Sponsored Links