| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale Starts at $130.72

Save $64.83 (33%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for DuraBed King-size Heavy Duty Steel Foundation & Frame-in-One Mattress Support System Platform Bed Frame

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Aaaahhhhh!
    Verified Purchase

    I had 80 year old trundle beds pulled together to make a kind size bed at my summer cabin. Trundles are not even; have springs; and very heavy metal sides. Finally, I found this platform bed frame. It came in 2 boxes and I was able to transport it on the top of my car. I took it out of the boxes, put it together in less than 5 minutes, put 2 long single beds on it with a heavy foam pad on top. It is perfect. It's low enough that my dogs can jump up and high enough they can hide under if they want. And I don't want to get up it is so comfortable. This is exactly what I needed and after over a year of looking for the perfect bed frame, I found it. Did I mention it was affordable, too? Thank you, Overstock!

    Read More
    Mary M. September 18, 2017
  • Well made but hinges make squeaky sound
    Verified Purchase

    Well made but the hinges make a squeaky sound every time you move. Not loud enough to wake you up though.

    Read More
    D M. September 16, 2017
  • Noisy and unstable.
    Verified Purchase

    Priage beds much more stable, but take much longer to setup

    Read More
    Timothy R. September 14, 2017
  • Perfect for short time use
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This suited our needs at our "getaway" condo. It does what it is supposed to do but the intermittent squeaking was too much for me...my husband never heard it though

    Read More
    karen e. September 11, 2017
  • So easy to assemble!
    Verified Purchase

    This is my second mattress frame that I have purchased. I bought the king size and it is so simple to assemble, just attaching the frames with two screws and a spacer. I haven't noticed any excess noise or squeaking at all.

    Read More
    Leann D. September 8, 2017
  • Econo-solution
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This was a quick economic solution until we were able to get a real bed. It worked great. Wife was nervous about the stability but we never had any issues.

    Read More
    peter510 September 4, 2017
  • Durabed king size platform.
    Verified Purchase

    I put it in place all bu myself. So easy. 2 bolts with wingnuts. Thats all Best buy ever.

    Read More
    Marjorie F. August 24, 2017
  • So easy!
    Verified Purchase

    So easy to set up and definitely heavy duty! Can hold a lot of weight!

    Read More
    Katelyn G. August 23, 2017
  • Loud and squeeky
    Verified Purchase

    Initially I thought the problem was the fact that it was on hardwood. We moved it from a room with hardwood to a room with carpet and still had the same problem. Unless you never move in your sleep (and neither does your partner) don't buy this.

    Read More
    C. Anne T. August 19, 2017
  • Bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy. We have a trational mattress on it. No sagging.

    Read More
    Fredenna D. August 13, 2017
  • GREAT PRODUCT!
    Verified Purchase

    Very Sturdy! Makes no noise at all and was super easy to assemble.

    Read More
    Anna C. August 11, 2017
  • LOVE IT
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased. Great quality!

    Read More
    Lorri D. August 10, 2017
  • Great quality and price
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I've been very happy with this purchase! I've had the frame for over 5 years now! I've moved once, during that time, and it was very easy to fold up and put back up at the new house! Not sure why I took so long to review it, but I'm very happy with it!

    Read More
    bluemagnolia August 8, 2017
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    this fits great. it is higher so i can store underneath it. have had it for almost 3 years no problems

    Read More
    MSB August 1, 2017
  • bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    love it, still using over 5 years later, great support and construction. easilly moved and set up.

    Read More
    deepshit July 28, 2017
  • 4th one purchased
    Verified Purchase

    This is the 4th one we have purchased in various sizes. Easy set up. Just be careful you don't hit your toe on the middle leg.

    Read More
    Debra P. July 24, 2017
  • Well Made Frame
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this frame so we could set up a King-size sleep number mattress in our guest room. I wanted a frame that would offer good overall support without having to purchase an unneeded box spring. I also wanted to have under the bed storage space. This frame seems to give it all. The King Size frame comes as two twin frames that screw together along the side. Each frame folds easily and so sets up quickly. The frame includes strong horizontal bars as well as welded wires that run the full length. I don't anticipate any sagging problems, ever. The height of the frame allows me to easily slide rolling plastic bins under the bed.

    Read More
    middleburgmom1 July 23, 2017
  • Wrong length!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for my king size mattress. It fits the width but not the length. It's about 4-5 inches too long. Awful!

    Read More
    Larry D. July 21, 2017
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed frame. It sits so high off the floor you have the choice of whether or not you use a box spring. My bed is now the right height, and I am only using my mattress (my feet still dangle a bit). Plenty of options. Head board support. Under bed storage. And no squeaking...yay! Best purchase yet on Overstock!!

    Read More
    DIANA M. July 21, 2017
  • sturdy and so portable
    Verified Purchase

    I have used these in our 2nd home for three years with memory foam mattresses. They are the perfect height for some under bed storage and take the place of a box spring. I just purchased another for another home. Quick, easy, dependable quality.

    Read More
    catmesquite July 19, 2017
Sponsored Links