Sale: $24.29

Save $2.70 (10%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Dupioni Silk Window Curtain Pole Top Valance

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good price point
    Verified Purchase

    Think I should have purchased 2 but the 1 works. Wish I could get coordinating curtains now. Searched overs tock inventory but didn't find.

    Read More
    Lora L. December 14, 2016
  • Explains exactly what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    I matched the valance with full length mushroom drapes I bought on Overstock. They are quite a statement and everyone has remarked how luxurious they look. I couldn't be happier. And the price was ridiculously low.

    Read More
    ratbag1 January 29, 2013
  • elegant and lovely
    Verified Purchase

    I needed just the valance to finish a bay window in the den. It's exactly what I needed yet could not find locally. I'm a believer in O.com's quick shipping and lightning fast order fulfillment.

    Read More
    qzsue April 11, 2012
  • very pretty valance
    Verified Purchase

    The valance is beautiful & very rich looking. The only complaint is the ivory color is more buttery than expected, but that actually worked out very well for me. It's perfect in my kitchen. Just need to steam out the packaging wrinkles.

    Read More
    darav February 29, 2012
  • perfect choice
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the gold as a topper to blinds. I was concerned that the color would not be as pictured, but it was. It was what I hoped and I am completely satisfied. I wish I could use the other colors.

    Read More
    bruth January 3, 2012
  • This valance is perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    The perfect window treatment for my bedroom which had a color change...requires ironing to hang properly but well worth the effort...I order a second one to give the window a more ruffle effect...make the purchase it is worth the $$!

    Read More
    anyta100 December 14, 2011
  • Fits the bill
    Verified Purchase

    I was skeptical of silk at that price but pleasantly surprised. Silk is usually more costly. Looks very good on the window and gives just enough "dressing".

    Read More
    ncbarb August 11, 2011
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this valance to put up in my master bedroom when staging my house to put up on the market. They coordinated perfectly with bedding that I already had purchased. They look really nice and didn't take much to get them pressed and on the window.

    Read More
    7dg7 August 11, 2011
  • Gorgeous! But Ivory color is misnamed.
    Verified Purchase

    This are beautifully lined, nice quality silk valances. The rod pocket allows you to hang them with a flange on top or coming straight down from the rod, which gives you a little play in length and style. They were well finished, ironed quickly, hang like a dream and would easily have cost 3 times the price I paid on Overstock if purchased locally. One caveat: I chose the ivory color, which is a serious misnomer. This is a definite soft butter color - there is no question of "eye of the beholder" - so be forewarned. However, this was the color I actually wanted (ivory had been a compromise) so I was delighted.

    Read More
    lovemyrivertown November 21, 2010
  • Beautiful Valance
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased three valances for the bay window in my kitchen - they look beautiful. The quality and the fine fabric is exceptional.

    Read More
    dotty100 November 3, 2010
  • Finishing Touch
    Verified Purchase

    I have a triple window so I used the valance to fill in the center top portion of the window.The valance is full, dyed to match perfectly, and added the finishing touch to the entire windowtreatment. It also covered the rather ulilitarian rod I am using. So the valance is a good solutionfor a larger window.

    Read More
    lauramarie920 November 8, 2009
  • Dupioni silk valence
    Verified Purchase

    The valences are gorgeous and easy to install. The material is great quality, easy to steam the wrinkles out and it has a lining. I own the Dupioni Silk curtains without the lining and they are good but this product is better because I didn't have to buy black out curtains too.

    Read More
    crazy424 June 19, 2009
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this valance to hang in my kitchen. Love the color, the style, and LOVE the way it hangs and stays put! The only thing I was disappointed about was that it's dry clean only. Had i known that, i probably would not have bought...but then i thought, "How often would I have really washed it anyway." And at this cost, I'll just by another one in a few more years and probably be wanting a change anyway. BTW - color pictured is very true to the color received.

    Read More
    mama95 March 14, 2009
  • Linda RN
    Verified Purchase

    We bought the dark gold drapery and the color was exacty as pictured The hanging was a cinch,but they are a bit wrinkled, so a hand held steamer might help. One of the panels was hemmed a slight bit less than the other but noticeable only if you look hard. I bought one valance and one panel pair but had to order a scond pair of each in order to make the window look well covered and not too skimpy.

    Read More
    ragafratz August 19, 2008
  • Dupioni Silk Window Valance
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of the Dupioni Silk is outstanding. There is ample fabric so that the valance hangs nicely in the window. The red color is deep and the sheen is elegant . The large rod pocket made it very easy to install. It arrived quickly, and was up on my window the same day it arrived.

    Read More
    shopnease August 4, 2008
  • 98easyy1way
    Verified Purchase

    I love these valances! When I ordered them with the matching panels, I wasn't sure that I really wanted the same color valance as the panels. Since I had considered making a contrasting valance myself, I wasn't sure if the same color valance would give me the finished, stylish look I was trying to achieve for the room. I am so glad that I ordered them because the material and color is so rich looking that the valance gives plenty of interest to the upper window without taking away from the beautiful material of the panels, and no extra work for me! I love this window treatment.

    Read More
    98easy1way February 5, 2008
  • Valance looks great
    Verified Purchase

    I was surprised in how nice this valance looks in our bedroom. I was having trouble finding brown curtains so when I saw these - I orderred them right away but wasn't sure that I would like the silk idea. Surprisiingly, I love them. They look wonderful. THey match the comforter I was trying to match and don't make the room look dark at all.

    Read More
    torry62 January 18, 2008
  • Great Item
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly as described. Arrived quickly with regular shipping. Well-made and looks great on the window.

    Read More
    keintexas November 25, 2007
  • dupioni Silk Window Valance
    Verified Purchase

    The color is gorgeous with my walls and the new spread on my bed. The sheen is elegant and the fabrick makes the valance very rich looking. I love the over all affect it has on the room.

    Read More
    squibles November 2, 2007
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    SE C. October 4, 2016
Sponsored Links