Today: $522.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Dublin Gel Fuel Fireplace wtih Bookcases

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Needed a TV stand
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this just as a TV stand in the game room, but it really looks nice. Did think I was ordering an electric fireplace, but its a gel fuel style. It will NEVER be lit, as I do not trust these gel fuel types to ventilate correctly.

    Read More
    Jeff N. October 26, 2015
  • Nice look!
    Verified Purchase

    Gives the appearance of a real fireplace. The gel fuel puts out heat and crackles like a true wood fireplace. I use one can of gel to heat a 20' x 30' room. Well worth the money!

    Read More
    Renaldo April 21, 2015
  • Nice product.

    Received ours earlier than expected. The packing for the unit was exceptional. No damage parts at all. The color and wood grain was spot on with the picture that we viewed online. First step was to check the parts lists...everything was there. Assembly was relatively simple, but definitely a two person job. Extremely user friendly with or without the included remote. We bought it for our master suite, and the ambience is exactly what we anticipated. My ONLY issue is that it sits low and is difficult to see the fire from the bed. Definitely need to fabricate a base to raise the unit. Would recommend this product without reservation.

    Read More
    michael j. March 20, 2015
  • Dublin Fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    It took several hours to put the fireplace together, not 45 minutes. One of the cam locks did not work so there was a big gap and hardware showed on that side. The firebox did not fit properly, there was a large gap at the top. The bookcases were easy to put to together, but one does not line up flush with the fireplace and there is a big gap at the bottom due to this. I am very disappointed with this product.

    Read More
    bree2222 June 24, 2014
  • Very Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    I have been searching for well over a year for an indoor fireplace. I debated on whether to purchase an electric or gel fuel fireplace. After much consideration, I chose to go with the gel fuel as it would serve as an alternate heating source during a power outage. I purchased the Dublin Mahogany gel fuel fireplace and I LOVE IT!!!! It is very well made and looks absolutely beautiful in my upstairs bonus room. The color is just slightly different than it appears on the website but as for the unit as a whole I am COMPLETELY thrilled with my overstock purchase!!!!

    Read More
    mountaingirl40 October 31, 2013
  • poorly made product
    Verified Purchase

    this product was poorly made i had to use glue to hold it together

    Read More
    lasalle45 December 22, 2012
  • Very Nice Fireplace.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this fireplace for my game room. Mounted a 60 inch TV over it and it looks great. It took me a couple of hours to put together. A little frustrating putting together the middle section. I recommend putting this part together first to get that out of the way. The book cases are not connected to the middle fireplace section, but do nest together quite nicely. I don't think anyone can tell it isn't one piece. The color does have more of a reddish brown tint to it, but I like it. The Espresso would have been too dark for me. There was a tiny bit of damage to the top corner shelf when I received it but not enough to complain about. The faux logs I did receive broken, but customer service has already shipped another set of logs. I have not started a fire yet, but I can't wait. I like this fireplace so much I plan to buy one for my office as well.

    Read More
    1shoppro December 20, 2012
  • Fireplace is the perfect addition in my new Apt.
    Verified Purchase

    I have wanted a fireplace for a very long time. When I saw the particular one I had to have it and I am glad I do. Everyone who comes to my apartment compliments me on the fireplace. I also love that that I can use Dublin gel that actually allows the glow and warmth of flames. I live in an apartment in NYC and this brings a cozy warm feeling into the room. It's perfect to sit by and relax after a long day at work. The delivery was fast and the set up of the fireplace was not difficult. I would highly recommend!!!

    Read More
    itsmepersis December 18, 2012
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    I love this fireplace, abit hard to put together than they instructions say. Other than that......it is great looks awesome and works very well.

    Read More
    mbj713 December 11, 2012
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice little fireplace, super easy to put together, makes a lovely fire with even one can of fuel, two is very nice as well. Fire snaps and crackles and puts off heat and feels very real "fireplace like". Big bonus to not have to have ventilation, plug ins, fumes or a chimney. Totally transformed the bedroom. Only flaw was that there was debris in the packaging that made two very severe rub marks on the side of the main piece during shipping. I have tried to fill in with Old English and actual stain and they are still noticeable. I wasn't going to send it all back after getting the bookshelves put together and having it all opened up but it is annoying just the same. I would recommend perusing all the pieces prior to assembly.

    Read More
    jltaylor13 November 27, 2012
  • not without faults
    Verified Purchase

    Directions were not a clesr as they should have been. Love the fireplace. wish is was a little bigger. we installed a 60' inch tv over it and it looks great. I only used it once, there was a little smell from gel in the beginning. not htat bad.

    Read More
    3penn November 22, 2011
  • Gel Fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    I highly recommend this product. It was very easy to assemble. Looks great! Everyone who has seen it loves it.

    Read More
    nyladallas March 10, 2010
  • Beautiful addition to the living room
    Verified Purchase

    First, let me say that I have not tried this out yet (will probably leave another review when I do), but this is a very beautiful addition to my living room. I have to say that I had a lot of trouble putting the fireplace together, but called the toll-free number for Southern Enterprises, found out they were located in Dallas - and they offered to put it together for me. I found out later that two of the holes for the bolts were a bit deep, so I had to leave the bolts not quite screwed in all the way). They offered me another, but I liked the finish on mine better and as the mantel (which I left at home) was a perfect match, I opted for the original. As the assembled fireplace would not fit in my car, we had to take it apart, but the company and the employees were great! The fireplace was very sturdy once it was put together, even with the bolt issue and without using any glue. (BTW, the fireplace is called the Tennyson in the assembly guide which confused me at first. Also, the gel fuel and electric fireplaces are the same, only the insert is different.) The bookshelves which are not attached to the fireplace were easy to put together. The whole system is gorgeous and looks very rich and elegant. I would heartily recommend it. Well packed - and super swift delivery as usual, but this may be because it was in Dallas.

    Read More
    branwyn1 October 21, 2009
Sponsored Links