Today: $397.51
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Dream Chair Chaise Lounge

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • This is where I will be hanging out
    Verified Purchase

    This is the perfect place to settle in with a good book or for a summer snooze. It gently sways and is very soothing to relax in although you do have to develop a strategy for entering and exiting it.

    Read More
    summermusician April 11, 2012
  • LOVE!

    I LOVE THIS CHAIR!! I ordered two last year, and really.... I spent all summer on them. The swinging motion you get from it is so relaxing, they look awesome, and are so comfortable. I have been so tempted to just sleep on one during cool nights. The only thing I have bad to say about it is putting it together, I had to run out and buy different size screws but luckily it only cost me a couple bucks.

    Read More
    cimathinkspink11 March 22, 2012
  • Love this lounge chair!
    Verified Purchase

    The Dream Chair Chaise Lounge is by far the most comfortable lounge chair I have ever purchased. Must make certain that you have enough space for it because it is large.

    Read More
    skathary March 14, 2012
  • Wonderful Chair

    I had it delivered without the cushion but Overstock quickly addressed that. It's easy to install and took me about 20 minutes. Once installed. it's a joy to sit on it and read a book by the swimming pool. I love it !!!!

    Read More
    skimun April 26, 2012
  • It IS a dream!
    Verified Purchase

    It is very comfortable, still have to go slow to get in and out of it, but once in you sway with the breezes. It was a 2 man job to assemble. The added pillow is needed- glad that comes attached, or flips out of way if not needed, nice touch.

    Read More
    kimbirdie April 24, 2012
  • Good value and great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a chair for our new lanai; I came across this one on several sites; Overstock had the best price and delivery options. when it arrived it was all intact-- not like some items I have received while shopping online; Overstock takes pride in not only delivering on time but making sure the distribution folks keep the item in the best possible shape. I put the chair together by myself; not hard, but awkward and it would have been easier with another set of hands. The instructions weren't that detailed but easy enough to follow. It took me just over 2 hours and the chair is being used daily. Thanks

    Read More
    espresso351 September 22, 2011
  • Sturdy and Mostly Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this lounge chair/hammock. The problem is I want to love it. Pros: - The lounger is pretty easy to put together. A few steps where you need a second person to hold things but for the most part can be put together by one person. - The lounger is very sturdy. - Packaged nicely to minimize any damage that can occur in shipping including plastic end caps on some of the tubes. - The adjustable umbrella is very nice and large Cons: - The assembly instructions are awful - The arms are not made for a full sized man from a width perspective. I'm just a hair over 2 feet width at the shoulder. The distance between the arms is just short of that. This means that when laying on the lounger the arms are exactly the wrong width. If you are not as broad in the shoulder this chair is perfect for you. - Ties for the cushion instead of velcro. Makes it a bitt harder to take off the cushion if you want to take it off before it rains. - can't really remove the umbrella easily for bad weather Overall the only big minus for me is the arm width. If that's not an issue for you then this is a fantastic product.

    Read More
    chrismnj May 31, 2012
  • Dream chair
    Verified Purchase

    The final product looks great and will enhance any pool side. The problem is the chair assembly instruction virtually useless - 2 small pictures with not enough step by step instructions so you have to be creative to assemble it. Quoality could be much better with holes, threads and fabric manufactured poorly. Hopefully it will last several years ......

    Read More
    mikefirst April 7, 2013
  • Very comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I am lucky to have a handy guy at home who was able to take the pieces to his shop and modify them so we could assemble this chair. it didn't fit together right away...though that said it is perfect now. only issue...i cant find an outdoor cover for the pad and it does get wet and takes a long time to dry. i do wish the pad was more waterproof.

    Read More
    willimina4 June 21, 2012
  • Classy
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this chaise lounge!! Easy to put together, although the instructions leave a lot to be desired. The only drawback I can see so far is that it is a little difficult to get out of.(not so bad getting in) I'm sure with time, I will master that problem. Once you are in it, it is sooooo comfortable...the most comfortable outdoor chair I have ever been in. Love the swaying action!!

    Read More
    jerrio June 7, 2012
  • Dream Chair Chaise Lounge
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with my dream chair. I would recommended to anyone who enjoys the outdoor fresh-air.

    Read More
    celebre October 26, 2011
  • beautiful chairs. exactly like the fotos.
    Verified Purchase

    many missing pieces. have not yet contacted the manufacturer to get those parts it can be a little difficult getting in or out of the chair, but once settled in, incredibly comfortable.

    Read More
    apejr September 30, 2011
  • Poolside Escape
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE this chair and so does everyone else who comes to hang out by the pool. I've had it for two years and, with the exception of the cushion, it has held up very well. I live on a point on Lake Logan Martin and get a LOT of wind so it's saying something to say it has held up. Not to mention, I have 3 boys. Need I say more?!? ☺

    Read More
    kimberlychall January 4, 2016
  • very Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    The chair was relatively easy to assemble. All parts were there and it is beautiful! It is very comfortable and you feel as though you are in the lap of luxury when you sit in it. It is just as it is pictured the the color is neutral which will help with sun fade. love, love, love it!

    Read More
    aflylady October 25, 2013
  • awesome
    Verified Purchase

    be careful when u sit in it bc you could fall off easily but its soooo comfortable. i wish i had time to use it more!

    Read More
    rockshopmusic July 11, 2013
  • Wonderful Chair
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little afraid to send so much for a chaise I had not tried out in store first, but I'm so glad I took the chance. This chair is awesome! It was easy to put together and its very comfortable. I want to sit in it for hours. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for an outdoor chaise lounge that sways.

    Read More
    arris4 May 13, 2013
  • great quality
    Verified Purchase

    I like everything about this chair except the umbrella, which I removed. The attachment ring is loose and cannot be tightened, so the umbrella rolls over upside down. I found it frustrating to try to make it stay in place.

    Read More
    happy5hopper May 4, 2013
  • It is a DREAM Chair....
    Verified Purchase

    I would have given this chair 5 stars, but the assembly instructions are not good. There's a million small parts and pieces and no way to determine if you have them all by the way they are listed in the booklet that came with it. Having said that, it was easy to put together without the instructions, and luckily, it came with all the small screws, bolts, etc. Nothing was missing. It will take two people to put this together because of the size and weight of the metal arms and legs. Someone will have to hold the larger pieces in place for the other person to attach/screw into the frame. I have not attached the top canopy and it looks good without it. It is like a wind tunnel, at times, on the top deck where I am putting this chair, and I'm sure the canopy would be the first thing to go sailing through the air. This is a heavy/sturdy piece of furniture, but we secured the seat to the frame using bungee cords to prevent it from swinging wildly in wind gusts and possibly turning the chair over when not in use. We simply detach the bungee cords when we want the full motion of the chair. I don't know if the chair swinging wildly in a wind gust would turn it over or not, but I'd rather be safe than sorry. There are only a couple of things about this chair that I haven't impressed me 100% yet. I'm a shorter person, 5'2", and I find it a bit awkward getting into the chair and to find my sweet spot/right sitting position, but I've only sat in it a couple of times and only briefly, as the weather here is rather chilly still. The big black, fairly soft, rubber feet left black scuff marks on my new deck floor. It is impossible to pick up and move without dragging it. So, I would highly recommend moving sliders beneath each of the 4 black rubber feet if you plan on moving it around on a composite deck floor, or any floor that will get scuff marks. Without the sliders, it will take two people to move it around. I have permanently placed 3.5" furniture sliders beneath the feet of my chair and it has made all the difference in the world moving it anywhere I want it on my deck, and best of all NO MORE BLACK SCUFF MARKS. There's just one more thing, this is a huge chair when fully assembled. If you want to cover it for the Winter or in rain showers, good luck finding something big enough to cover just the hammock portion of the chair. I can't wait for the weather to get warmer here so I can go outside and really enjoy this chair!

    Read More
    jadedprincess April 5, 2013
  • Chair is great but available cheaper elsewhere
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very sturdy & comfortable chair. It feels somewhat like being in a hammock with more support. I really like the chair - just wish I'd bought it on *** like my friend did.

    Read More
    marywpage March 27, 2013
  • This swing/chair is comfortable.
    Verified Purchase

    I like the swing/chair. It is comfortable to sit in. It is a little awkward to get in and out of. The overhead canopy is rather small for function. The directions were not very easy to follow -just pictures, so we did a little guessing. My major complaint is the fabric and padding. A "sunbrella" type of material would have been better for an outdoor swing. This material takes a while to dry off after a rain. Other than that, the quality of pipes, fit, comfort and durability seem to be well worth the price of this unit.

    Read More
    elelou September 7, 2012
Sponsored Links