Today: $259.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Draper Wood Entertainment Center

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Solid Retro Piece
    Verified Purchase

    The item is solid hardwood and has a beautiful retro mod feel. The only reason I gave it 4 stars was based on my mistake--item is very low to ground. I got used to it and the tv, sound bar and other components fit nicely. Just be aware if you have a higher sitting area. It's not a deal breaker, but it took a bit of getting used to. It is a beautiful and classic piece

    Read More
    April K. July 7, 2016
  • Lisa
    Verified Purchase

    This fit my 55 inch flat screen perfectly. I have an older flat screen and needed something with width as well as length. It did come with a lot of parts and assembly was time consuming. It sits low and is perfect with my living room decor

    Read More
    goobies March 14, 2016
  • very small in size!
    Verified Purchase

    OK piece, but much smaller than I expected. Probably my fault not checking closely the measurements.

    Read More
    Michael January 13, 2016
  • quality wood
    Verified Purchase

    it's not MDF hasn't warped, faded, or cracked

    Read More
    eugene t. December 17, 2015
  • Perfect complement to low midcentury seating
    Verified Purchase

    We bought mid-century modern-esque furniture for our home, which means it sits lower. Then, we had a really hard time finding a low enough TV stand. this has fit the bill.

    Read More
    Nari C. November 22, 2015
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful entertainment center. I made a slight adjustment and gave the silver handles a brass finish, blends much better with the style period and wood.

    Read More
    Kristine M. November 16, 2015
  • Just what I wanted!
    Verified Purchase

    The height is perfect. My TV sits on it and, yet, I still have room above the TV to hang a large art piece. I'm glad I read the reviews because the door instructions are wrong. We followed the instructions one of the reviewer's instructions and it worked great. I like that this piece is made of solid wood rather than MDF.

    Read More
    Ilene H. October 1, 2015
  • Handsome Console but Assembly a Pain
    Verified Purchase

    The result was fabulous but the instructions could be better. One of the "front" stickers was in the back and I had to practically take the whole thing apart to get it right. Just remember the slats need to be flush to the back. The front must be set in so that the doors will have room to shut. One of the handles would not go in properly- the screw was too shallow. Make sure you put in the handle on the right side or risk making the hole too deep for the little screw to catch. Also ignore the instructions and wait to add the back panel last in case you need to take it apart.

    Read More
    elastica July 13, 2015
  • Erik W.
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great. The doors don't align as they should, but it isn't so bad it takes away from the overall appearance

    Read More
    Erik W. July 7, 2015
  • TV stand
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly as shown. Nice quality. Extremely fast delete very.

    Read More
    schie50 April 21, 2015
  • Good construnction, but parts may be mislabeled.
    Verified Purchase

    I would give this 5 stars if the pieces were labeled properly. Because they were not, I installed the two interior walls backwards. (back was labelled front). Since I used wood-glue to firmly set the parts, there was no going back. I ended up having to pull out my table saw to cut the doors to fit the holes, and then sand down the edges of the doors so they closed smoothly again. Finally i had to stain and seal the doors to match, and attach door stops in the cabinets so thew wouldnt swing too far in. But since this is all wood construction, it was not as difficult to do. But since I had to do all this manual "Fixing" because of a part labelling issue, I can only give them 3 stars. (If this had been MDF, I would have called Overstock and raised hell for such sh*tty labelling). Design note : the handles are silver not white. I ended up chucking the handles and ordering white ones to match my mid-century modern living room. The handle holes are 6.25" on center so I was able to locate white metal handles that work real well with my decor (http://MyKnobs.com - and look much better than the plastic options at other sites)

    Read More
    Jared B. April 17, 2015
  • modern cutie
    Verified Purchase

    I have two homes...One in Tx...One in N.D....I am seriously debating buying another for the N.D pad! love it!

    Read More
    Andrea J. March 2, 2015
  • Solid build quality
    Verified Purchase

    Solid build quality, attractive design, and Overstock's low pricing... what more could you want? Needed a low profile console and this one fit the bill perfectly. Just make sure all of your AV equipment fits into the center opening (short height). Rubber wood construction sold me on this item.

    Read More
    Thomas M. February 7, 2015
  • Nice piece
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this piece in my new living room. Not too bad assembly process, took one evening of hard work. I was worried it would be too low, but it worked out great. My only issue is that one of the cabinet doors has a gap on the hinge side and doesn't match the other side. I think this is a manufacturing issue because you have to put the hinges where the holes are and so i think this one cabinets holes were about a 1/2 inch off. I'm just living with it for now, but maybe I can fix it at some point.

    Read More
    jojomojo1 November 26, 2014
  • Great quality, minimalistic style
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice entertainment center. Assembly instructions were clear and all parts were included. I put it together solo in a couple of hours with a cordless screwdriver. It is very low profile and has a mid-century mixed with contemporary style. The color is warm and as pictured.

    Read More
    Sparkle November 16, 2014
  • Perfect style and excellent Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Hubby took a couple of hours to put together but soooooo worth it. Solid wood and looks oh so stylish in our 1940's old Hollywood glam style living room.

    Read More
    willaminasmama October 24, 2014
  • Solid construction, but poor parts
    Verified Purchase

    Nice design and low profile, perfect for placement under the big screen used with projector. Solid materials, but the lock nuts it comes with are smaller than any other self-assembly furniture I've ever used. The lock nuts do not fit around the lock screw well at all, so the top board is secured better with wood glue I supplied myself

    Read More
    modtodd August 25, 2014
  • Finally Found the One
    Verified Purchase

    This cabinet is well made, great price and has that retro vibe I was looking for. It fits my 60" TV perfectly and has ample room for my cable box, blue ray player & movies. I love it!!! I'm so glad I made this purchase.

    Read More
    pbridges July 22, 2014
  • Perfect size
    Verified Purchase

    Took a few steps to put together but it was pretty straight forward. Looks great and perfect size cuz it didnt take up much eye-space.

    Read More
    lp96 July 15, 2014
  • Nice little entertainment center
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice looking, sturdy entertainment center. And it goes together VERY easily. But, it is really low to the ground. I like the look of it and it works great with our 50" flat screen, but be aware that is extremely low. Overall I think it's a nice piece. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    amylynn724 October 30, 2013
Sponsored Links