Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $295.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Draper Tobacco Finish Buffet Cabinet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • owned it for 4 years now
    Verified Purchase

    Great high leg design. Makes your room look larger, by not cutting off the floor space. You should have 2 people for assembly because of the weight of the wood, but the holes aligned nicely and it's fairly easy to assemble. The storage space is greater than you would expect. It's a qualtiy piece.

    Read More
    cappadony1 August 11, 2017
  • Broward mom
    Verified Purchase

    Nice and sturdy, takes a while to put together.

    Read More
    Broward mom October 5, 2016
  • Can't beat the price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a solid wood unit requiring assembly. When put together it is quite sturdy. Can't beat the price. The handles look and feel cheap, but we replaced them with something more sturdy. I'm quite satisfied with the purchase.

    Read More
    sunfun7 September 5, 2016
  • Buffet
    Verified Purchase

    Not fun to assemble but once complete it looks very nice for the price.

    Read More
    Daniel H. March 9, 2016
  • Buffet I use as a bathroom vanity
    Verified Purchase

    I converted this buffet into a bathroom vanity and couldn't be happier! It is some kind of composite pressed board and not solid wood so I am not sure how long it will last in the humid environment but it works perfectly in my mid-century decorated home without breaking the bank for a long vanity.

    Read More
    illinois12 December 17, 2015
  • nice piece
    Verified Purchase

    a little adjustment on drawers so they close smoothly.

    Read More
    oceanrose56 October 12, 2015
  • Mid century buffet cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    Love the look of this cabinet. It looks great in our formal dining room. My husband and I took two hours to assemble the furniture but it was well worth the effort.

    Read More
    marcellec September 30, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This is not the highest quality piece of furniture ever, but it is good for what it is. The price was definitely worth it. It is beautiful and simple. The handles are a little weird, but that is no biggie. I can find different handles anywhere!

    Read More
    ghfkdls July 27, 2015
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This buffet is really perfect. The style is right on par. it was VERY easy to put together. It suggests that 2 people put it together. I do not suggest it, but I did do it by myself in about 2 hours. The style is perfectly contemporary and the wood feels like real wood, not pressboard and cheap. Does not sound hollow when you knock on the sides. I watched this item for months as it sold out and was restocked many times. I finally pulled the trigger and I am NOT disappointed,.

    Read More
    BO P. April 24, 2015
  • Nice but a little dissapointed
    Verified Purchase

    The buffet is a very nice style and the color matched what it shows on-line. But I was a little disappointed in the quality since it is not solid wood. When it arrived, the top was slightly smashed and chipped on the front right corner and you could clearly see that it's not solid wood, but a wood veneer on top of a manufactured wood. Rather than return it, we decided to try to cover it up with wood stain and a dab of brown paint. Also the drawers are not as solid as I would like. The drawer bottoms are thinner and a little flimsy which makes the drawers kind-of rattle when you open and close them. But the hardware for the drawer glides and for the door hinges are good quality. Be prepared to spend some time putting it together as it will take a few hours. Thankfully, the directions are pretty straightforward. However, it helps to have a power screwdriver since some of the screw holes are not pre-drilled. Also, the drawer handles are a little ugly, but they are good quality. You can replace them with something you like but they are 6.25 center-to-center (160 mm) which is not easy to find in your local ***or cabinet store. I found lots of choices on-line but for now I purchased a large mirror with a brushed nickel frame that matches the handles really well and hung it above the buffet. Overall, I like this buffet and it is a nice style, but I've seen other buffets on sale that are solid wood and already assembled, for about the same price.

    Read More
    lydia2000 February 11, 2014
  • Mod Style Dresser
    Verified Purchase

    I used this as the vanity in my master bath. I like the sleek design, but it doesn't really have the sturdy feel that you'd like to have for this function. Of course, it wasn't intended to be a vanity.

    Read More
    ehome November 11, 2013
  • Darker then in picture. But great buffet overall.
    Verified Purchase

    Great buffet for the price. Everything is wood except for the backing and the drawer bottoms are pressed wood. Everything else is real wood. Note.. the photo was taken with the flash. The color is actually a bit darker. Definitely not as much yellow as in the picture. Also.. the handles look cheap. After measuring you will need 160mm or 6 1/4" center to center handles. Otherwise a great product.

    Read More
    apom October 21, 2013
  • Easy to build buffet
    Verified Purchase

    The look is great. It does take a bit of time to put together, but if you have patience and know how to follow directions, it's easy to put together.

    Read More
    luksic October 8, 2013
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this buffet , modern, clean design,I highly recommend it to anyone with a good taste. Get It.

    Read More
    deyamason October 1, 2013
  • Really nice piece for the money
    Verified Purchase

    You really can't beat this value. As others have noted, assembly takes several hours, but it isn't too hard. The quality of this piece is much better than other assemble-it-yourself furniture I've purchased, and the end result is beautiful. I hated the cabinet and drawer pulls that came with it, so I ordered a set that looks more mid-century. That small change made a big difference in the overall look. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    wmammc September 28, 2013
  • Great piece
    Verified Purchase

    This is overall a great piece of furniture. It looks wonderful. I really like the wood texture & color. I did not find this difficult to put together at all; instructions were very easy to read. I had asked the overstock staff the weight of the item as I'm a single woman & carrying up stairs can be tough for me. The staff told me it was 55 pounds. However, the item came in three boxes - 55 pounds, 65 pounds & 75 pounds. They are well labeled so you know what to open & where the instructions are. You will not regret buying this item.

    Read More
    jb40 June 6, 2013
  • Gorgeous piece
    Verified Purchase

    Ok, I haven't reviewed anything I've bought from Overstock yet, but I have to on this one. This is a beautiful piece of furniture, exactly as shown but maybe a bit more brown than I thought (maybe it's me, but it looks a little reddish-brown in the pic). Assembly was time consuming, as usual with these types of items (took me a few hours). But - I've assembled a couple other things from here (a desk and a coffee table), and I thought the quality of this buffet, including the parts (down to the the cams, screws, etc.) was just a notch above those. The doors were a bit of a pain, screwing in the the hinges to the body while holding the door up with my knee (would be MUCH easier with two people, one holding the door while the other screws them in), but other than that this was pretty straight-forward, and not as many screws as you would think. Have a punch on hand to make some of the little pilot holes bigger, makes screwing in those little screws on the door much easier since this is very hard wood. Also, there was one small smudge in the finish on one of the edges (which I can live with), but other than that it was in perfect condition. For this price, I am extremely happy with this buffet, and with overstock in general.

    Read More
    dmak March 7, 2013
Sponsored Links