Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $146.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Drake Espresso Finish Dining Chair (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Dinning Room Tables
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are very nice. However, they are supposed to be gray. But they are more brown With a gold tone to them. Also, the hair cushion is very firm. After sitting in them for a while, the cushion does not fluff out. So the chairs tend to flatten after a while. Great appeal, not very well made.

    Read More
    OstkUser1162837 June 13, 2017
  • Expectation
    Verified Purchase

    I thought this was a set with the table included.

    Read More
    Joshua S. April 25, 2017
  • Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice! Color was a little darker but good quality.

    Read More
    Barbara H. April 1, 2017
  • Better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly color, very good quality. 👌Looks very nice in our dining room, my husband is a very big guy and fit perfectly on the seat, this chairs are so good!!! I love it?

    Read More
    artianna March 16, 2017
  • Handsome chairs but...
    Verified Purchase

    The seat cushion is of low quality. The support springs under the seat are directly against the foam. After using them only a short while, the springs cut into the foam and the cushion looses its support. This makes sitting in the chair uncomfortable.

    Read More
    Susan L. January 21, 2017
  • Good looking but poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    After about 2 years those chairs became impossible to sit on for more then a few moments, one could feel the inside springs within a few minutes.

    Read More
    aga25 January 8, 2016
  • Look nice
    Verified Purchase

    Looks nice but the chair seats flatten out after very little use. I was very disappointed with the quality.

    Read More
    nanacolleen November 3, 2015
  • Comfortable and stylish
    Verified Purchase

    We've had these chairs for a couple of weeks now and they're great; I bought 6 altogether. The pattern of the fabric has a retro look to it, polished with a slight sheen, which makes them feel elegant at the same time (I call it retro glam). I took measurements beforehand but the chairs seemed bigger in person than what I expected, which is why the feel so sturdy I suppose. Setup was a breeze (no awkward squeaking or wobbly parts) and both the seat and the back panel are well-cushioned. Overall, very comfortable and stylish.

    Read More
    Clarissa M. July 16, 2015
  • Love the Chairs!!!
    Verified Purchase

    These work great for our dinning room. They are easy to put together and comfortable to sit in. The fabric is a grey/brown with a little bit of a shimmer to them. I think they work great when trying to find a balance for a masculine and feminine look in a room. They have a modern retro feel. You can't beat the price for this look.

    Read More
    Donna F. June 3, 2015
  • For our office
    Verified Purchase

    We love the look and ease of assembly would buy a product from this company again.

    Read More
    Renee A. May 6, 2015
  • Legs are not secure
    Verified Purchase

    The front legs are hard to tighten as a result the legs are wobbly. Feels like the front legs will break. Needs to be reinforced.

    Read More
    Jeremy C. April 8, 2015
  • BEAUTIFUL
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE THEM : SO BEAUTIFUL. JUST WHAT I NEEDED. The color matches right on.

    Read More
    laurel25 April 13, 2014
  • Stylish, comfortable.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought four of these chairs for my dining room and they look great. Mid-century, but elegantly so, not kitschy. Easy to assemble--took about an hour total, maybe less. Good visual instructions. The fabric is less olive and more black and grey linen-look. That worked for me; while I would have liked a warmer tone, it's really hard to match or even blend that shade. The cushions are comfortable for tall and not-so-tall people, something I get pretty intense about since I want my guests to be comfortable enough to let the after dinner conversation continue to flow. These were a good value and I would recommend them. There's probably no real reason they don't get five stars, other than the fact that the covering on the back of the backrests isn't upholstered quite as professionally as I'm used to. I may be overly sensitive to that, though. Everyone who sees them love-love-love's them.

    Read More
    johoho January 13, 2014
  • Terrible Description of color
    Verified Purchase

    The color described in the product details does not fit this item. Several other customers have had similar complaints, and unfortunately I did not do enough research and had the find out the hard way that these are not as they are described. Item description describes a gray upholstery, but it is a shiny metallic bronzish brown color. Awful. The website should definitely update the description as several customers have now made the same mistake I did. Boo.

    Read More
    overstockcritic November 4, 2013
  • Good looking chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are very easy to assemble especially if you have an electric screwdriver. My 7-year old practically did it himself. The fabric is on the brownish-gray side, with a tint of olive. I bit shiny, but nice looking. Once assembled, they feel very sturdy. The only thing i dont like, after a couple of months use, you can slightly feel the springs in the seat. Nothing major, but makes it feel a bit cheap.

    Read More
    tagrey October 18, 2013
  • Nicest chairs I have ever own
    Verified Purchase

    I really like these chairs. I'm not sure about the strength of the wood, as I chipped one of the legs on one chair when I was assembling it. But that may have been my own fault. No matter, it's hardly visible anyway. Another great thing about these chairs is that they are dark but lively, so small stains can be masked easily. This is primordial for me since I have an infant. It's also very easy to put together. Best dining chairs I ever bought.

    Read More
    mrkhou April 22, 2013
  • Love the design of these chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look/style of these chairs, so much that I ordered an additional set after receiving the first two sets. The sophisticated fabric color is perfect for my contemporary home. The wood frames leave a little to be desired tho. The chairs are lighter than I expected, which makes me wonder if they will adequately support heavy guests. The components arrived well packaged, and assembly was EASY. However, the wood had scratches and nicks that had obviously been "touched up" (but still visible) prior to shipment. There were also a few scratches that we needed to touch up with wood furniture repair markers. Bottom line... love the design, love the fabric color, wish the frames were a bit more substantial and a better quality. Great value for the price.

    Read More
    vlb1 April 6, 2013
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I was extremely disappointed when I saw the fabric was a shiny metallic brown and not grey as the description reads online. Someone needs to check their eyes because grey and brown are two destinctive colors.

    Read More
    nissie55 March 7, 2013
  • Nice Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Had to return chairs only because I decided on another table in the long run.

    Read More
    roc70 February 18, 2013
  • Ready for Dinner parties!
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs came packed well, easy to assemble and good quality. Purchased two sets and are very pleased that they are comfortable and work well with our contemporary table and arm chairs we already own.

    Read More
    micgroth November 13, 2012
Sponsored Links