Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Dragon Samurai 3-piece Black Katana Sword Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Ethan
    Verified Purchase

    Its ok for the money if your looking for a curio type

    Read More
    ethanallen March 28, 2016
  • Nice Conversation Piece
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these as part of a theme I have throughout my home. I have them sitting on a sofa table in the dining room next to a Buddha statue. Everyone who comes into the room loves them. I often catch grown people playing with them when I am out of the room. LOL

    Read More
    giantsmom June 18, 2015
  • Cheap Samurai Sowrds
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this swords expecting not to be the best quality but on the list of materials they don’t specify that all the decorative parts are all cheap painted plastics. It does look good from far but as soon as you touch it you see that they are very cheap made. If you put it on the house make sure you put it somewhere nobody can reach to touch it because it loose all its good looks once you noticed all the plastic on it. Is like a film-set where everything looks real but once you get close you notice the poor quality. Like I said you get what you paid for, don’t expect too much from it.

    Read More
    frankykae August 13, 2012
  • Great for Decorative Piece
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift for my nephew who collects these kind of things. However he likes to play with them as well and they are not sturdy enough for that purpose. The description was accurate when it says for decorative purposes only. I dont know if he used the display mount but I do know one of the swords had a loose handle which was an easy fix. He loves them so I think it was a great purchase and gift. Just keep in mind they are DECORATIVE when you purchase them.

    Read More
    hostess71 December 28, 2011
  • Great Piece
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful set of swords. Two of the sword's sheaths were damaged when I received them, but overstock took care of it and replaced things expediently. It is a wonderful piece to have for decorative purposes.

    Read More
    jtb1450 September 23, 2010
  • I love these swords!
    Verified Purchase

    The holder is a little cheap looking so we hung them on the wall using a little wire and some screws. They are eye-catching and definitely the focal point of the room. We have had a lot of compliments. For the price, the quality is great!

    Read More
    laurachap August 30, 2010
  • My Comments on the Black Katana Sword Set
    Verified Purchase

    The Dragon Samurai 3-piece Black Katana Sword Set looks very good as a “decorative piece”. This set fits the ornamental bill “very” nicely and it complements my living room well. If you want a sharp sword that will cut, you should not order this set. Plus, I don’t want anything around that someone can easily hurt me with in my own house. All of my guests comment on how they love the katana sword set.

    Read More
    qdawg00 August 26, 2010
  • swords
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice. The holder is flimsy and has already broken. One of my swords was bent when I recieved it.

    Read More
    suzanne99 August 14, 2010
  • just so-so
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of these swords. The metal pieces are all silver and the dragon design is in gold. My issue with them is the quality. I went to take one of them out of the sheath and part of the sheath stayed on the sword! Everything that was wrong was fixed with a bit of glue....no harm done. They look fantastic on my boyfriend's wall!

    Read More
    kristenmarie101 June 29, 2010
  • Dragon Swords
    Verified Purchase

    This was a gift for my son. He is into dragonds and his room is red and black with dragon acessories, We saw this and thi was a complete match to all the other things he has. He was really surprised and really loved this piece. It sets on his dresser and everyone wants to touch this. My son is very protective of alll his things and does not let anyone handle the swords. We are very glad we purchased them for him.

    Read More
    sdyes60 March 13, 2010
  • Swords
    Verified Purchase

    I knew that they wouldnt be sharp, but I didnt expect them to be that dull, which is probably for the best since I wouldnt want any accidents. The package came on the day it was supposed to, which was a plus, since I live in central Florida. All in all, I am satisfied with this product, its sitting in my room now.

    Read More
    mrrowe88 January 29, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Aaron K. June 17, 2017
Sponsored Links