Today: $71.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Double Media Tower

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • If I can do it, almost anyone else can
    Verified Purchase

    I was raised in apartments. My Dad was not handy except for painting. But my spouse is very busy at work and I wanted to organize the media so I looked at the reviews and got this. I could follow the directions and I am not the smartest about that. The holes all lined up: another plus considering that my husband usually keeps a drill to realign holes. Metal dowels to hold the shelves instead of the nearly-push-pin things in a lot of pre-pac furniture shelves. They don't fall out and the shelves sit properly. I did have to ask for help with the tabe for the bottom and my husband pounded some of the smaller nails into the backing. But it was assembled in an hour and I am quite happy. may get another for downstairs.

    Read More
    musicproud July 3, 2012
  • Exactly What I Wanted
    Verified Purchase

    This was just what I had been looking for all over. It looks great, it's pretty sturdy, and it holds a nice amount of DVDs, which is what I use it for.

    Read More
    sarkastic89 July 1, 2012
  • More Difficult to Assemble Than First Thought
    Verified Purchase

    I had difficulty assembling as the instructions did not have accurate pictures and installation sequencing could have been better. For Example: the pegs can easily break the particle board if the sides are installed into the base improperly. What is OUTSTANDING is Overstock's customer service. Minor issue was quickly resolved. You can't go wrong purchasing from Overstock. I will continue making all bedding and small furniture purchases this way.

    Read More
    fasteddy54 May 18, 2012
  • What I Expected!
    Verified Purchase

    I had ordered a different media tower from Overstock before and was very happy with it. Unfortunately Overstock no longer carried the media tower I had so I ordered this one. It was exactly as I expected except that the picture on Overstock made it look taller than it really is. I would recommend this media tower if you have a small space and need to store many CDs. It is very reasonably priced also.

    Read More
    canadasuzi May 17, 2012
  • Just as described!
    Verified Purchase

    We were so pleased when Double Media Tower arrived and opened (great, safe packaging). The size absolutely accurate to fit space we had in mind. I set it back for later assembly... 30 minutes later my husband called out, '...your 'tower's' together if you'd like it'! Put together in no time at all; not one piece missing; all labled, all in A-1 condition. Assembly directions clear and concise. The tower fits perfectly in designated space. We strongly recommend this to anyone needing storage for cds and/or dvds ... our use is dvd's. My only regret?- that I didn't order TWO Double Media Tower's!

    Read More
    mrfluffy101 May 3, 2012
  • Double Media Tower
    Verified Purchase

    We love our new double media tower. The depth is much closer to the wall than our previous towers, takes up less space and is large enough to hold all our cd's with room left to grow our collection. We raised the bottom shelf height to allow for storage of dvd's as well. The tower color and dimensions are very accurately described and depicted and the unit was fairly simple to assemble. The quality of the material is good and the unit is sturdy, fits close to the wall, and looks great in our room. We ordered the unit in black, but the simple style would look well with all furniture designs.

    Read More
    sdwharris March 20, 2012
  • Oak double Media tower
    Verified Purchase

    just what I was looking for...something to store all my cd's and dvd's without taking up too much space...good quality and very easy to put together

    Read More
    mea67 March 10, 2012
  • just what i needed
    Verified Purchase

    very easy to assemble, nice and compact and love that it's made of real wood. i bought it only to store dvds and the only set back was the pegs for shelves leave a gap that's too small for another row of dvds but cds will fit. overall am very pleased

    Read More
    stirfrysnatc January 19, 2012
  • Exactly what I expected.
    Verified Purchase

    product arrived on time, was what I expected and was easy to put together.

    Read More
    nvjean January 18, 2012
  • kinda small !
    Verified Purchase

    works well, holds many dvds, easy to put together, I just pictured it as being a little bigger!

    Read More
    nihilist99 January 12, 2012
  • Good product for the purpose.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice tower for DVDs or CDs. It wasn't hard to put together and it looks very nice.

    Read More
    jeudevine January 10, 2012
  • Media tower space saver
    Verified Purchase

    This media tower looks great and takes up very little space. It's easy to assemble. I'm very pleased with it!

    Read More
    mp1234 January 9, 2012
  • was what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    holds a lot of CDs and is just what I wanted, not obtusive but does it's job keeping messy CDs neat

    Read More
    sicchris January 4, 2012
  • Tower does the job
    Verified Purchase

    It does the job...storing discs. A plain storage setup.

    Read More
    tessie03 November 30, 2011
  • Great piece for the money!
    Verified Purchase

    Super little unit! My son gave up his large oak bookshelf for mr and this took its place. He is 18 and very happy with it. We may buy another! All pieces were in box. Instructions easy to follow. I have a hip problem and I was able to do it myself. Shipping carton looked a little damaged, but parts were well wrapped and padded and nothing was damaged. Very happy with it and we tell everyone exactly where it came from and it's price.

    Read More
    yubacity61 November 18, 2011
  • Much smaller than it looks
    Verified Purchase

    I thought it would be somewhat larger. But it works out well enough for my collection of DVD's. Although, they didn't all fit. The shelves don't stay on too well, my grandson keeps pulling them off because they are at his level. All in all, it serves it's purpose.

    Read More
    ssat123 November 18, 2011
  • A good find!
    Verified Purchase

    The double media tower is a good find. I haven't found any in the stores that held as much and didn't take up a lot of space. Takes a little time to put together but not too hard. Shipping was prompt and the price was very reasonable. I would order again from O.com.

    Read More
    rosamonde October 27, 2011
  • Purposeful Media Tower
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this double media tower for our living room after we have used two of the same single towers for our kids in the game room. It fits the purpose, has a good price and it looks decent. Especially since we didn't wanted a real furniture piece like the 4-sided cubes or almost armoire looking thing. And all the cheap wire media towers are wiggly, at least on the carpet, and not adjustable to what ever height and width the different movie and music cases have.

    Read More
    bbok October 19, 2011
  • Double Media Tower
    Verified Purchase

    Double Media Tower was accurately described, it was nonimally priced, and I would recommend it to others. I may by another one.

    Read More
    jjscoolmom August 22, 2011
  • Double Media Tower
    Verified Purchase

    Using as storage for canned goods in my small kitchen. Works like a charm!

    Read More
    mrcaldog2 August 20, 2011
Sponsored Links