Starting at: $69.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Double Media Tower

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good Deal on Media Storage
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking all over for a tower media storage with oak wood. Other places I looked either didn't have a tower or it was only in black. Overstock.com was the only place I found what I wanted for a pretty good price. The only thing that I may have had a slight case of cold feet about was the assmebling of the tower. I mean I don't consider myself a handy man and am usually not too good at putting things together. However, even for a non-handy man like me, I found it very easy to put together. I took me under an hour to put it together. It could probably take someone who is good with tools even less time! It is also a good looking piece that doesn't take up much room, yet holds alot. I am very happy with this tower and would be willing to buy another one as soon as my current one if filled up.

    Read More
    filmbuff July 14, 2007
  • Fantastic Media Tower
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great media tower. Very sturdy and attractive piece. Simple to put together. The shelves can be modified as needed (moved up or down) for various size media (DVDs and CDs). HIghly recommended!

    Read More
    lizzieferg July 20, 2011
  • Media Tower
    Verified Purchase

    I don't think you can beat this for the price. It looks great and was easy to assemble. We are very pleased with it.

    Read More
    jens245 October 2, 2009
  • CD Storage
    Verified Purchase

    I believe the twin tower (not 9-11) is well designed, constructed, and the assembly instructions areexcellent. I wish I had discovered this unit before I had purchased some single unit towers. Onlysetback is the fact that it quite heavy and cannot be handled by just anyone, but that's to be expectedwhen using compressed material.

    Read More
    hoines November 26, 2009
  • good product
    Verified Purchase

    well-designed, simple, clean, easy to assemble if you're reasonably familiar with cam locks and common hardware.

    Read More
    aglang65 November 19, 2009
  • I got the black version and the shelf fells a bit flimsy, it looks good very in my room. My only complaint is that it came with several surface irregularities. In a couple of places the surface was cracked or protruding, and required touching up. A black marker was included for that purpose - perhaps its a common thing.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • I was impressed!
    Verified Purchase

    I am a review reader, and the previous reviewers were spot on. This is a cabinet that will sit all day long stored with CD's, DVD's, or like at my house, with VCR's tapes. It is not going to get a lot of abuse, so it should hold up well. It's very easy to put together. Pay attention to where the holes are in the three long pieces,when laying them out. (I didn't...) If you do not have a rubber mallet, use a hammer with a towel, when you are putting the top and bottom base on. When you go to nail the back piece, here is my trick: Place the back panel so it is even on all sides. Then, slightly lower it, and mark the sides of the middle divider. Do the same for the bottom. Draw straight lines from the top to the bottom -- no one will ever see this lines. Now, you use those little nails and nail in between those lines, and the back panel will be secure with no nails shooting thru! And one last comment -- I put felt pads on all four rear corners, so it wouldn't mar the wall.

    Read More
    jmp878 June 6, 2013
  • Ingenious design, easy assembly, quite attractive,
    Verified Purchase

    I suspect this is a fairly good product (time will tell), but I was pissed to find that the center pieces were both cracked beyond repair on both units (I bought 2). The good news is that I called the toll free # and they put 2 new parts in the mail pronto. They're really good looking pieces of furniture to be just made of composite board. I have two similar larger stands that are solid oak, but wasn't able to find anything like them in the size and style I wanted. Assembly is incredibly easy, except that, surprisingly, putting on the cardboard back is without doubt the most difficult part of the whole process. I'm told I'll have the replacement parts in 9 days - no cost to me. If that's true, I wouldn't discourage anyone from buying them. They maybe just need to find a little better way of packing for shipment. Perhaps they need to make sure that the center pieces 9which has holes drilled completely through them, and are therefore not as strong) need to be packed in the box with the sides under and over them for protection. The odd thing is that the shipping boxes looked fine upon inspection. Anyway, it is a nice looking, solid, economical solution to CD/DVD storage............

    Read More
    joeball March 20, 2013
  • Media Tower just right!
    Verified Purchase

    The Media Tower fit right in with my other furniture and was just the right size for the area I had available. I'm an older woman and having all the pieces there with east instructions to follow made the assembly easy! This was my first purchase from Overstock and it was so positive that I'm sure it won't be my last.

    Read More
    cindy338 June 2, 2011
  • I looked everywhere for this media shelf but could not find what I wanted until I came to Overstock.com. There it was at a decent price. It takes up little room and has plenty of space for a variety of media. One problem I had was the lack of sufficient dowels for placing the shelves. Overstock did not follow through when I contacted them about the insufficiency, so I went to a local hardware store to solve my problem.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • This is a great piece of storage furniture! It was easy to put together and it's extremely sturdy. And it holds, like it says, over 300 CD's! I would highly recommend this - and indeed, I bought a third one because we had more CD's than we thought! :)

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • Twin Towers
    Verified Purchase

    These cases are perfect for media storage. I liked them so much, I bought two!

    Read More
    Michael S. June 1, 2017
  • Storage!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this unit. Easy to assemble, read the DVD's and looks nice too.

    Read More
    Cathy C. May 29, 2017
  • Double media tower
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, fit and finish very good, finished item looks good, happy with result.

    Read More
    Richard L. May 29, 2017
  • Lady
    Verified Purchase

    The set is just what I wanted, easy to set up and looks great.

    Read More
    Robin B. January 8, 2017
  • CD/DVD storage
    Verified Purchase

    It is good to store the CDs and dvds.

    Read More
    Aftab B. December 22, 2016
  • Double Media Tower is exactly as stated.
    Verified Purchase

    Am very pleased with this item, fits perfectly in the small space I had. Actually I've ordered a second one.

    Read More
    bs8984 August 12, 2014
  • Great for organizing DVDs
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, sturdy and very attractive unit. I ended up ordering a second one. I was a bit concerned when I first opened the box. The pieces were covered in dust/sawdust, but it vacuumed and wiped clean easily revealing no nicks or imperfections in the wood. Very good value.

    Read More
    densha August 5, 2014
  • Double Media Tower
    Verified Purchase

    It is serving the purpose for the person using it. It is a great concept. When assembling it .when the nails needed to be hammered..the quality of the "wood" easily cracked in some places.The look is nice and it is very useful.

    Read More
    marydolores May 28, 2014
  • Good Choice!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great tower. We needed something so our grandson could find his movies easily. For safety, we added a strap attached to the tower and wall. We didn't want it toppling on our little ones. Overall, a really good choice for us.

    Read More
    momjst April 16, 2014
Sponsored Links